0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

MONO Vertigo Electric Hybrid Gig Bag - Steel Gray Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the MONO Vertigo Electric Hybrid Gig Bag - Steel Gray?

Questions about the MONO Vertigo Electric Hybrid Gig Bag - Steel Gray?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from December 2, 2016

    Best Gig Bag ever

    My guitars are second only to my wife and children in my family. I drive the safest cars and I'm happy to have the safest gig bag.

  • from Burlington June 1, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    Good Enough For A Gibson

    overall quality is outstanding. best soft case out there for a Gibson guitar. There's enough protection around the headstock along with the neck support that I'm not worried about a broken headstock. just wish the front pocket were designed better as I can't fit my Moody guitar strap in the pocket. ipad, strings, slide etc is about it.

  • from Bonita Springs, FL September 11, 2015

    Vertigo Mono Case

    This is one great guitar case. Very protective of the guitar and lighter than a hard shell case. Stores up right and easy. The boot on the bottom is very rugged and protects the strap knob

  • from KAPLAN, LOUISIANA August 14, 2014Music Background:
    PRO MUSICIAN

    SUPER BAG

    THIS IS THE SECOND MONO BAG I'VE BOUGHT - - THE FIRST WAS A DOUBLE CASE WHICH I GOT FOR MY FENDERS - - THIS VERTIGO IS DA' BOMB. WONDERFUL PROTECTION - GREAT LOOKS - PLENTY OF STORAGE POCKETS. WHAT MORE COULD A WORKING MUSICIAN DESIRE?

  • from Brooklyn, NY January 21, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    I Got Hit By A Car With This Case On My Back

    It was a rainy, sleety, dark December night. I was on my way to play an Open Mic with my guitar on my back, in its Mono case. I was crossing the street (with the right of way, mind you) when I saw--out of the corner of my eye--a white Nissan Maxima turning pretty fast right into my walking path.

    I didn't have time to get out of the way. He hit me, at about 20 mph. My body smacked onto the hood, and I even slid up onto the windshield. When he finally slammed the brakes, I flew off the car and landed right on my back, right on top of my Mono case.

    The driver came out of the car, shocked, and starting sobbing. He had no insurance, and he begged me to not call the police. Luckily, I didn't feel injured or dazed, since the Mono case had absorbed much of the blow of the accident. I told him if my guitar was broken, I had to call the police.

    I took my guitar out of the case to inspect the damages. Miraculously, it was unharmed. Without a scratch. It had even kept in perfect tune, in spite of the ordeal it had just went through.

    In the end, he gave me $100 to cover a possible emergency room visit (which I never went to) and I continue to be grateful for the producers of this fantastic mono case which saved my life, and my guitars life.

  • from South Florida October 10, 2013Music Background:
    Full time musician

    Gray = Blue

    This case is AMAZING! Just an fyi... the gray case is actually more blue than gray. I like the color and will keep the case, just wasn't expecting blue.

  • from Yuma, AZ October 3, 2013Music Background:
    Home based webcast wannabe

    Great product!

    I ordered one of these for my son who's a musician and he's really happy with it. Like his dad, he is very picky and a bona fide quality geek. In fact a likely order a second one for his Christmas gift.

    I ordered this thing' based on a recommendation from Sweetwater Sales Engineer 'Ryan Wiltermood' since I really didn't have much knowledge of what bag to get. It's helpful that a lot of the folks at Sweetwater actually have first-hand experience or feedback from satisfied customers. Often times I will ask them of what X-Y-Z product; which one has the least amount of returns' due to issues.

  • from July 29, 2013Music Background:
    Singer, Songwriter, Guitarist

    Well made and durable

    Most gig bags are crap, especially those that come with your guitar. The material they are made of is very cheap and within a few months it deteriorates.

    The Mono gig bag is attractive, well made, sturdy and as strong as a hard case. When transporting it on your back it is very very comfortable and the handle, zips and bottom are well made.

    It would not fit a semi-hollow guitar but would comfortably fit a Tele, Strat or Les Paul.

    I would recommend this case to anyone who is serious about protecting their equipment.

  • from Orange County March 5, 2013Music Background:
    7th year being in my church's Worship Team

    Replaced My Hardcase

    ordered a hardcase online but it was back ordered. i needed a case real quick for my semi hollow but i didnt want to buy a cheap gig bag. my friend mentioned Monocases to me earlier so i decided to check them out. WATCH THEIR DEMO VIDEO!! perfect combination of quality, comfort, security, and style. I'd pick my vertigo over any hardcase any day. GOOD JOB MONO!!

  • from Kaua'I, Hawai'i May 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hawaiian, Polynesian, jazz...some lights and sound.

    would buy Mono again!!!

    Good gig bag..light, comfortable. Made well..have yet to get hit w/rain... (I do lu'au shows a few times a wk.mostly outdoors) wish the strap adjustment sliders would hold as they always slip and causes bag to sag... no mention about the zippers repelling water...so I sprayed water proofing before I'd run into leaks...and be sorry... so far so goood!!!

  • from Chicago, IL April 8, 2013Music Background:
    gigging musician/hobbyist

    Must have bag if you're playing out

    Excellent gig bag. I have hard cases for all of my guitars, but two of them are very nice and I didn't want them to get scuffed or damage when playing out. But most gig bags offer very little in terms of protection for your guitar. After checking out videos for this gig bag, I was sold. I wouldn't try it, but I am sure I could drop my guitar when carrying it in this bag and have nothing to worry about.

    As usual, great service and great price from Sweetwater, and TJ Bechill, my sales engineer.

Questions about the MONO Vertigo Electric Hybrid Gig Bag - Steel Gray?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway