rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Ebtech HE-2 XLR 2-channel Stereo Hum Eliminator with XLR Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Ebtech HE-2 XLR 2-channel Stereo Hum Eliminator with XLR?

Questions about the Ebtech HE-2 XLR 2-channel Stereo Hum Eliminator with XLR?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Ron Miller
    from USA May 18, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    HE-2 XLR

    Works great ! Hum eliminated !!!!

  • Rodney F
    from Jackson, MS USA February 3, 2012Music Background:
    Recording/gigging Musician, amp builder, electronic tech, live sound

    It absolutely works as advertised

    I purchased the Ebtech HE-2 XLR mainly to isolate the ground in my stereo tube amp setup. Without the hum eliminator on of the amps would always experience the annoying 60 cycle hum. Ground issues are always intertwining to isolate, and it turns out that I only needed to isolate one channel of the 2 amp setup (oddly the amp that DIDN'T hum) to resolve the issue. That left me with one unused channel for other hum issues. This box is worth the price just to have glorious silence as a blank tonal palate for ones guitar, keyboard, powered mixer, subs etc.
    I'm also a small gig sound-man so I'll be using the HE-2 XLR for many hum isolation issues in the future. This is my first Ebtech product so I can't speak to longevity, but as an amp and effects builder myself I must say this little box seems rather bulletproof. As always, my Sweetwater sales staff, Brad, made excellent recommendations. Problem solved.

  • Jon
    from Midland, TX December 28, 2016

    Great build and does the job!

    Use these for our church to get rid of some hum in our main speakers as well as monitor chains. They do the job and built like a tank!

  • William Torres
    from Puerto Rico May 10, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Hum Eliminator Ebtech He-2 XRL

    The Hum Eliminator really work, lo recomiendo, tienes que probarlo

  • Customer
    from Los Angeles , CA area July 14, 2011Music Background:
    dance band keyboard player

    Got the job done.

    I had a fairly loud low frequency hum when using a voicelive touch running through a snake to a pa mixing board. The voicelive was midi controlled by a Roland Fantom. Putting this Ebtech HE-2XLR between the module and the snake going to the mixer pretty much got rid of the hum.

  • Silent Alwayz
    from PHX, AZ June 30, 2011Music Background:
    Hip-Hop Producer

    Great Purchase

    This thing rocks! I purchased it because I record vocals at my home studio and I had this nasty hum around 60hz. I did a little research and found that it was most likely a grounding issue. I got tired of messing around with differant plug-ins trying to remove the sound, so I killed it at the source. Very straight forward and durable, feels like this thing will last forever. Signal path is very clear and my signal is now very usable. Still some hum at high levels, but you shouldnt really have to boost the signal too much if your using a good mic.

  • Mike
    from Topeka Kansas May 30, 2013

    Works, Kinda

    Well, it took the hum away from my setup, but not from my lead guitarist. His hum was still there. I have a Tuner Pedal that when I plug a power cable into it it adds a hum. The Ebtech removed the hum from it. My lead guitarist has several Boss pedals and one of them a Looper. He tried my HE-2 XLR and it had no effect.

  • Donald Neff
    from Lehighton, PA USA October 5, 2012Music Background:
    mobile DJ Service

    Not very impressed

    Maybe I was expecting too much. I use a Furman power conditioner and was still experiencing a buzzing or hum in my speakers at times. Even after adding this product, I noticed very little difference. The noise is still there.

Questions about the Ebtech HE-2 XLR 2-channel Stereo Hum Eliminator with XLR?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway