0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

ART S8 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the ART S8?

Questions about the ART S8?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Fort Wayne, IN February 25, 2015Music Background:
    Technical Director

    Perfect

    Does exactly what it's supposed to, with no noise. The fact that phantom power is passed on only one of the channel outputs is a big plus.

  • from Nashville May 7, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Songwriter

    Easy, quiet, nice splitter.

    I've only used this once so far, but will be again in a couple of days. I used it for a songwriter/acoustic set night. I was videoing the show and recording the audio to Pro Tools as well as running audio to the FOH mixer. It was easy to set up and worked great! Recordings sound good and there's no added noise. Bought another one so I can do 16 tracks for larger shows in the near future. Great value!

  • from Belton, TX December 15, 2012Music Background:
    40 years + experience in playing, and singing both professionaly, and as a hobby.

    ART S8 Mic Splitter

    The perfect addition to my Studio! It's been a hassle trying to run my mics directly into the Tascam 1800 interface, then out to my PA when recording the whole band. Now I can push the mics directly into both!
    I can now adjust each mic for 'live' sound independantly from what goes to the computer. The vocalists can actually hear themselve clearly, and it's a whole lot easier to tweak the feedback levels of each one.

  • from Western Maine September 18, 2012Music Background:
    Recording engineer, composer, musician, professional

    Transparent

    No complaints. It does exactly what it is supposed to do and does it with no discernable hiss, hum or coloration of the sound. All at a great price.

  • from Dallas August 30, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician / Band Leader

    The S8 Rox

    Great piece of gear.

    I use it for an onstage wireless monitor setup in which I run all my wireless vocals (and wired as well) through my own board and out to my in-ear monitor setup.
    With this, the house gets it's individual line out and I get mine. Everyone wins.

    Passive unit that does not depend on a power supply (one less thing to break). No detectable loss in signal strength and no audible coloring of the sound.

    Great piece of gear! Thank you Art!

  • from Forrest City, AR April 30, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer.

    Wonderful Unit

    I was extremely pleased with how well the s8's performed during a live recording i tracked this weekend. I put four of them together as an alternative to a traditional split snake. Ordered a couple of snakes for the outs and recorded a high quality performance. Extremely Happy with this purchase.

  • from Forrest City, AR April 30, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer.

    Wonderful Unit

    I was extremely pleased with how well the s8's performed during a live recording i tracked this weekend. I put four of them together as an alternative to a traditional split snake. Ordered a couple of snakes for the outs and recorded a high quality performance. Extremely Happy with this purchase.

  • from San Jose, CA January 5, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Architect

    Working perfectly

    We needed to split our drum signal and I've been very happy with how this unit has performed. It has been very transparent with some nice features including ground and pads per/channel. I appreciate that it can pass phantom power to drum mics. It's a powerful little 1u that has made a world of difference for us.

  • from Orlando October 12, 2008Music Background:
    Recording Engineer

    Don't get caught with out it.

    Saved my job and created many more just by having it around. Most splitters cost thousands of dollars. This one is under $250... why not have it just incase you need it. Recorded a 1K tone to see if there was a difference in levels to my surprise there wasn't.
    Then I recorded a snare hit to see if there was a delay and again nothing. I haven't tested it on a live event yet but you can tell me how it works out.

  • from Phoenix June 5, 2017

    Simple. Works great.

    A great and AFFORDABLE device for an on location recording guy like myself who occasionally has to split signals from the stage to my recording system and the FOH. Also passes line level signals with the input pad engaged. Enormously helpful and headache free. Highly recommended!

  • from Mexico September 12, 2012Music Background:
    Live recording engineer, rock guitar player.

    To get the job done

    Compact, light, super portable. Tranformer outputs put out a signal with minimal degradation. Perfect for everyday use.

  • from September 30, 2015

    ART S8

    Great splitter !!

  • from Kansas City, Mo June 1, 2012Music Background:
    40+ years pro musician, live sound engineer, music gear repair tech.

    Good stuff. Great service.

    ART products have always been a great value for the dollar and this product is no exception. Very transparent sound and well built. This was also my first purchase from Sweetwater. I appreciate their commitment to the worship sound market in contrast to the "other" music gear retailers. Sweetwater will be my first choice now.

  • from United States March 29, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    ART S8 mic splitter

    Great piece of gear, affordably priced. I use this 8 channel mic splitter when performing live with my jazz quartet. In combination with a Presonus firestudio and a Macbook pro, I multitrack record our live performances, using the spliiter to send necessary channels to both recording and PA. Quiet. No noise. Very happy with this purchase. Isolation output perfect for this application

  • from Nashville, TN May 2, 2017Music Background:
    TM/FOH Gavin DeGraw, Shooter Jennings, Greg Bates

    Terrible Unit

    The box isn't all it's cracked up to be. The iso outputs sound terrible and the direct outs don't sound all that great either. Put it up against an EWI and whirlwind split and they were much cleaner with better transient response. Also i don't really understand why they needed to add the extra electronics for a pad switch. Probably doesn't help with the sound quality. If you're looking into one of these check out EWI splitters. Much better sounding.

Questions about the ART S8?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway