0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Ernie Ball 2222 Hybrid Slinky Nickel Wound Electric Strings Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Ernie Ball 2222 Hybrid Slinky Nickel Wound Electric Strings?

Questions about the Ernie Ball 2222 Hybrid Slinky Nickel Wound Electric Strings?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from California August 15, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    Ernie Ball Hybrid Slinky Set

    Have been using these strings since 1980. I use a whammy bar a lot of the time, and these strings resist breakage better than others I've tried. Used to use Fender Super Bullets, but they broke many times using the whammy bar. Uber-fast shipping!

  • from Milwaukee, Wisconsin April 19, 2016Music Background:
    Full time musician

    Electric Guitar Strings

    My friend suggested these strings who swears by them so I bought a box and will be using these from now on,

  • from Las Vegas November 27, 2015

    Trouble free

    I experimented with various gauges and came across these years ago. I like the 9 on the high e and the heavier bottom 3 that come with the set. You really only bend the top 3 strings for most rock and blues so this hybrid set is a good combination. Never had a string break yet and I usually leave a set on for a year or longer anyway. Strings are one of the parts of the guitar that I rarely have ever had an issue with as long as I've had my guitars strung with these. I have four. I've got about five or six packages set aside and will probably order more in case there is a bad harvest of strings this coming year, or there is an infestation of string borers from overseas.

  • from Boston, Ma. April 26, 2015Music Background:
    Lead guitarist for the Boston Pub Rockers.

    Ernie Ball #2222 Hybrid Slinky Nickel Wound strings

    I have used these strings for years. A big part of my tone on my 58 AVS Telecaster. I gig out almost every weekend with my band. Light strings for bends, with out losing tone on lower/thicker gauge strings. Thanks for the sweets !!! lol

  • from Colton, CA February 15, 2013Music Background:
    Playing since 1985 when I was a hard-rockin' pup

    Bestest

    Dude. I've been playing since 1985 when I was whee tweenager. I wanna make sweet you know what to these strings. These are the strings I order time and time again. F the Cobalt version, they suck and break upon playing, I play with the real deal, nickel-wound non cobalt mothers. Sweet flexible 9ers playing along with phat bassy 46ers. Order the 5 pack for 20 bucks while you can MFers. These strings are the shizzesims!

  • from Buffalo, NY August 27, 2012Music Background:
    Aspiring Student

    Best Strings

    These are the best strings i have used. I used to use D'Darrio strings and they were great, but these are the best. Better feel, better tone, longer lasting and just so perfect. use these.

  • from Orillia, Ontario Canada September 29, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Ernie Ball Hybrid Slinky

    These are my electric strings of choice and have been for years. Great tone and love the gauge

  • from Athens, Ohio August 19, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-Professional

    Great as always!

    While the Cobalt's sound better, if you go through strings like I do these are all you need. You get the beefy low end of 10's when power chording and the ease 9's when playing a solo. Enough said!

  • from Western Suburbs, Chicago, IL February 14, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar player. Gibson, Fender, Marshall. 70's and 90's. Pro from 1987-2004

    Simply the Best.

    I've been playing since 1976 and I've been using Ernie Ball nickel wound strings as long as I can remember. What I also remember, are the times I tried other strings, for whatever reason. I remember they were all inferior. Ernie Ball is the best. I consider EB strings to be a major element of my sound. Over the years, I've tried .008's and .009's. Currently using Skinny Top/ Heavy Bottom on a '76 Les Paul Deluxe & '84 Strat w/ Floyd Rose. .010- .052. Bombs away. A brand new set just rips. I can get some tremendous dynamics out of the heavier, low strings. If you use EB strings and your sound lacks something, trust me, you can rule out the strings as the problem.

  • from Raleigh/Durham, NC, USA July 4, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Leader/Producer

    Bend it!

    Great sound, but what I love most is that you still get the great slinky bending but with a slightly heavier and clear bottom end. My new favorite set!

Questions about the Ernie Ball 2222 Hybrid Slinky Nickel Wound Electric Strings?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway