0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Korg nanoKONTROL2 - White Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Korg nanoKONTROL2 - White?

Questions about the Korg nanoKONTROL2 - White?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from WV September 20, 2013Music Background:
    Recording/Mixing/Production/Multi-Instrumentalist

    Plug & Play!

    I was tired of using my mouse SO MUCH to control all of the parameters for setting levels, pans, play, pause, solo, mute etc. And I REALLY missed the feel of old-school faders while running my DAW (Logic 9)...especially during a MIX. Plugged this puppy in and POOF! It worked flawlessly in an instant! All of the buttons, sliders, and knobs feel nice and smooth as well. A GREAT little addition to the home studio!

  • from July 7, 2013

    Just what I expected

    Set up fairly quickly with Live and Tracktion 3 for levels and panning, great to mix with ears and not eyes

  • from Northern Califronia January 11, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, hobbyist, synth crazed!

    Great Product!!

    For the price you cannot beat the NanoKontrol2 as both a mixer for your DAW or control surface for soft synths. With the programming software Korg puts out for their nano products the bang for the buck is stellar. All products should be designed this well. This is my second nano product purchase and both have served me well. Perfect for the desktop or laptop studio.

  • from Grass Valley, CA April 23, 2017

    Works well

    Needed to learn remapping in Reason 9 for full functionality, but henceforth all is well. No bank selection that I know of, thus remapping is useful on a per project basis (mostly to change slider channels).

  • from July 23, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Just what the controller doctor ordered!

    For quite some time I've waited for the right controller for my rig and I found it. People will constantly askÖ what is that attached to your keyboard and I tell them it's "Kontrol." The only thing that it needs is to have more banks to allow you to have another 8 or 16 instruments available.

  • from Hope mills nc April 7, 2014Music Background:
    Keyboard player

    It's great

    Works well in mainstage 3.0. Great size. Easy to use.

  • from FL, USA February 19, 2014Music Background:
    Sound Engineer

    My Korg NanoKontrol2 Review

    I think this product works great! I can carry it around wherever I want and automate sound. You can edit the MIDI CC#s but the only problem is that I could not find the MIDI CC#s functions for Pro Tools 10. So the only downside is that you have to go through every number to find the certain faders or parameters you want to automate. Iím sure it works fine with other programs though. Other than that, this product is great and very affordable. I recommend anyone, professional or beginner, to use this product.

  • from Dillsburg, PA May 30, 2013Music Background:
    performing musician for over 40 years

    Works great with Mackie/Tracktion software

    This thing works like a charm, and for this low price what's not to love? Was a little tricky at first trying to get it to work with Tracktion3 since it wasn't listed as a compatible DAW in the userguide. Was able to set each parameter individually following the instructions for "Other DAW Software". Very pleased and impressed!

  • from NY, NY September 3, 2014Music Background:
    vocal/ performance artist

    great instrument

    simple and clear does just what i need it to do and great service from sweet water!

  • from Seattle,Wa November 2, 2013Music Background:
    Boss

    Korg Awesomeness controller with sliders and buttons

    This thing is great in ableton or such apps.
    the only change i'd make is the mechanical faders, then it'd pretty much be the end all solution for something like this.

    I don't use it much since I got a apc40, but it still works and behaves accordingly

  • from INDIANA June 6, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Instructor

    Great little tool

    This is a cool little tool to add some control to your setup. I am using it with Mainstage mostly - but occasionally with Pro Tools.

    I love having a more tactile control for my B3 patches. It also gives me a quick little mixer for PT when I'm mobile...

Questions about the Korg nanoKONTROL2 - White?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway