rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

iConnectivity mio Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the iConnectivity mio?

Questions about the iConnectivity mio?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Malden, MA June 5, 2017

    So simple!

    This is exactly what I was looking for - a simple totally useable way to get midi in and out of my Mac Book Pro. When I first upgraded to El Capitan my admittedly vintage midi interfaces no longer worked. At the time, the only cheapest thing available was the Presonus Audiobox at about $100. Recently I decided I needed an additional interface to carry around in my laptop bag - and I found the Mio on the Sweetwater website. It weighs almost nothing, and has almost no footprint. I plugged one midi connector into a keyboard and the other USB side into my Mac, and instantly was able to input notes into Finale, having only to select the Mio as the interface in the Device Setup window in Finale.

    The only minor complaint I would make, which is not unique to the Mio, is that the two midi cables are labelled "Midi In" and "Midi Out", which I've always found to be a bit ambiguous. Does connector labelled Midi In connect to the Midi Out of the device (YES, as it turns out) or should Midi In connect to Midi In (NO). Maybe that's just me...

  • from Seattle June 4, 2017Music Background:
    engineer

    Works like it's supposed to

    Does what I need it to do... no whistles and bells and at a fair price for a simple device.

  • from St. Louis Area October 25, 2016

    iConnectivity Mio

    My man, Will Newbill recommended this for my old PC88 keyboard..... I told him the situation and he did the research for what interface would work to achieve this.....The MIO..... And i'll tell you this was the easiest plug and play i've ever done on any computer .... (Logic Pro X).... I just plugged the USB into the computer (IMAC) and plugged the other end into the MIDI in and out of the PC88, turned the keyboard on and that was it....Played music instantly....No, finding drivers, not any kind of set-up what-so-ever... Remember on the MIDI connector end, out is in and in is out... There's a lot of Youtube vids on connecting the MIDI to your keyboard.... This saved me $$$ thousands, by not having to buy a new keyboard and being able to use an old excellent PC88 keyboard.... Thanks Will !!!!

  • from Pittsburgh, PA September 23, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Electric Guitar player

    Plug and Play Awesomeness!!

    Pretty sweet and easy to use... I bought to manage the preset library of my Strymon TimeLine with my computer and it's just as easy as plug it to computer!! No need to instal ridiculous drivers or anything. And Of course, Sweetwater's customer service is awesome!!

  • from TO, CA USA June 26, 2014Music Background:
    Musician and engineer

    The MIO

    The MIO works great and is simple to use.

  • from Fairfax, VA June 4, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Singer

    Great Product

    The product works as advertised and has worked without a hitch.

  • from Bloomington May 12, 2016

    Great!

    Had to trouble shoot this a little bit but it turns that the wires are labeled backward. If it says "in" it doesn't go into the in of the keyboard, it's going "in" to the computer. So if yours doesn't work as mine didn't and you've tried everything, switch the cables!

  • from March 2, 2016

    Mio Midi Interface

    Although the interface did connect the keyboard to the computer, I have been unsuccessful using the program. However, I do not think the problem is the interface. I just haven't solved the problem yet. I was very pleased with the effort by Sweetwater to find the correct interface for my keyboard which is quite old.

Questions about the iConnectivity mio?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway