0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Gator G-PRO-4U-19 - Portable Rack Case - 4U Reviews

4.0 stars based on 29 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator G-PRO-4U-19 - Portable Rack Case - 4U?

Questions about the Gator G-PRO-4U-19 - Portable Rack Case - 4U?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Hartshorn Classical
    from New York January 20, 2017

    Gator rack is professional

    This rack is solid, they can be stacked and fits easily in any back seat (even stacked there). I find them easy to handle and can be opened or sealed quickly and easily. This is a true 4 unit rack. Watch out for the ones with wheels that say 6, 8 or 10 units but one is used up for the wheels and can not take an actual audio piece.

    Great Buy.

  • REd
    from Jackson, MI November 6, 2016

    Nice rack case.

    Nice tough road rack case. I like it. Its protecting my ampeg svt 7 pro.

  • Richard
    from Kentucky January 1, 2016

    Protect Your Equipment

    Need to protect your equipment? Gator Cases are the way to go! No more yelling "oops" or "oh no" when you drop or have helpers who are clumsy, for Gator Cases protect your investment so the show, program, or service goes on!

  • Rod
    from Madison WI December 29, 2015Music Background:
    38 years of rock and country

    Road case

    This case is everything it is supposed to be. Light, tough and protective. It replaced an older Gator case and does a much better job.

  • Miguel Portillo
    from December 22, 2015Music Background:
    Over 40 years of musical experience

    Pure Excellence

    This Gator 4 unit rack is everything I expected from Sweetwater, It was timely delivered and arrived in perfect condition.
    In one side I mounted a Behringer XR-18 digital mixer and a Furman power conditioner with 8 outlets and in the other side A Behringer Powerplay P-16D.

    All hardware necessary fot the three installations were included with the rack.

    My equipment now is protected and ready to use in a short time.

    Bottom line: I recommend this product.

  • Customer
    from December 21, 2015

    Bets Rack Cases

    I have converted all of my amp rack cases to this style. They hold their shape thus the covers fit perfectly over the long hall. Best value for the money.

  • Mike
    from Kentucky October 16, 2015Music Background:
    Bluegrass

    Good quality case

    Well made case light weight and sturdy. So far has been very convenient for use and storage. I'm satisfied with the price especially after all three pieces was mounted no problems. Definitely will be buying another one.

  • Nick
    from October 9, 2014

    Gator G-Pro Rack Case

    Got this case to hold my bass rig and it does the job perfectly. Sturdy design with lots of handles makes moving my gear both worry free and easy! It's deep enough that I could probably put more gear in the rack if I chose! Only downside (and it's more my fault for not double checking the depth of things than the company's fault) is that the lids are just barely too shallow to let me leave my Line 6 wireless antenna on.

    TL;DR - Solid case that I trust all of my gear with!

  • Rick Reynolds
    from January 6, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    The best service in town, that town being the internet.

    Above and beyond what I could have hoped for. I dealt with Ryan and he's such a bad*** dude. Not only do you have the cheapest deals but the service is unmatched. I recommend to everyone I know and will always come back.

    If physical stores treated people to the same service, maybe they'd stay in business.

  • Michael O'Droski
    from Dearborn, MI September 6, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Guitarist,Sound Engineer,Music Lover

    No need to look further

    First of all nobody includes and extra warranty. I have owned and built road cases and this is light weight,sturdy,and well built. If you want to pay extra for a different name than I would be glad to catch the money that you're throwing away. It comes with screws but invest in more because its better to have them and not need them than to need them and not have them. And Paul my Sales Engineer is a great guy who wanted to make sure that I was happy and not just selling me a case but gaining a customer for life. Their catalogs are like when you were a kid and the Christmas catalogs came to your house. Besides the catalogs are more accurate and informative than the rest. Thank you Paul and Sweetwater

  • Albert Shoaff
    from IN January 27, 2012Music Background:
    music tech student, local musician

    Solid Case

    Bought the case because I wanted my bass head to be protected, case does the job and more. Handles on the side are very convenient as well, twist latches are also very convenient and make for easy opening. Everything has worked perfectly with this case. (however only have had it for a month, but do not suspect that anything will break).

  • Larry Chamberlin
    from Atlanta, Ga June 6, 2009Music Background:
    Live Sound

    Love my new gator rack!

    I love this rack! I just started using it and everything about it has been great. The handle is comfortable, easy to mount my gear and very durable. I run sound for air shows and have already moved the case around quite a bit and have not had a problem. I plan to buy a 2U soon to put some extra gear in that i use occasionally. The free rear rack rail is a major plus. I also love that it is USA made.

  • Customer
    from December 23, 2015

    Solid Rack Case

    Ample depth, rugged, sufficiently rigid, a good value. One comment: the rack ears (on a Mackie Onyx Blackbird pre-amp) interfere with the fit of the front cover. I haven't tried it yet with other rack equipment, but wish there was a little more clearance for the interlocking lip on the cover. The cover will fit on if the equipment is carefully centered, but unless you file down the ears a little, there may still be some strain on the latches. Otherwise, a great product.

  • DJ Izzy
    from New York September 7, 2015

    Gator G-Pro 4U-19

    Accomodated my 4 components perfectly. Easy to lock/latch and easy to carry. Very pleased with it.

  • Joe Brown
    from West Hempstead, NY March 24, 2015Music Background:
    Playing in bands since 1964, Bass, Guitar, vocals, and recording bands

    Gator G-PRO-4U-19

    Great solid Portable Rack case. Fits the SLRM16AI, and room for my router and cables. As always, quick shipping and service from Zack Neels and Sweetwater crew.

  • Tim
    from Hindman, KY December 28, 2014Music Background:
    educator/pro

    Gator 4 space case

    Exactly what i expected: durable cases that are easy to pack & assemble

  • Chuck B.
    from Indiana January 5, 2014Music Background:
    Home recording studio, media business

    Great Case

    This case is as advertised! Very sturdy, great latches, and deeper than a lot of cases I looked at. I now have 2 of these and wouldn't hesitate to get another if my gear collection grows again.

  • Ernest Bliss
    from Ashland, WI July 12, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Rugged light weight case.

    Light but strong. Well made.

  • Customer
    from Nevada December 19, 2016

    Excellent

    Great product and i have purchased many.
    Your customer service is what really brings me back!

  • Star7693
    from Rapid City, SD June 1, 2016Music Background:
    Hobby

    Good Case, doesn't work with Presonus RM Mixer

    Good Case, doesn't work with Presonus RM Mixer. To big to fit in Case

  • Bernard
    from illinois September 28, 2015Music Background:
    DJ

    Gator G-Pro-4U

    great case. Hold amp and mixer with no problem. Strong with rubber feet for excellent shock absorption. Cam locks are slightly unstable but seem to be functional.

  • Customer
    from August 6, 2015

    Gator 4U-19 Portable Case

    Sturdy and rugged case for your rack mountable amp

  • Customer
    from April 25, 2015

    Works fine

    This rack case works just fine for my needs. I use it to transport my Eleven Rack and it seems sturdy enough. The lids are easy enough to remove but a little more lip for them to connect together would be an improvement (IMHO), but all in all it works fine.

  • ollen chauvin
    from bayou blue, louisiana January 17, 2015Music Background:
    musician

    looks good on my GK stack

    protects a vintage bass GK amp, it will prove it self on loading & unloading out of the band trailer. Good quality made case. I have SKB, and ANVIL cases already, wanted a GATOR case to try out.

  • Michael Doctor
    from Columbus, Ohio September 18, 2012Music Background:
    Professional singer

    Gator G-PRO-4U-19

    Great carrier and protector case. My gear has never safer.

  • Dr. Bob
    from Surf City July 18, 2011Music Background:
    Professional Musician/Music Teacher

    Gator G-PRO-4U-19 (4U)

    Good product, except the molded edges on the inside of the rack case are extremely sharp. I made the mistake of placing my power conditioner on the top rack space and scraped the top of my hand pretty badly trying to plug everything in the power conditioner outlets on a gig.

    Word to the wise: DO NOT use the top rack space (nor the bottom one, for that matter) for any power conditioner. Solution: I moved the power conditioner down one rack space and put Duct Tape on the sharp edges.

  • Customer
    from August 6, 2015

    GATOR RACK

    I purchased 2 ART pieces of equipment , pre-amp, and compressor....(rack mounted)....when I put them in this gator rack, the lids will not go on....go figure!....I will have to make some alterations instead of shipping the whole thing back....

  • Customer
    from December 10, 2015

    Rails not deep enough

    Seems like the rails were not deep enough so the lid pushed against my rack items and I could not close
    it. I had to return this item. Shipping for a large item like this is expensive.

  • Jeff
    from Sacramento, CA November 15, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    VERY poor design

    The poorly designed inner seams/edges inside the lids do not have enough clearance for the outer edges of my racks on 2 of these cases and the corners too..why they didn't put enough space there I don't know, so after trying to deal with it I have to remove my racks so not to get rack rash cause the edges from the lids will damage my nice racks on four of the racks. Now I have to buy replacements and take a lose on these and 2qty of the 2 space of the same series racks too which were okay, but I have to purchase all these in the same brand so they will stack correctly, so I will have to purchase another brand. I should not have to push down hard on the lids to get the seals/edges to seat.

Questions about the Gator G-PRO-4U-19 - Portable Rack Case - 4U?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway