0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

PT Registration Window

Q: Every time I launch Pro Tools, I get a “Pro Tools Registration” window. If I click “cancel,” the window goes away and I can use Pro Tools, but it’s annoying. What can I do?

A: You can typically stop this prompt from appearing at every Pro Tools launch by selecting, “I have upgraded my Pro Tools…” If this doesn’t fix the problem, trash/delete the file “ProTools Registration” from the following locations:

On Mac with PT 8 or 9

Macintosh HD > Applications > Digidesign > Pro Tools

drag ProToolsRegistration to the trash

On Mac with PT 10

Macintosh HD > Applications > Avid > Pro Tools

drag ProToolsRegistration to the trash

On Windows with PT 8 or 9

C:Program Files x86 / Digidesign / Pro Tools

right-click and delete ProToolsRegistration

On Windows with PT 10

C:Program Files x86 / Avid / Pro Tools

right-click and delete ProToolsRegistration

Share this Article