rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Behringer iS202 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer iS202?

Questions about the Behringer iS202?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Moon Dog
    from Phoenix AZ March 8, 2017

    The Real Deal

    I use this for my solo act. Let me make it clear at this time I am not using this as a recording dock at all but I do plan to record some of my live shows with this so that will be a plus. What I am currently using this for is pro audio stereo out from the lightning connector of my iPad. Sound is much better than from the headphone jack I used to use. I also use the midi out. This enables me to use standard cables keeps my iPad tucked away safe inside the iS202. I bought the braket that works with this and its all good.
    Best option for me and I am sure many of you will have the same experience. I also use the headphone out when programming the automation on my software Setlist Maker. This is nice and convenient as well. One word of caution, you won't be able to play music via the RCA inputs on the unit...that only works as an input if you are recording. Good Luck

  • Jim
    from Texas April 25, 2016Music Background:
    Retired musician w/home studio

    Works like magic

    Ive incorperated the IOS in my home recording and this device is quiet and works perfectly. A midi keyboard and GARAGE BAND (dont laugh) ,amazingly accurate.
    I use a Behringer Mixer, DP03 Tascam, M Audio interface into my DAW, useing SONAR. Everything talks to everything nicely and didnt break the bank. This is202 made all the adaptors and flusterations go away.

  • Groovus
    from East Central Ohio March 23, 2015

    Best and Most for the price!

    Having reviewed all of these types of ios devices for the ipad 2, I think that this is the best, at least for me. Some folks have complained about noises or other oddities, but I have had none. What I wanted most was the interfacing: Traditional Midi In and Out jacks plus usb, the phantom power on the mic jacks, the combo mic jacks, headphone jack with volume. Check out the back of the unit for all of the connectivity that is there. I do with it had a better video jack since that connector is pretty much out of vogue now - just think if it had a vga connector! But, at least the composite video jack is THERE which is more than any others have. BTW, Mitch Gallagher provides a pretty good video demonstration of it. Some folks have reported a bit of difficulty when inserting the unit into the connector port. When I slide it in, I merely press gently down on the ipad on the edge where it makes contact and have had no problems with it. Also, the power supply is included when you buy the product (as well as working on batteries for complete field recording!). Currently, I am using Auria DAW with it as well as Garage Band and a few other high quality apps. In total, I recommend this unit. Don't forget the Sweetwater free 2 year extended warranty and free shipping, always the best! Finally, check out the prices on eBay for kicks - doesn't make sense when you can buy it new with all of the advantages from Sweetwater...go figure!

  • Bass Player
    from The San Fernando Valley November 18, 2014Music Background:
    pro-engineer, hobbyist musician with a project studio

    The iS202 is first rate, fun and functional.

    Behringer's iS202 is an affordable solution for interfacing your iPad into a recording environment. Itís I/O capability is all you could ever ask for. Every balanced jack, back-lit button and rotary knob has good form, feels firm and and is fully functional. I canít find any faults with this well built, terrific sounding device, not one. Itís fabulous!

  • Dave Carter
    from San Antonio, TX March 28, 2014Music Background:
    Amateur Musician

    The IS202 is fantastic!

    After trying some others, I think the Behringer IStudio is the best option under $500. I can connect about anything I want to my IPad with it, and the level controls are great and right on the front where they ought to be. I've tested it with USB keyboards, Guitars & Basses, Condensor & Dynamics Mics all running into Auria or Cubasis on my IPad4 using a Apple lightning adapter. Everything works terrific and there is plenty of headroom with no noise that I can detect. You can spend a lot more for a lot worse quality and versatility. I definitely recommend this interface.

  • hector carmona
    from ridgecrest ca May 7, 2014Music Background:
    student

    Behringer iS202

    It was a good experience, although it was a cheap equipment it helps you create a nice demo and perfoms live music. The only down fall i didn't like was that it had no usb-input and output connection. If it's a good idea for Behringer i would like to see one with a mouse connector.

  • Sean Patton
    from United States November 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    4 stars for convenience

    It operates and performs exactly as you would expect. The inputs map directly into Garageband, and in minutes you are off and recording. The ease of the touchscreen interface of the iPad with the added hardware buttons is amazing. It doesnt seem like the most sturdy plastic, and I wouldnt call this road-worthy, but for an in-home practice and rough idea recording interface, its perfect.

    Also its easier to plug an iPad 3 in to the dock and then slide the spacer that comes with the iS202 in behind after the connector is seated. For some reason if you try to plug the iPad in with the spacer installed already, the plug doesnt seat properly.

  • Rjlucasone
    from Columbus, Ohio March 2, 2014Music Background:
    Experienced drummer (rudimentally trained 18+ years), novice guitar and just started bass.

    I like it.

    I have been looking in the market for something that doesn't break the budget, is easy to jump into and records clean. So far this has delivered. I did have to learn to play with the settings some to find the sweet spot to record without clipping, distorting, or getting that hum/airy sound but my V-Drums (TD-20 at church) are recording clean using the inputs directly. My guitar also recorded clean. I am still looking for the right setting with my bass, it is either my bass volume or istudio levels producing a airy sound with the signal but this is expected for a new person in recording. It syncs with Garage Band without a hassle. I just plug in, turn on power and adjust settings to where I like and go. This has been a lot of fun for me to get music down. I hope to record a whole album eventually, this will help me get a lot down and maybe the recordings may even be on the album since I am happy with the sounds I am getting. This may be too simple for a pro but for basic this covers a lot of ground in my opinion.

  • Angelo
    from Hawaii February 28, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Behringer

    For the price the IS202 preforms as advertised. There is static that is heard switching between applications but is bearable. If the IPAD is in the docking station streaming videos cannot be viewed unless connected to an external display. If the content is saved locally on the ipad then it can be viewed. If you can afford the higher priced Alesis IO dock go for it.

  • Jimmy Picard
    from FL - Florida June 12, 2016

    So So interface

    At first it seemed OK... then running through the paces. Intermittent audio noise. Just not worth messing with.

Questions about the Behringer iS202?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway