0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Gator Deluxe Wood Case - Acoustic Dreadnought Guitar Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator Deluxe Wood Case - Acoustic Dreadnought Guitar?

Questions about the Gator Deluxe Wood Case - Acoustic Dreadnought Guitar?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Fort Wayne August 26, 2016

    Guitar case review.

    This case is well built and with the handle position, is extremely easy to carry. The one thing that you notice immediately is the quality of the materials used in its construction. The interior is well padded for keeping your baby safe. Excellent value at this price!.

  • from Jacksonville,Texas February 11, 2016

    Great Gear and Service

    The New Gator deluxe wood case-Acoustic Dreadnought Guitar is great? Enjoying the guitar very much.Thank you so much for the wonderful service and information.Shopping with Sweetwater on line is great.I would recommend Sweetwater's Gear and service to friends and family. Thanks for everything.

  • from Salem, MA September 17, 2015

    Awesome guitar case

    The guitar case I received was MUCH better than I had thought!! The customer service was incredible during and after the purchase!! ( My personal representative Trevor was genuinely interested in my complete satisfaction). I will be using Sweetwater again when the time arises.

  • from Dandridge TN June 21, 2015Music Background:
    Old Fart

    Sweet case

    Nice job. Closure almost open at a touch, but remain secure until touched. Detail is, well, detailed. Balance is perfect.

  • from Katy, TX July 1, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Case!

    Ordered this for my Fender T Bucket acoustic, great fit! Very nice quality hard case with soft interior and nice compartment for storage inside. Hard to go wrong with a Gator case.

  • from Kansas City, MO January 7, 2017

    Case for my Taylor 114e

    Yes the Taylor case is nice and designed specifically for my Taylor, but it is more than double the cost of this case. This case is well made and protects the Taylor 114e very well. Has great padding all around including the bottom. I was concerned that my Taylor being an "auditorium" size guitar vs a dreadnought that the case would not be "tight" enough. The fit is fine and leaves enough room on the shoulders that you don't have to worry about the electronic control knobs being an issue. It also has a nice deep storage compartment for all your extra do dads. I recommend this case for anyone who want's a quality case without breaking the bank. Only reason I did not give this 5 stars is they did not have a "Brown" option, only black.

  • from Seattle/Phoenix September 6, 2016

    An almost perfect solution

    Splitting my living between two locations means that I wanted a case I could fly with. Unfortunately, all the cases, including all manufacturers, with TSA locks are 1/2" - 1" too short for my Guild Guitar. With the help of both Gator and Sweetwater, the solution narrowed down to just a few cases. The GW-DREAD was one of them. While it lacks the TSA locks (the reason for 4.5 rather than 5 stars), it is a fantastic fit for my instrument. It has a locking latch, which I won't use because TSA would destroy it the first time they tried to open the case. A velcro type band around the case will work. It has extra padding under the body of the guitar and looks like it will provide great protection for my prized instrument. It may not even require any towels for extra padding.

    I chose the black case rather than the off-white burlap case because the airlines would scuff, bang, and mark the white case in one trip. Also, the Tolex will allow stickers, for identification, to adhere.

    Everything about the case: the materials, hardware, handle appear to be strong enough for the use I have in mind. The case is fairly heavy, at 12-13 pounds, so for day-to-day use, I will be using a gig bag at about 1/4th the weight.

    This is a great case and I'm glad I bought it.

  • from Portland, maine October 16, 2014Music Background:
    Bluegrass banjo player, guitar player

    more than I expected

    great looking case, fits my custom built guitars perfectly. I bought 2 cases and will buy more as my instruments are built. Very happy with the cases and the service. GLAD i FOUND YOU GUYS.

  • from July 4, 2016

    Very happy

    I purchased this case as a gift and had no idea what kind of case would fit an older guitar. I called and they were so helpful. Would highly recommend this company

  • from February 23, 2016

    perfect

    perfect case for the price...well built with all the right accessories....

  • from July 8, 2015

    Good solid case

    When I purchased my Epiphone EL-00 Pro there wasn't a case available. My rep (Jesse) at Sweetwater assured me that this would fit the bill and provide great protection. He didn't steer me wrong.
    It fits the guitar like a glove and is a very sturdy build. No worries!

  • from Carbondale, IL December 12, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Case for the Money

    This is a great case for the money. I appreciate that it has metal "feet" on the bottom and the side you would lay the case down on. Very nice inside and out!

  • from Thermo-Town, Wyo January 5, 2013Music Background:
    musician, luthier

    Another quality product from Sweetwater

    Nice case for the money, can't beat Sweetwater's service.

  • from April 1, 2015

    gater wood case

    nice case. well made. Should have put metal bracket on lid when standing case up to protect lid from getting worn. if your not critical, it's great.

Questions about the Gator Deluxe Wood Case - Acoustic Dreadnought Guitar?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway