0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

sE Electronics X1 Studio Bundle Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the sE Electronics X1 Studio Bundle?

Questions about the sE Electronics X1 Studio Bundle?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Louisiana January 2, 2017

    studio micro

    This was a Christmas gift! She was very impressed.

  • from Detroit, Mi June 4, 2016

    X1 STUDIO BUNDLE

    Excellent equipment to start my voice acting career. Fits well in my studio.

  • from April 10, 2015

    sE Electronics X1

    The perfect selection for my home recording studio. The sound quality is superb

  • from Grandville, MI September 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist composer, producer, musician

    My one good mic

    Before I bought this bundle, I didn't own a nice mic. I had a couple cheapies, a couple beat up old vintage mics, and a couple mid range, borrowed from friends. This completely blew everything away including my expectations. My recording space has all of things you don't want in a recording space, fan noise, poor acoustics, no treated surfaces, yet with this package, I was able to record clear, clean vocals for the first time in my basement. Absolutely love it!

  • from March 27, 2014

    Great investment

    Crisp clean sound and great bundle.

  • from Nj January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Producer

    Awesome

    Awesome mic. You will need a 5/8 to 3/8 mic adapter to use an american made mic stand

  • from Grimesland, NC September 9, 2013Music Background:
    Songwriter, Worship leader

    sE Electronics X1 Studio Bundle

    The filter isolates well for a home studio room. The microphone is sensitive a good Daw takes care of any such issues. I highly recommend this item. Sweetwater service is stellar as always.

  • from Waco, Texas USA November 21, 2013Music Background:
    Radio - Voice Over - Producer

    Top Notch

    Great product! Love the construction. It's well put together! And...it works!

  • from Austin, Texas November 19, 2013Music Background:
    Musician and recording hobbyist

    Improved vocals

    I have used the bundle to record three songs so far. I am impressed. It produced clean vocals without unwanted interference from room acoustics. I will certainly continue to use it, and recommend the mic bundle to anyone recording on a budget in a less than professional studio setting.

  • from United States October 3, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Artist

    sE Electronics X1... Greatness

    I am really impressed with this bundle. The packaging itself made me very happy. Mic is really nice, and the rest of the equipment just makes it a better deal!

  • from August 20, 2016

    Se Bundle

    I enjoy the bundle! Great start off for my new home studio. Thanks SE

  • from RI June 30, 2016Music Background:
    Guitar player for 30 years, gigging bands, demo studio, live sound engineer

    Multitasker

    In addition to using this for vocal work, I have also used it as a baffle when recording guitar amps. I currently have it on my '76 Vibro Champ with a 57 and have also stuck it in front of my 4X12.

    For some reason, the large, silver washer no longer threads onto the mic clip extension, but I'm working around that issue. Cool package for the price!

  • from Lemoyne, PA September 3, 2014Music Background:
    singer, songwriter, home studio owner

    Perfect solution

    First you don't need an adapter. The 3/8 euro fitting screws out so you have the 5/8.

    This is a great home studio solution. I sometimes get random ambient sounds that I can later filter out with Melodyne but there's always some bleedover into the track. This bundle has saved me tons of later work by keeping it clean and quiet up front.

  • from San Marcos, TX USA June 13, 2014Music Background:
    Hoobyist

    sE Electronics X1 Studio Bundle

    This mini-vocal booth has helped me isolate the sound of my microphone quite a bit when recording. Because I have a small room with hardly any sound treatment, this is something that's really helped me out.

  • from United States September 22, 2014Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter/Producer Amateur recording engineer

    Great purchase

    Very nice setup for a somewhat ambient noise environment. I use it for vocals only and use antares/software to sweetin it up. Not a big fan of the pop filter but I like the spacing so I just keep the pop filter and put my goose neck over top. Overall, I really like the results.

Questions about the sE Electronics X1 Studio Bundle?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway