0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Single-cutaway Electric Guitar Reviews

4.5 stars based on 32 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Single-cutaway Electric Guitar?

Questions about the Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Single-cutaway Electric Guitar?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from July 21, 2016

    Great Les Paul Case

    This case is excellent for a typical arched top full thickness Les Paul type guitar. Excellent neck joint support, excellent neck support, and the body sits in the correct position. It is not made for a LP Special, Junior, or any other flat top or thin body version of a LP. Do not buy this case for those type of guitars.

    If you have a regular arched top Les Paul this is an excellent choice for an all-around case. It will protect your LP far better than a more expensive wood Gibson case. The neck and body are held tightly, and are well padded. The latches require some effort to close, and they are supposed to be that way. They are unlikely to pop open if they're tight.

    You can't go wrong with this case if you have the right guitar.

  • from May 22, 2016

    Fits PRS S2 Standard Singlecut Satin

    This Gator case was a bit tight with its first use, but fits my PRS S2 Singlecut Standard Satin pretty nice now.

  • from Sarasota Fl January 31, 2016

    Nice case

    Gibson Les paul fits perfect very nice case.

  • from sc. January 14, 2016Music Background:
    retired..and picking up where i left off50 yrs. ago.

    strong case

    This case exceeds other cases at that price range.. Fits my lp like a glove.

  • from Jasper, AL December 3, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar, Drums, Bass Hobbyist

    Gator keeps me happy

    I now own three Gator cases, and compared to the two Road Runner cases, these are far superior and better quality. Spend the extra $$ and protect your gutars with a Gator.

  • from Me October 17, 2014Music Background:
    former performer, hobbyist now

    Case fit my Gibson Les Paul Melody Maker exactly.

    Case arrived timely. Well packaged. Fit my guitar perfectly. Couldn't ask for more for the price.

  • from Indiana October 13, 2014Music Background:
    45 years in the music business

    Gator LP Case

    This case is superb. It is very well built outside & inside. My Les Paul Custom fits in it perfectly. I would highly recommend this case to anyone looking for a great case at a good price.

  • from Jasonville, IN September 16, 2014Music Background:
    50 years of semi pro musician

    Awesome LP case

    Super fast shipping from Sweetwater & was packaged very well.
    The case is outstanding quality both outside & inside. My Les Paul Custom fit it like a snug racing glove.
    I would highly recommend this case to anyone.

  • from Huntington Beach, CA April 17, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar player

    Excellent Case for Les Paul

    This case fit my Les Paul perfectly! It protects, has a key to lock it, and has a little storage compartment. No complaints.

  • from Ft Worth, TX February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Student

    Nice case

    Great case and just what I needed for my new guitar.

  • from United States February 20, 2014Music Background:
    Pastor, worship leader, a lot of years of mediocre guitar playing and singing

    Excellent Case for a Good Price

    I bought this case a couple of years ago for my Gibson Les Paul Studio (which came with a gig bag). It is a no frills, no bells and whistles kind of case. I do not carry this case on airline flights or throw it around like a sack of feed. It actually receives fairly light treatment (storing my guitar, and carrying it back and forth between my church office and the sanctuary). IT DOES EVERYTHING I NEED IT TO DO AND IT LOOKS GOOD DOING IT! Andy is awesome. Ask for him to hook you up with this case at (800) 222-4700 ext. 1336. YOU WON'T BE SORRY ABOUT THE PRODUCT OR ANDY'S SERVICE!!

  • from Jonesboro, AR February 19, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Active Player

    Great Case

    This case is perfect for my Epi Les Paul. Fits it like a glove and seems sturdy enough for anything I could possibly dish out. Good investment to protect my axe.

  • from Genoa City, WI August 15, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Whoah!!!!!! That's what I call SERVICE!!!!!

    Holy COW!!!!! .... I ordered my case Tuesday afternoon, and it came in the very next day by 4 o'clock! Honestly, I expected a few days! LOL!
    I couldn't be happier. My Les Paul fit perfectly. The case was packaged VERY well and not a scratch on it.
    Seriously HAPPY CAMPER here!!!! .... you got my business BIG TIME! :-)
    THANK YOU!!!

  • from Columbia, MS USA December 10, 2012Music Background:
    Plays by ear. Hobbyist

    Very Happy with Sweetwater

    This shows that I bought the guitar case, but in a separate order I also ordered the guitar itself. I am very happy with both purchases and the help and service from Sweetwater was excellent. My little grandson was also thrilled about the bag of candy. A very sweet touch. You know grandparents are happy if the kids are happy. Ha Ha
    We will be shopping again with your company.

  • from Upstate NY November 1, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist.

    Case fits like a glove

    Case is very well made and should last the life of the guitar. It fits my Epiphone Les Paul Standard perfectly and should protect it well.

  • from Carlsbad, San Diego, CA September 29, 2012Music Background:
    Musician Hobbyist, Music History Hobbyist, Volunteer Musuem of Making Music, Carlsbad, CA

    My New Gibson Les Paul and Gator Case

    Got a great deal on a Les Paul, it is beautiful and plays awesome! The Gator case fits like a Gibson case, nice and secure and safe. Really appreciate the great service from Mark Maxwell, he is a good representative for Sweetwater. Everything I have bought from Sweetwater has been first class. Thanks Sweetwater!

  • from Bailey, Colorado May 19, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great service

    The Day my order was paid by Pay Pal, I was notified that the guitar case was awaiting pick-up by UPS. I received the case via UPS three days later. I expected quick delivery, but that was excellent!!

  • from Michigan August 29, 2016

    Great case

    This is a great guitar case. Especially for the money. Bought it for a Les Paul that came with a gig bag, and the guitar fits perfect.

  • from Jasper, AL November 7, 2014Music Background:
    Drums, Guitar, Bass

    Great Case, Great Price, Great Service

    This is my second Gator hardshell electric guitar case (still use the first one on my SGJ). It is a great quality of build, and seems very dependable. I only wish that they made Les Paul cases fit a little better at the heel of the neck/body. Other than that, I have no complaints.

  • from Racine, WI January 23, 2013Music Background:
    roadie for garage band

    Quality Counts

    A good fit for the Les Paul guitar. Sturdy and well made.

  • from Warrior, Alabama March 21, 2012Music Background:
    Student

    Great durable case

    Great case! Very durable, perfect size for my Les Paul

  • from NJ March 11, 2016

    Great Case

    Sturdy, perfect fit for my ESP Alex Skolnik model. No complaints at all.

  • from on my couch June 12, 2015Music Background:
    Usually very heavy metal

    decent case

    IF it ain't a Gibson THIS IS YOUR CASE! good latches les paul copies fit nice even if you have a few extra frets on your neck. No prob. Floyd Rose tremolo, no problemo. room for; strap, tuner, capo, slides, picks, photos of your former girlfriends...it has it all. Even cooler it says, GATOR, right on it.

  • from Gainesville, TX July 22, 2014Music Background:
    20 plus years experience. I gig 2 to 3 times a month in a classic rock band.

    Great case!

    I bought this Gator case for my new Line 6 James Tyler 59P. The case provides an excellent snug fit. Decent padding and a small compartment with room for a spare battery, charger and cable. It seems very well built and looks great. I'm very happy with the case for the price.

  • from Sellersburg , In November 11, 2013Music Background:
    Luthier

    Gator GC-LPS

    Good sturdy case, looks great, fits perfect

  • from Hailey, ID September 9, 2013Music Background:
    Musician and Studio Owner

    Great fit for a great price

    My 1974 Les Paul Standard fit perfectly. Only negative is the storage compartment is too small for my leather strap with strap locks. If you get one let it sit open outside for a day or two mine had some off gassing to do.

  • from Houston, TX November 6, 2012

    Nice case

    This is a good, solid case which fits my LP perfectly. Each person has his or her own preferences about handle angle, etc, but this isn't a factor for the Gator. All four latches close snugly. Overall, I'm happy with my selection. Kudos to Matt for finding this one as a replacement to the case I had originally looked at buying.

  • from Lima, OH May 27, 2011Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Good Case for a Les Paul

    For a reasonably priced case this product is a Very Good Value. More durable than the Chipboard Cases that you typically get in this price range. It Fits a Gibson Les Paul Standard very nicely.

  • from Milltown In July 2, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Gator Case

    Nice case. Had to get one due to Kramer not selling cases for their guitars. This fit my Assault well.

  • from Omaha, NE November 30, 2013Music Background:
    playing live, hobbyist

    Pretty good for the money!

    The case seems like a really nice case. My only issue involves the hinges and latches. They could be one step better in the quality arena. Overall, you can't beat a hardshell case for that price.

  • from Salisbury,Maryland February 21, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist,student

    would not buy again

    I own an Epiphone L.P. case,Gibson L.P. case and the Gator case.The best of all three is the Epi. Price is right and quality is good,Gibson is overpriced and almost same as Epi.The Gator is way inferior in construction to either of these ,lining fits loose latches poorly made,etc.I would settle for Epi. any day.

  • from Brooklyn, NYC February 26, 2011Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Poorly designed

    Most of my work involves going from my studio to another local studio so I don`t need anything major so I decided to give this Gator case a try thanks to my Sweetwater Rep.

    After opening the box and inspecting the case, I decided to return it. If you enlarge the photos, take a look at the handle. You`ll notice that the handle is attached to the case at a very strange angle and the metal sheet that attaches the handle to the case looks like it can easily bend.

    Then when I opened the case, I was able to stick not one but three fingers between the inner and outer shell of the case. Not sure why this gap would exist in a guitar case... maybe it was defective but whatever the case (no pun intended) the handle made me feel uncomfortable.

    To be fair, my other Gator case has lasted me 15 years but still the handle on that case is not the same design as this.

Questions about the Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Single-cutaway Electric Guitar?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway