0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Korg microKEY61 with Korg Legacy Collection Virtual Instrument Bundle Reviews

3.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • Customer
    from New York April 14, 2015

    Great

    Keyboard is great and Legacy is 64 bit. For less than $200 this is the best bang/buck purchase I've made in a long time.

  • John G
    from Wisconsin November 30, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    OK but not for Ipads

    The keyboard is ok as a USB powered controller for the PC or Mac and the legacy synth collection with the bigger 61 - identical to the keyboard on the MicroStation, makes it worth getting if you like the M1, WaveStation etc. But plug it into an Ipad and you get a USB2.0 insufficient power message. That is using IOS 8 and the camera connect kit. For the Ipad I use the far superior Line 6 49 mobile which I rate as by far my best Ipad controller.

  • Raymond
    from Sacramento, CA. August 15, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Beat Maker, Musician, Hobbyist

    Cool

    Really convenient and sturdy build for an on the go midi keyboard. Very light weight and easy to use. I just wish it was full sized for my big fingers.

  • Jerry Hindman
    from California June 7, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician , Teacher

    The Worst Product Registration Ever

    I have registered more than my share of software and this is the worst registration process ever. I knew from other reviews it might be a problem so I saved some very specific instructions form previous owners. I got as far as the Korg user sign up page. When I attempted to log in and gain access to the code it denied me with a invalid email or password message. I had just signed up and verified my info only to be denied access. The Keyboard is O.K. but unless you are a Microsoft Certified engineer with the patience of the Pope stay away from this product. I am sure I will eventually be able to jump through all the hoops with the help of a Sweetwater tech but that is just more time wasted on the phone. Korg should pay me twice what they are charging for this product for wasting my time. If I had known I would have passed on this even if it was free.

  • Customer
    from napavalley,ca May 1, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Great software

    What very impressive software so many and useful sounds a must have for those who use software synths and korg knows about synths.

  • Customer
    from February 28, 2013Music Background:
    Sound Engineer

    With included Legacy Collection, this bundle is a steal

    Great for desktop studios. My personal experience is that the keys did not take long to get used to, and that the soft synths deliver as one would expect with a collection of this caliber. The Mono/Poly has been particularly useful for me, but not exclusively as they all have their qualities. You know what you're paying for, and the product excels.

  • Celestino Gaspar
    from February 12, 2013Music Background:
    Musician Composer/Producer

    Korg micro key 61 + Lagacy Collection

    Korg micro key 61 with Lagacy Collection
    I saw it at firstly (I mean Legacy Collection) two years ago at Sweetwater catalog, downloaded plug-in. Now comes with a micro key 61, but I only use that. A questions to Korg manufactory Why not put also the M-3 and Kronos as a Plug in software, at a reasonable price? Would be fine for many of us (Producers).

  • Bobby Simons
    from Long Island, NY January 2, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Korg microKEY61

    Nice action mini 5-octave board (I also own the 37-key version), action is solid and very responsive, mod wheels feel great. Construction seems substantial. Either you can play the smaller scale keys or not - they don't really give me trouble. The lack of controller pedal input is a foolish mistake on Korg's part - some of us still like to play piano, for pete's sake. I actually use this as a third board in my live Mainstage rig and can get around it, but sitting at my home computer and working on something, a sustain pedal would be nice - and I'd be giving it the full 5 stars.
    One other matter, the idea of the USB hub inputs is great - until you actually try to use them. Even a flash drive will give me a 'not-enough-power' message. Too bad, but now you can use that space for a pedal input, Korg. Or, give me a USB sustain pedal to plug into it and all would be forgiven. ;-)

  • Customer
    from December 9, 2012

    Best mini key on the market!

    I love the way this feels. Ever since I found this keybed on the MicroArranger I always wanted something compact but still with the all important feel and durability of a full sized keyboard. It's pretty much plug and play and the fact that it comes bundled with the legacy collection is always a huge plus. My only gripe is that one of my computers simply won't recognize the thing. It works fine on my laptop and even my ipad, but my desktop won't single it out as a midi device. Would have been 5 stars if not for that little hiccup.

Questions about the Korg microKEY61 with Korg Legacy Collection Virtual Instrument Bundle?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway