rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Roland GA-FC Foot Controller for GA-112 and GA-212 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Roland GA-FC Foot Controller for GA-112 and GA-212?

Questions about the Roland GA-FC Foot Controller for GA-112 and GA-212?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from WA March 18, 2017

    Turns awesome katana to awesome plus !

    This is a well constructed unit, makes the Katana more awesome. I highly recommend getting this footswitch you will not be disappointed. Having the footswitch helps bring your creativity to a new level. Being able to set up the channels with your effects, then changing your entire sound with a tap of one button. I used to have to do a tap dance on my pedalboard every time, I wanted to change Genre or color. Now I set my channels one tap done ! If you have a Katana you need this footswitch for sure.

  • from Michigan October 19, 2016Music Background:
    Pro

    Built like a tank

    Solid as a rock. Can't imagine my Cube 40gx without it. Worth every penny.

  • from May 21, 2016Music Background:
    South Carolina

    ga.fc foot controler

    what a difference this makes. jam on !!

  • from February 11, 2016

    GA-FC You'll Need it

    Not really rated as blown away as its every thing I expected from Roland gear, top notch. If your getting a Roland this works on (mine is a Cube 80) might as well pick this up and make things real easy. If you want to have a ball you gotta spend a little cash. This makes the amps a ball.

  • from May 12, 2015Music Background:
    Music composer, writer, arranger, musician, producer...

    Well built.........

    Solid item.....user friendly. I use it with my Blues Cube Artist ( Yes, the new amp from Roland). No pops, no noise........seems very resistant and reliable like all Roland's product. Also, the shipping and the service was perfect. Nothing to declare here :)

  • from Seattle, WA March 5, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Sturdy and Functional

    This foot controller is essential for getting the most out of your Roland amp. It allows switching channels for 5 different guitar sounds from clean to saturation + other functions as well. It's sturdy and very functional which is what any professional musician requires in a product.

  • from USA February 26, 2015Music Background:
    Worship Minister

    A must have for Roland Cube Amps

    So much better than a simple A/B foot switch. It helps maximize the cube amp in a big way! One tap recall of amp settings!

  • from Cicero, IN February 4, 2015Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter and guitar player for over 50 years.

    Perfect musical partner for the Roland 40GX Cube amp.

    Carson McClain and Sweetwater came through once again in recommending the Roland amp. Carson also suggested the Roland foot controller to complete the package and it is just great. As always, Sweetwater is the best. Fast delivery. Great knowledge of everything musical. My one-stop shop. I will name my next dog (I have six) "Sweetwater".

  • from Rio,IL March 17, 2014Music Background:
    35+ years playing for fun and money.

    Perfect for my 80Gx Amp!

    Purchased this with the 80GX Roland Cube.
    Works great; 3 channels (Clean, Lead, Solo) plus 3 effects(choose-Chorus,Flange,Tremelo,Phaser ,Octave) +Reverb & Delay; all switchable with this unit.
    A must have with the Cube 80GX to improve performance.
    Sweetwater was one of the few stores that carried this controller; so it was a no-brainer.

  • from Atlanta, GA November 18, 2016

    Unlocks the versatility of the Blues Cube

    Can't say I'm blown away by any foot switch, but I am very happy with this on. I now have remote control over all the things I need to swap instantly. Don't need much more than an echo and maybe a compressor with this and my Blues Cube. Love the simplicity!

  • from CT February 4, 2016Music Background:
    30+ years

    Roland quality

    Invaluable for running your cube amp.
    Great quality! Built like a tank.

  • from February 3, 2016

    Foot controller for cube ga

    A must have to go with cube ga80 fc

  • from United States May 9, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Well constructed.

    I bought the GA-FC Controller to go with my Roland Cube 80. It is a solid companion to the Cube. Compact, yet very sturdy. There is no need for all the floor pedals.

  • from Shelocta , Pa USA January 16, 2014

    great controler

    great for changing channels

  • from Miami May 2, 2015Music Background:
    I play blues. (I'm darn good at it, too.)

    Roland makes it a little easier...

    The documentation and literature for this foot pedal does NOT mention the Cube 80GX, but the Cube 80 documentation does. My Cube even came with little identification stickers that are meant to overlay on top of the foot pedal itself. Without the pedal it is a pain to switch from clean to lead to solo. With the pedal it's a simple stomp of the foot. Before I had the pedal I rarely used the other modes (lead and solo) Now, I use them all the time. For anyone with a Cube amp I proudly recommend this enhancement. I have no comment for the GA-112 or the GA-212 since I don't own those. But for the Cube 80GX this is the whizzle-schnizzle.

  • from MN September 17, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician since 1965.

    Great footswitch and a must with my Roland Cube 80 amp

    In a nutshell, it does everything it's designed for and a MUST with any compatible Roland amp. All metal, built like a tank. My reason for the 4 star ratiing is that it seems high priced in spite of all of it's features. Would I buy it again. Yes!

  • from North Arlington, NJ July 31, 2014Music Background:
    Musician and teacher, thirty five years

    oland foot pedal

    Yep, it's a Roland. It does everything but sweep the floor. I'm an old timer so I find it a little more techy than I'm used to, but I'll grow into it. Hello twenty first century, whoopee!

  • from ri November 11, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician for 46 yrs

    Roland GA-FC Foot Controller for GA-112 and GA-212

    works as it should

Questions about the Roland GA-FC Foot Controller for GA-112 and GA-212?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway