rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

SKB 3i-4214-56 - Single Cutaway Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the SKB 3i-4214-56 - Single Cutaway?

Questions about the SKB 3i-4214-56 - Single Cutaway?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from January 2, 2017Music Background:
    play in a touring band

    Solid

    Best case I've seen. Fits my Les Paul perfectly. The bass player in my band has an iSeries case, too. We've both had our instruments on a dozen or so flights and they've been loaded in and out of a van a thousand times. Zero problems. Bulky and heavy, but a good case sort of has to be. Not as heavy as some plywood and metal cases I've seen. Very strong. You could jump up and down on it or throw it down the stairs and your guitar wold be fine. No sharp corners to damage other stuff when loading up. Storage compartment is big enough for a belt-clip amp, a tuner pedal, strap, tools, 10-pack of strings and a carton of smokes. Even the wheels are high quality. Looks like you're transporting a rocket launcher, so people don't f#@& with you. One of the only products I've given five stars.

  • from Long Island, NY September 23, 2013Music Background:
    Since I don't make $$$ I'd have to say Hobbyist...

    SKB LES PAUL STYLE ATA CASE - BRIAN MOORE DC/1

    Great case, fits my Brian Moore DC/1 perfectly. Kept the guitar safe on my trip to/from CA. When I purchased it I didn't realize it had wheels too. Man did that make it easy getting my gear around in the airport. Not sure if this is recommend but I was able to hold my pedal board on top of the ATA case while holding the handle rolling both through the airport.

  • from Greece,Europe March 6, 2013Music Background:
    professional guitar player

    perfect

    exactly what i was looking for!
    excellent quality,structured with many significant details!i could not find a better case for my instrument!!!!!nice design!!!perfect seller,highly recommended!

  • from Las Vegas, NV April 18, 2012Music Background:
    blues band guitarist

    My new iSeries Case is Awesome!

    Just back from flying back east with my Les Paul in my new case. Not a single problem. What was humorous was that the airline thought it was a firearm case even though I told them it was a guitar case. Nevertheless, they took extra precautions with it!

  • from Benzonia, MI February 12, 2013Music Background:
    Guitarist since 1967, still gigging some

    Great case!

    This is a serious case for musicians serious about protecting their "babies". Love the latches, and the fact that the lid opens far enough to avoid slamming back down on hands (or your instrument!). My Les Paul fits with just the slightest amount of wiggle room...I'd like it to be a tad snugger, but it's still a great case! As I've come to expect, it was sent
    promptly and well-packed. Thanks, Sweetwater!

  • from Long Island, New York USA November 12, 2012Music Background:
    Serious, non-professional musician

    SKB3i-4214-56 Waterproof Guitar Case

    The case that came with my Les Paul is fine, but it's not protective enough against the stresses that even local gigs always seem to provide. This SKB case is a serious upgrade and exactly what was needed.

  • from Pennsylvania October 22, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    EPIC FAIL !!!

    BEWARE ! This product does not live up to its claims . 1st time used , jetblu flight NYC to San Juan Puerto Rico . Broken neck on my Les Paul ( yes strings completely loosened ! ) and 1 broken ATA case lock . If your flying to a gig and dont need the added stress and expense of fixing / replacing your guitar , do yourself a favor and spend the extra $ money to get a real flight case . what a nightmare !!! couldnt be more disapointed !!! would have given it 0 stars if I could . STAY FAR FAR AWAY FROM THIS PRODUCT !!! EPIC FAIL !!!

Questions about the SKB 3i-4214-56 - Single Cutaway?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway