By default, Time Machine backs up everything on your Mac. But if you want to exclude certain files, that’s easy enough. For example, applications don’t typically change on a regular basis. To exclude specific files, just go to Time Machine preferences, then click Options, then select the folders you wish to skip. You can also delete a single file or folder that you’ve been backing up — and delete it from all of your backups going all the way back in time for as long as Time Machine has been up and running. This is useful if, for example, you have lots of files of work you’ve done for a particular client. Should your projects be completed or if you no longer have that client, it’s easy to delete everything pertaining to that client (though in our experience, it’s often a smart move to burn a DVD of the data just in case the client suddenly changes his or her mind, which typically happens ten minutes after you erase everything).
Related Articles:
1
Give Your Amp Sim a Sweet, Creamy Tone
2
Antares AutoTune Advanced: The Plugin That Finally Keeps Vibrato Human
3
A Day in the Life of a Master Builder
4
Huge Tone, Tiny Box | The ENGL Savage 30 Amp Head
5
“Stereoize” Mono Guitar for Spectacular Mixes
6
Creating Studio-quality Guitar Modeler Patches and Presets
7
What You Need to Know About the Friedman Brit-50 Amp
8
Luke Combs Full Band Rig Tour — My Kinda Saturday Night
Inspiration. Information. Passion.
Being music makers ourselves, we love geeking out on all things gear. From the tweakiest techniques to the biggest ideas, our experts work hard to constantly supply inSync with a steady stream of helpful, in-depth demos, reviews, how-tos, news, and interviews. With over 28,000 articles and counting, inSync is your FREE resource for breaking news, reviews, demos, interviews, and more.