Roland VS-880EX Using Undo
Everytime you press the record button your are using up the time availiable on your hard drive. If you were to begin recording a track, made a mistake and did not want to keep any of the entire most recent recording, be sure to use UNDO!!! This will remove the recording and not use HD space and cause less fragmentation.
To use UNDO:
1- Be sure the recorder is not playing.
2- PRess the UNDO/REDO button which will prompt you with what level you would like to undo.
3- PRess Enter/YEs to execute the UNDO.
IMPORTANT: Selecting to UNDO 1 level takes away only the very last recording or track edit such as TRACK COPY/CUT/ERASE/INSERT/XCHG/MOVE. If you turn the dial to select level=2, you will undo the last two times you either recorded or performed a track edit. Be careful when using undo, in that you could accidently UNDO your entire song if you select to go back more levels than planned.
The REDO button is accessed when you hold SHIFT and press the UNDO/REDO button, and only allows the VERY LAST UNDO to be brought back and has no access to multiple levels of REDO.
If you OPTIMIZE your song, all levels of UNDO/REDO are completely erased and wiped clear from ever accessing them again, thus giving you time back for recording.
When you need help, Sweetwater has the answers!
Our knowledge base contains over 28,000 expertly written tech articles that will give you answers and help you get the most out of your gear. Our pro musicians and gear experts update content daily to keep you informed and on your way. Best of all, it’s totally FREE, and it’s just another reason that you get more at Sweetwater.com.