0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Epiphone EDREAD Dreadnought Guitar Case Reviews

4.5 stars based on 46 customer reviews
Questions about the Epiphone EDREAD Dreadnought Guitar Case?

Questions about the Epiphone EDREAD Dreadnought Guitar Case?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Casa Grande Arizona February 28, 2017

    BUILT LIKE A TANK!!

    This thing is money well spent! awesome case won't let you down.. didn't expect it to be built like a tank.. thank you and sweet waters service is second to none.. amazing all the way around 5 stars to epiphone and 5 stars to sweet water

  • from Geneva IL August 3, 2016Music Background:
    None

    Great Service

    Matt A. provided outstanding service! Very knowledgeable and extremely helpful for a beginning guitarist. Shipping was crazy fast! Love my Epiphone Masterbilt too! Sweetwater would be top choice for all my guitar needs. Thanks guys!

  • from USA October 28, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar Hobbyist

    Nice Case

    Needed a case for my Epiphone Masterbuilt dread. Very happy with this purchase. The guitar fits perfectly, nice and snug to prevent in case movement when carrying. Nice plush interior and seems sturdy and well built. Great customer service from Sweetwater. This is my first Sweetwater purchase....great buying experience.

  • from United States March 18, 2015

    Epiphone EDREAD Dreadnought Guitar Case

    Excellent guitar case! Exactly what I wanted. Sweetwater's service was exceptional!

  • from West Fargo ND October 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist and Dance DJ

    Epiphone guitar case

    That is perfect for my new Epiphone guitar! Zach my sales engineer recommended this case to protect it from our climate changes here in North Dakota. I keep my guitar in the case and only take it out when I play it. Appreciate him telling me this and when I take it out of the house I know it will be in good keeping there too! Thanks for the great service! Lute SIMLEY

  • from St, Louis, MO. April 30, 2014Music Background:
    Hobby Guitarist

    Nice Case, Even Better Customer Service

    The case is well built, the brown detailing is a little ugly, but not a big deal. As always, the customer service is great. Mark is always helpful and thorough. Highly recommend Sweetwater!

  • from Grayson, GA USA March 25, 2014Music Background:
    Non-Pro; Praise & Worship Band; been playing guitar for 30+ years

    Fits my Masterbilt DR-500MCE perfectly!

    I have the DR-500MCE and the EDREAD Epiphone hardshell case fits my guitar like a glove. It is perfectly, snugly and safely nestled inside the Epiphone EDREAD hardshell case. The case used to be for my Epiphone AJ-220S which has a little wiggle when inside. But the DR-500MCE Masterbilt is perfect. Mine came with a reddish brown accent and gold-plated latches.

  • from United States March 14, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great Case

    It is a great looking case, and a wonderful home to keep my Epiphone Masterbilt guitar safe from the dry winter air here in the Midwest. Sweetwater's customer service is great! Oh and my sales engineer Aaron rocks!

  • from Moulton, Alabamaa March 11, 2014Music Background:
    amateur musician

    Great value and great service

    I was very impressed with this case and the service I received from Sweetwater. It fit my epiphone DR 500 MCE great. I also receive several calls from Sweetwater following my purchase to thank me and to see if I was satisfied. You don't find service like this much anymore.I highly recommend Sweetwater for all your musical needs.

  • from Cuyahoga Falls Ohio (USA) March 11, 2014Music Background:
    Semi Pro musician

    Epiphone EDREAD Dreadnought Guitar Case

    When I unpacked this case, I was amazed at the quality, and how great this case looks! It fits my Guitar just perfect.
    I would highly recommend this case to anyone looking for a great product.

  • from Green River Wyoming February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Semi pro amateur

    Great case

    Good case good protection for your Epiphone acoustic

  • from Union City, MI USA January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Vocalist, Musician

    Really Nice Case

    I Bought this for my son's Ephiphone DR-100 as a birthday gift. I never opened the box prior to giving it to him so I anxiously awaited as he opened his present. I was quite impressed with the case just on the outside appearance of it. Looks classy with the Ephiphone logo on the exterior. The interior was equally impressive and most important of all was how nice the guitar fit inside. You will never worry about your instrument getting bumped or bruised while inside this baby! Thanks Sweetwater!

  • from Windham, Maine January 12, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Epiphone Guitar Case

    The Epiphone guitar case is fabulous, it fits my guitar in every fashion. I am confident that my instrument and joy is well and completly protected from the weather and transportation on the road.

    I travel with my Epiphone guitar quite frequently, my friend highly reccomende buying this specific guitar from Sweetwater due to what is and the prices savings over any retail outlet.

  • from January 8, 2014

    Epiphone Case Fits Hummingbird Pro

    This case fits my Epiphone Hummingbird Pro perfectly. Nice fur lining inside with extra large storage compartment for your guitar extras. Well built hard shell case construction with sturdy handle. The brown trim and brown handle adds to the case's appeal and looks great!

  • from Johnson City, New York December 12, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Bassist and Guitarist since 1964

    Epiphone EDRED Dreadnought case

    I was really surprised by this beautiful case. It looks good and really heavy duty protection for your acoustic guitars. I got it for my Fender Ron Emory Loyalty acoustic. I love it!

  • from November 25, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist and playing over 50 years.

    Super addition to my new Epiphone Dove Acoutic/electric

    When I purchased my new Epiphone Dove, the sales representative asked if I needed a case. I have so many guitars, I thought that I didn't . I got to think a minute and asked the price for a really nice case. He quickly provided it and I decided to purchase. Boy, I am glad that I did. The construction and strenght of this case says alot about the manufacturer. I am glad the sales rep. suggested it

  • from Lynnwood, WA October 25, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    edread dreadnought guitar case

    Very nice quality case for the money. Leathery vintage look on the outside and soft on the inside. Very solid case, well build.

  • from RANCHO MIRAGE CALIFORNIA September 5, 2013Music Background:
    HOBBYIST!

    PERFECT FIT FOR GUILD D-25 DREAD!!!!!!!!!

    WORKED FOR A LONG TIME FINDING ONE WITH RIGHT DEMENTIONS- CLOSING BOX AND DEPTH PADDING FOR THAT GUITAR. PERFECT-PERFECT!!!! THE SERVICE WAS IMPECABLE WILL BE WITH THEM ALWAYS! - Michael McCabe

  • from Springfield, MO December 7, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Nice Case for a Nice Price

    I purchased this case for my Epiphone AJ-220S and it fits very nicely. As others have pointed out, the case pictured may not be the exact case that you will receive. The one I received actually looks to be of higher quality. Mine is black and brown and has the full "Epiphone" name printed on it. Well worth the money! Seems very durable and has a large storage compartment for your tuner, strings, picks, etc.

  • from Kearney, MO USA November 6, 2012Music Background:
    Performing guitarist for 36 years, guitar instructor. Worship team member.

    Great buy

    Reasonably priced, solid construction, nice padded interior. Stylish two tone.

  • from Kansas October 5, 2012Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Great Case

    I just recently purchased an Epi DR212 and, this is the perfect case for this instrument. Well made,Perfect fit, nice attention to detail with the brown tirm around the top and body of the case. Very satisfied and, Ryan Sloan was very helpful in all aspects of my purchases. Sweetwater adds that little extra customer service that makes them a leader in musical gear retailers.

  • from Saint Anne IL September 10, 2015Music Background:
    64 yr. old novice

    Nice case

    Generally well made case but attention to detail falls a little short there are specks of "dust?" under the Tolex causing some bumps and bubbles...not a deal breaker but it could be better. Also the pictures seem to indicate 5 latches (with two on the lower bout) mine has only 4 (3 on the handle side and one on the upper bout hinge side)...also not a deal breaker but a little disappointing. Since it is a Dreadnought style case my slope shouldered AJ-220 has a small amount of play but otherwise fits quite securely and seems very secure when it's all latched up. Very nice plush padding inside, plenty of room in the accessory compartment for strings, tuner, strap, etc. if you need something more solid or plan to do some serious travel which would require checking your instrument there are more sturdy (and much more expensive) cases out there but this one should protect your investment just fine for everything else you might encounter in everyday use.

  • from Torrance, CA December 18, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musican and artist for JuMPsongs

    Perfect Case

    Fits my DR-500MCE perfectly and looks sharp

  • from Pennsylvania April 8, 2014Music Background:
    amateur musical enthusiast

    Quality case

    Sturdy exterior and soft fitted interior. Was perfect pertection for 68 Epiphone 12 string. The 'Epiphone' signature on top side an aesthetic plus. Well made and good bargain. Very pleased with the service at Sweetwater, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Would recommend this case to anybody who has guitar that needs protection.

  • from Nacogdoches Tx March 14, 2014

    EDREAD

    Nice case! Snug fit for my Masterbilt DR500MCE. Solidly built. Made in China is the only drawback.

  • from Philadelphia, Pa. USA February 25, 2014Music Background:
    very amateur hobbyist

    Take your guitar anywhere with this

    This case is extremely sturdy. Although the guitar rarely leaves the house, I'd have no qualms transporting it anywhere in this. My son toured for a while with a guitar and if he were still doing that, I would recommend this case.

  • from Arkansas January 3, 2014Music Background:
    Saxaphonist and new 2 year guitar player

    It will take a bullet

    I own a 1979 Epi D-14 and it fits like a glove. This model # needs to be added to the list that fits this case. Have been soft bagging it for a few years and always find my guitar out of tune when I arrive. This case is well made, positive latches soft plush interior. Had a few marks on the exterior of case, most of them were of glue and came off. Added my own whacks to it last weekend on a trip to Alabama. Case is heavy, heck yea. Had my fill of cheap paper cases and zipper bags

  • from October 27, 2013

    Epiphone EDREAD Dreadnought Guitar Case

    Excellent case for the money. Fits the masterbilt series great!

  • from Upper Darby, PA August 20, 2013Music Background:
    All around musician.

    EDREAD CASE

    Does what it's supposed to do. Fits my Texan real nice! I give it a 4.5 just because I have to move the case top into the back latch sometimes. But it's a very good case. I recommend it.

  • from Arkansas December 12, 2012Music Background:
    singer/songwriter,rhythm acoustic electric guitar 48 years of musical experience

    Epiphone Dreadnought Guitar Case

    Excellent, well made attractive case that fits the Epiphone 12 string I bought.
    I am much happier with it than the case that came with my Martin JCM 16 ME.

  • from CA June 7, 2011Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Nice Case For A Good Price

    Bought this case for an Epi Hummingbird. It fits perfect and is a good quality case for the price. I shopped around and Sweetwater has the best price on this case. The latches do not feel quite as substantial as they do on the more expensive cases but they work fine. The brown trim against the black gives the case a little richer appearance, Overall an excellent case for a moderately priced guitar and a huge step up from a gig bag.

  • from Tyler, TX December 29, 2015

    Good case, fits perfectly.

    I bought this case for my Epiphone dove. It doesn't just fit snugly - it fits perfectly. The interior is well padded and the material is very soft. Initially I wasn't a fan of the brown trim and thought it was kind of ugly, but in person it's not that bad and it grows on you over time. Overall this is a nice case and a very worthwhile purchase.

  • from Michigan February 24, 2015Music Background:
    In home musician.

    Epiphone EDREAD Dreadnought Guitar Case

    All my music is played at home. And I case my guitar every time I'm done playing. This case is excellent protection for what I need. Excellent fit for my Masterbilt DR-500MCE. Very happy with this case.

  • from Northport Fl. USA April 4, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, christian and folk music.

    A GOOD ONE

    Bought this case for my AJ220S Epiphone, fits perfect. And a very nice looking case. And the next epiphone will get one too. Thank you sweetwater folks for you help...

  • from Louisville, KY January 9, 2014

    Epiphone Dreadnought case fits Epiphone AJ-200S

    My son has the Epiphone AJ-200S so many vendors recommended the Epiphone Jumbo case. Funny that Epiphone website recommended Epiphone Dreadnought case. So got the Dreadnought case and the AJ-220S fits perfectly all around but for an extra 4 inches of room beyond the neck (Jumbo case would have had too much wiggle room around the body). Case seems of good quality and a little heavy but for $89, it is worth it. Sweetwater service is superb: phone voice mail confirming internet purchase, order arrived in two days (free shipping), and my kids loved the sweet treats in the shipping carton.

  • from September 26, 2013

    Great Case

    This is a great, sturdy case... just a little heavy in my opinion. It will definitely keep your guitar snug and safe from rough-housing though!

  • from seattle/ everett WA February 18, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    great product at a very reasonable price

    for a low budget case, this is a real bargain. sturdy and well built and it even looks good.

  • from Earth June 15, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer, guitarist, self indulgent songwriter, home recording, small to medium sized live gigs (cover bands)

    Worth it!

    For the price it was more than I expected. I've seen more expensive cases not made as well, especially the 5 latch system, nice touch and the latches really aren't that bad. Not top of the line, but for $89.00 it's a steal! Using it for my Epi Hummingbird and it's a really nice fit, couldn't be more pleased. Cool gray lining and two tone finish. Gave it four stars because of the price and quality. Totally worth it!

  • from United States May 24, 2012Music Background:
    Sound Engineer, Mid level Guitarist

    Heavy Duty

    Its a little on the heavy side and a little on the large side, but I know the guitar is well protected in this case. The covering seems to be a good material and they put a brown trim all around to dress it up a little. The gold clasps are not the best, but not the cheapest either, they do the job just fine. The inside is plush gray and fits my PR-100 perfect. I ordered the cheaper one, but it didn't fit the Epiphone, and had to send it back.

  • from New Jersey February 22, 2012

    Fits Epi masterbuilt AJ-500RE

    Brown trim adds nice classic look.

  • from USA September 29, 2010Music Background:
    Super Pro Musician

    Great For the price :)

    Alittle heavey and guitar has a smooth snug fit :)
    There are 5 latches to keep it secure but only the latch closest to the
    handle has a lock on it. (the key will be in the accessories hole inside the case, you cant miss it ! eness your blind and dumb haha.
    the lock can be broken though with a good hard pull, or your handy dandy crow bar. but it will keep the kids out of it..thats about it.
    I got the case for my epiphone dove, its good fit keeps it in place securely, and gently :) So you wont have to worry about it guitar getting knocked out of tune in the case whever you take it. When I first got it I looked it over carfully to make sure nothing was missing or broken off, I was worried because of a previous review saying tey had a latch broken off..which for me was not the case. Everything works the way it was designed to do..which is hold your guitar safely.. Its a great case for the price free shipment plan took only took 3days. awsome case :D thanks sweet water ! *high five*

  • from San Francisco Bay Area March 12, 2014Music Background:
    Songwriter and more

    Great case!

    Received the case just in time for a flight I was taking ....I left it until the last minute. The guitar fit snugly and was safely transported during the flight. Thanks for fast shipping and taking the time to make sure I was buying the right case.

  • from April 10, 2010

    fits aj 500m

    The case is heavy which i suppose is good and bad. This isn't the right picture though. On the front instead of the E symbol it actually says 'epiphone' and the trim around the edges of the case are brown, so this case isn't solid black. However, i was concerned about finding a case to fit my AJ 500M which is a slope shoulder guitar, and this thing fits like a glove. No movement whatsoever. As far as durability, I don't know how to rate this. Just got it and its my 1st hard shell case ever so, no frame of reference. I can say that sweetwater was great and shipped very quickly. Recieved the item after about 3-4 days from placing the order.

  • from Hampton, VA January 1, 2017Music Background:
    40 + years

    MFG Defects

    I received the case on 31 Dec 2016 but I did not open till 1 Jan 2017.

    The Case looked great. But after and inspection, not so much. First it is made in CHINA.

    The covering material had wrinkles.
    The material was torn near the head stock.
    The lining had wrinkles was not fitted well....

    It should not have passed inspection at the factory.

    Dennis was great can not say enough about the Customer Service at Sweetwater.

  • from Prosper, Texas September 3, 2010Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Not up to the standard of their guitars

    I bought this for my Epiphone AJ 500m, in part to have a matching case for the instrument (dumb reason) and to replace my durafoam for a hardshell. Big mistake! Sweetwater's service was fine, but the case is very poor quality. As mentioned, it does not look like the picture, which I anticipated and doesn't bother me. But the quality is very poor. One of the latches was sitting in the bottom of the box, as it had fallen off. After some work, I was sort of able to get it back on so that it is serviceable to store my guitar in my study. I would not trust it for travel, either in an airplane or to throw it into a vehicle for a gig, but it is too much trouble to send back. I have two other Takamine's that came with cases, which are actually TKL's, and these are much better quality. I wish I would have gone with the Gator GC jumbo (more money), TKL, or even the Musicians Gear dreadnought case (much cheaper). I would not recommend this case.

  • from Burlington, WV May 19, 2015Music Background:
    Gospel Artist

    Not what expected

    Lid needs to be jiggled to get it to close. The epiphone that it was supposed to fit is loose in the case.
    The vinal is loose in at least one place, apparently not glued.
    Some of my cheaper cases seam to be much better quality.

Questions about the Epiphone EDREAD Dreadnought Guitar Case?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway