0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

On-Stage Stands MS7411B Drum / Amp Tripod with Boom Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands MS7411B Drum / Amp Tripod with Boom?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands MS7411B Drum / Amp Tripod with Boom?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Yolchie
    from WV September 20, 2013Music Background:
    Recording/Mixing/Production/Multi-Instrumentalist

    PERFECTION!

    Personally, I was looking for the perfect stand to mic acoustic guitar for recording. Since I would often use two of them, it had to reach plenty high enough wherever I wanted it, but still not be so cumbersome that I could use them close together if need be. So this stand is absolutely perfect in all regards and is very sturdy for any application I throw at it. And of course, it's perfect for miking up guitar cabs as well, whether they're on the floor or an amp stand. VERY pleased with this purchase.

  • Steven Pastore
    from Clermont, FL August 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Outstanding Value

    Quality and Value backed by the best guarantee and support staff in the industry is why I am a Sweetwater fan. Sweetwater is the "only source" I use to purchase instruments and related gear. The On-Stage Stand MS7411B Drum / Amp Tripod with Boom is just what I needed to support my instrument microphone in a low profile setting. As always, I thank my Sweetwater Engineer JK for his priceless advice.

  • Byron Hill
    from Minneapolis, MN May 22, 2012Music Background:
    Musician for 40+ Years

    On-Stage Short Mic Stand

    I bought this stand for our Churches Kick Drum. We put our drummer on a 1 ft High Drum Riser and the mic stand we had that did not have the adjustable height wouldn't get into the sweet spot to mic the kick. Once I bought this stand that issue has been resolved as we can raise the stand high enough to get it inside the drum to a spot that not only enables our media team to get the "thunk" that is needed in the auditorium to drive the mix, but we are able to point the mic where it is needed on the kick's head. The Kick Drum mic we use is a pretty heavy mic but this stand when set up properly does not tip over as some of the past stands that we have used. Thank you Sweetwater for a great investment for our church.

  • Anthony
    from NY April 2, 2015

    Nice Stand

    Quite impressed with it's versatility. Although labeled as a Drum / Amp mic stand it's actually expands JUST tall enough to serve as a vocal mic stand in a pinch. It's a pretty solid stand. It tightens down pretty well. I've tried other stands in this category that are a bit lighter. So if you're in the market for a few of these types of stands there are other lighter options. But the build quality of this is very nice.

  • Chris Hollrah
    from Oklahoma City, OK February 26, 2014Music Background:
    Percussionist. God gave me the gift of Rhythm.

    On stage Stands serve me well

    If you play on stage and use a microphone, then there's a high probability that you'll need a stand for that microphone. If you do, then I highly recommend On-Stage stands. I use five of them in every live set, and I can't think of a better stand. They're durable and well balanced, and really, what more do you want from a microphone stand?

    If someone were to ask me for a recommendation for a stand, I'd definitely recommend On Stage stands, and buying them from Sweetwater.

  • Customer
    from August 7, 2012Music Background:
    Sound Engineer

    good value

    Great stand for the price. Only gave it four stars because I'd like to see a 16" boom on a short tripod like this one on this site in this price range. Though, if the boom was telescoping to 32" instead it would be more versatile....this should be marketed more towards a stand for hi hats/toms/Leslie hi's, etc....than for guitar amps or kick drums because the boom sticks out like a sore thumb when your only using 12" of it to position your mic. and is easy for someone to accidentally bump into and knock out of place.

  • Jason
    from Maine, USA April 14, 2012Music Background:
    Vocalist

    Good Multi-Purpose Stand

    Light weight and packs down small. I bought this for studio use as a boom mic on a desktop, but also for some limited stage use.... where it falls down. Granted it really isn't a stand designed for a lead vocal mic, but it will do that job very well for someone under 6' tall... I am 6'4" and have just ordered another On-Stage Stand that is this same stand with more vertical lift.

  • Dean Tello
    from Boca Raton, FL April 6, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    good stand

    What can you say about a little stand...it does what it was designed to do!!

  • bertanica
    from Kansas City September 3, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer/ Musician

    Great value/ price.

    The stand is solid and should last a while. Is a fine product that falls in the middle of the price/ quality range. The stand is nice for micing snares and floor toms because of it's low profile and longer boom arm which makes it easy to reach in between cymbal stands.

  • Harlan Meeks
    from Fort Wayne June 18, 2015Music Background:
    Podcaster

    Not good with a heavy microphone

    This stand is fine if you are using it for its intended use. However, it was sold to me as a mic stand. My heavy Telefunken M82 mic makes this stand tip over way to easily.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands MS7411B Drum / Amp Tripod with Boom?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway