0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

Past Lives

Q: I just downloaded the latest version of Live and installed it. But the old version is still on my computer. Do I need to delete it, or can it stay on there in case I need it?

A: Each version of Live is independent, so you can have multiple versions on your computer simultaneously if you like. However, new versions of Live are backward-compatible with older files, so unless you have a a specific reason to keep an old version around, you can feel free to delete it.

Share this Article