0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

SKB SKB-66 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB SKB-66?

Questions about the SKB SKB-66?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Coffeeville Mississippi December 21, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    SKB-66

    Great case and great price

  • from Houston Texas November 27, 2015

    Guitar Case

    Such quality at a great price. Customer service outstanding. Will recommend to all my friends. Next im in market for a beginners amp.

  • from Wheeling, WV April 6, 2015Music Background:
    Rock n roller

    Does what it does and does it well

    It's great. Mexi strat fits perfectly.

  • from Providence, RI July 8, 2014Music Background:
    beginer

    GREAT CASE !!!

    I can't beleive how well constructed and durable this casw is. This case fit my G&L ASAT CLASSIC, it is soon hard to find an inexpensive case for G&L guitars. This case is a must!!!

  • from Henderson, MI USA May 8, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Leader and Professional Musician.

    Fits the Big Headstock Strats

    If you have an original 70's or reissue Strat, you'll need this case! The Fender cases and the older SKB-66's do not work well with the 1/2" longer "big" headstocks because the end of the neck rests on the ledge of the bottom part of the interior of the case, and the lid pushes down on the end of the headstock too. That will warp your neck! This new SKB-66 case is longer than it's previous version and it accomodates the big headstock strats with a longer headstock area. I love these cases!!

  • from Northern Michigan October 9, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Sweetwater's Quality Products and Services Have No Equal

    As they've always done for me since 1999, Sweetwater delivered me and excellent SKB hardcase for my electric six string and I was blown away by the quality of this case and how fast friendly and courteous Sweetwater was in getting it to me. Thanks Bob and thanks to all the staff at Sweetwater who never cut corners when it comes to satisfying their customers. You guys rock in my book! Thanks again.

  • from Sarikei, SWK MAS February 1, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Worship Leader, Experienced Musician

    The Bomb

    My sales engineer, Eddie Tighe recommend me this case. Sturdy and it can hold my guitar very well, even there is nuclear warfare

  • from PA December 23, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Case

    I don't give away 5 stars often ... this case is fantastic. I am a collector and pro player and am always torn between a good looking traditional case (tolex covered) and the ABS cases (like this). This case holds the guitar (Strat style) perfectly with zero wiggle. There are plenty of storage areas as well. Best part is the latches, easy and tough. If you need a case for this style guitar, look no further.

  • from June 5, 2015

    I like it

    It's a great case for the price my fender mustang pawn shop special fits nicely and the customer service is excellent

  • from Monterey, CA April 23, 2014

    skb-66 case

    I bought this for my Charvel So-cal. It fits perfectly. The only reason for the 4 stars is that the lock on the case is WORTHLESS! I paid $150 for the case and if they are going to the trouble of putting a lock on the case it should have some functionality. Other than that the interior is extremely soft and will protect my guitar against everything from dust to dings.

  • from Columbia, La. January 13, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar hobbyist

    Awesome Guitar Case

    Avery well built guitar case. My Jackson SL2 fits like a glove in it.

  • from Georgia March 25, 2013Music Background:
    Blues guitarist

    Awesome case

    This is a great case that really keeps your guitar hugged in and secure. Would definitely recommend it to someone looking for a great case for their strat.

  • from January 30, 2013

    Good to go

    Used to take a proto guitar to NAMM. Did the planeside check thing twice and all was safe and sound. Really nice case. No regrets.

Questions about the SKB SKB-66?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway