0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound - 3 days left

Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Acoustic Dreadnought Guitar Reviews

5.0 stars based on 37 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Acoustic Dreadnought Guitar?

Questions about the Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Acoustic Dreadnought Guitar?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Albuquerque December 21, 2016Music Background:
    Acoustic guitar & banjo - mostly bluegrass

    Great Guitar Case

    Great case - exactly as described. My Taylor 410 almost too long, but has a snug fit. Quick shipping! Great service from Sweetwater!

  • from Roswell, GA September 29, 2016

    Couldn't be Happier!

    This is the perfect case for my guitar! My guitar fits exactly as the sales engineer told me it would. The price is great and the shipping was faster than I expected.

  • from NY July 20, 2016

    Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Acoustic Case

    This is a great case for the money! I am very pleased with it, and would recommend it to anybody. Thank you Sweetwater!

  • from Terre Haute IN May 6, 2016

    Guitar Case

    This case is just what we were looking for. Excellent quality! Also it was shipped so quickly.

  • from Fort Worth Tx. March 31, 2016

    Great Case

    Needed a new case to replace the original factory supplied gig bag. Decided on the Gator hard case. Glad I did. It fit the Big Baby Taylor very nicely. The fit is fine and seems to be very well constructed. Very quick shipping from Sweetwater and a super price. My sales engineer is Luke. He's always been there with a true willing to help.

  • from January 31, 2016

    Solid case

    This is a great case. The fit is pretty tight with my Ibanez acoustic electric, but that's a good thing. It seems really well built and should last a long time.

  • from olive hill ky. April 10, 2015

    great case

    Really good high quality case!

  • from NM November 27, 2014Music Background:
    jammer and singer

    Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case

    Great case have really gotten use to it now. Great price and Sweetwater really come threw again on price and service , product you are the Best around! I will keep telling friends and family about your great Service and Products and of course the Candy !

  • from May 11, 2014

    great gator case for dreadnought guitars

    this is a great case, it's really light for such a sturdy case, which makes all the difference, makes me feel like the guitar is safe!

  • from Mesick, MI February 27, 2014

    Very nice case

    I ordered this case as a replacement the the gig bag that came with my Taylor 210G. The fix is excellent! This is a great case for the money. I wish we could supply a case of this quality and value that was made in America.
    Sweetwater service the best!

  • from Kansas City February 27, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Perfect

    Bought for new Martin DX1--fits in case like it was custom made for it.
    Tough, solid case! Great price!

  • from Paden City WV November 15, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    great case

    This case is built very well and the latches are high quality. I have tried several acoustics in it and they all have a very snug fit, The case is very light and yet very durable. I will buy this case again when I'm ready for another one.

  • from san antonio, tx October 1, 2013Music Background:
    pro musician/producer

    great case

    Super light, tough. Got it all.

  • from Long Island NY June 8, 2013Music Background:
    16 year professional currently a hobbyist

    Gator CG-Dread hard case

    This is a great product and would suggest to anyone who has a fine 6 string acoustic guitar to consider purchasing this case.

  • from lamar, SC February 19, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Greate case for the price!

    Although this case is not as snug of a fit for my Ibanez aw80nt as I would have like I am still giving it 5 stars for the quality. I just received mine yesterday and went over it thoroughly and was very surprised at the quality for the price compared to many that I have seen for $50 more. I made up for the extra room by leaving my strap on (soft leather) and placing it in the side of the case and was enough to take the wiggle out. Seems to be very capable for the the giger with out having to worry about the precious cargo inside.

  • from Littleton Co February 5, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar abd recording

    Great case Great price

    Gator makes an excellent product. Made to last.

  • from Felicity, Ohio, USA February 1, 2013Music Background:
    Have play both 6 string and bass guitars on and off for years.

    The Gator GC-Dread

    The Gator GC-Dread is a great guitar case for any dreadnot guitar. It fit my Epiphone DR 500 MCE purfictly. I couldn't have asked for a better fit. I recomend this case to every one.

  • from DALLAS, TEXAS December 21, 2012

    Excellent Case with a great Fit

    Bought if for one of my Taylor 110E acoustic guitar and it fits like a charm! Quick shipping and good quality. I would recommend for an expensive acoustic guitar.
    Worked with Mike Hammond and he suggested this.
    Would recommend this cover and Sweetwater is always a great place to shop.
    Thanks Mike.

  • from December 15, 2012

    Gator case

    I bought this case for my Taylor grand auditorium guitar with a cutaway and it worked out just great. I don't have to worry about any damage to the guitar once it is safely tucked away inside. Welll worth the purchase.

  • from United States January 18, 2012Music Background:
    Part-time musician

    Rock solid

    Fits the '63 Gibson J-45 very snugly. Very solid. Good padding. Light and not bulky. Excellent case. And Sweetwater, as always, was a pleasure to deal with.

  • from Kansas City, MO October 14, 2011Music Background:
    Guitar (not pro), trumpet, violin

    Gator GC-Dread inside and out.

    The moment I laid my fingers and thumb around the solid handle of the Gator GC-Dread I knew I had something special. A quick scan 'of the rugged exterior and around the seams of this well built case indicated to me a lot of thought went into the design, look, balance and feel. It was easy to see by the way it carried and features like three ways of standing the case on it's own, this baby's design was by musicians, for musicians...imagine!

    The black soft velvet interior is organized and well padded. Rubbing my fingers and hand across the soft interior and gripping around the edges and built up platforms, the interior was very firm and tight Again I could tell this classy case was designed by guitarists who wanted looks and protection wrapped into one.

    I tried hard to think of something I didn't like, or thought could be improved. Only thing I could think of was having some "indentations" or something to grip on the side to pull the top up after opening the 4 latches. Just sayin'

    Easily an excellent investment you can enfold your guitar and throw away your worries knowing your trusted Gator is protecting the family jewel.

  • from Ashland,KY October 2, 2011Music Background:
    Pro in the making

    Excellent Cas3

    Bought if for one of my acoustic guitars and it fits like a glove! Quick shipping and good quality. I would recommend for an expensive acoustic guitar.

  • from Florida June 3, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer

    Great case, great price

    I bought this case for my Takamine EG363SC Dread. Very nice indeed. Well made, external lock, nice comfortable handle, plenty of accessory space for your picks, capo, tuner, cord, and strap. Very rugged with nice strong hardware. Excellent price and value.

  • from Kissimmee FL January 28, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    best guitar case you'll ever buy

    This is a well made case, and should last alot of years. For the money this Gator is the best. The case fits my Hagstrom guitar snugly, This Gator case is Well made, lockable and truly plush.
    If you have a beautiful guitar and want to keep it that way buy the Gator. YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPPOINTED!!!

  • from Nashville, GA January 21, 2016

    Nice

    Looks and feels great.

  • from San Diego , CA December 16, 2015Music Background:
    40 yrs experience , part time gigging and recording

    Great case

    Fits the epiphone 500MCE master built well. Very light weight, yet good protection. I feel this case will protect my guitar from the usual loading unloading , transporting bumps and knocks from gigging and rehearsing .

  • from Anchorage, AK March 29, 2015

    Nice case

    Pretty nice solid case. Purchased for my EPI Masterbilt DR-500MCE, which fits well. Appears to provide good protection, and should be a good investment.

  • from Wyandotte, MI March 13, 2015

    nice case, BUT.....

    Very nice case but be warned. My Epiphone Hummingbird Pro does NOT fit in this case. The neck is too long or the case is to short. Too bad cause its a nice case but I have to return it.

  • from Bay Area, Northern CA October 30, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Case

    I needed a case for a new guitar, and wasn't too impressed with the one from the manufacturer. This one is very sturdy, well made. The seams/latches line up when you close it. Reasonably priced. My guitar fits in it, what more can I say. It'll protect the guitar from anything I can put it through.

  • from November 8, 2012Music Background:
    Student Hobbyist

    Solid Case

    Bought it and had the case in a few days. A few days later, I had a flight to Costa Rica. I tried to take it as carry on, but the overhead compartments were full so they had to check it, so I was pretty worried. No worries though! When I got it back in Costa Rica, everything was fine inside! The case was still in pristine condition. I took my guitar a lot of places in Costa Rica, the beach, the docks, a worksite, marketplace. Solid case!

  • from Sasser, GA April 17, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Songwriter/Performer

    Gator GC-Dread Does It All

    After providing dimensions of my classic Ibanez acoustic dreadnought, my sales engineer called me and recommended the GC-Dread. I ordered it and received it two days later. My Dread fits perfectly and I'm sure the solid lockable case will protect my black beauty for many years to come. This case is rugged and beautifully crafted with ample storage space for extra strings, tuner, capo, strap, etc. I love it!

  • from New York area March 29, 2012Music Background:
    cover band player

    I rest my case.

    This is one fine case. Light, but solid and my guitar fits perfectly.
    Worked with Chris over the phone, told him what type of guitar I had and that I wanted a Gator case. He researched it for me and sent me this model.
    Both the service and the case are great.
    Thanks again to the folks at Sweetwater

  • from November 19, 2015

    Tough performer

    An excellent companion to my Martin acoustic. Protection, well made, good looking case.

  • from September 21, 2015

    pds

    nice case. works perfect and great price. its always great to work with the people at sweetwater!

  • from DENVER CO. March 6, 2013Music Background:
    HIGH SCHOOL BAND, PLAYED ACCORDION FOR YEARS AND HAVE PLAYED GUITAR OFF AND ON THE 40 YEARS.

    GREAT CASE AND RELY HELPS WITH THE LOW HUMIDITY IN COLORDO

    THE CASE IS ALL THAT PATRICK SAID IT WOULD BE AND ARRIVED IN GREAT SHAPE--THANKS!!

  • from Jefferson/Lavonia, GA, USA January 21, 2013Music Background:
    Minister of Music

    Love the Protection

    I love the protection this offers for my guitar. I take it with me more often because I can just 'throw' it in the car.

    Although the accessory area is a good size, I still can't seem to fit my good strap in it with the other items I carry, but I'm working on it. Perhaps I need a smaller tuner...

    Also, to me the handle seems to be in the wrong place. The balance is odd to me after my previous case, but because of the extra protection, I'm trying to adjust to it.

  • from Warrenton, VA USA May 11, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, Song Writer, Clergy/Worship Leader

    Not bad, not bad...

    Yes, this is a solid case, as the other reviewers noted. It holds my new Takamine as if it were custom made for it.

    What can I possibly say that I don't like? Well, the handle placement is somewhat strange, throwing the balance of the case off. The body drops so far below the neck that you are forced to carry the body forward--don't try to carry it far the other way around! I'm not sure why they couldn't move the handle a little farther forward for better balance.

    The other slight aggravation is in getting the clasps to align; the top has to be placed deliberately to get everything aligned and closed. This may improve as the case breaks in.

    I would buy this case again--it was worth the money saved over purchasing a Takamine case.

Questions about the Gator Deluxe ABS Molded Case - Acoustic Dreadnought Guitar?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway