“If I reset my ZOOM MRS1266, will I lose my project data?”
A: By doing a factory reset, you will not lose your projects (there is, however, an “all reset” which will restore everything and delete projects). In case you’re interested, here’s how to do the factory initialize:
1. With the unit powered off, hold Clear while powering the MRS1266 on.
2. Press the Mark key (in the control section)
3. Cursor over to select INIT FAC and press Enter twice to confirm.
Your MRS1266 is now reset to the factory defaults.