rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Dad Gift Card

SweetCare®

Will my new WUP (Waves Update Plan) erase my old authorization? For example, I have version 4, and am worried that when I get version 5, I won’t be able to use version 4.

With the Waves Update Plan, you are allowed to obtain the new version of the same software you have already purchased. In other words, when you buy a version 4 bundle, then buy a version 5 WUP, you will get authorization for version 4 and version 5. Simply updating using the WUP does not erase old authorizations. Please keep in mind that if you have an old version that uses a hard disk authorization, you will first need to transfer this to an iLok authorization prior to using your WUP.

Click here for 28,000 answers to your tech questions

Hundreds of Deals in the DealZone