rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

TASCAM iXZ Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the TASCAM iXZ?

Questions about the TASCAM iXZ?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Aaron Hoff

    The Tascam iXZ is a pocket-sized interface with full-sized functionality. When I'm on the go, I want the same kind of capabilities my larger interfaces have. With the iXZ, I have no troubles making a quality multitrack demo on my iPad. The phantom power and monitoring output are great features that make the workflow with the iXZ just like its bigger cousins. This little interface has never let me down!

  • from June 9, 2015Music Background:
    Gabriel is a jazz professor and performer

    Size is not important

    Average people gives importance to how big is a product as a tool of evaluation. Wrong! Quality and performance is what you really have to consider. My son, Gabriel, is a professional Latin Jazz musician and professor at the Puerto Rico Conservatory of Music. He was looking for something special to add-on to his recordings. That's where TASCAMiXZ came into play. It's true that there are hundreds of mikes and related equipment to produce the best recording possible but he felt that something was missing. Finally, he found it in "Mr. iXZ", the brilliance of Latin Jazz as he use to perform it! I never thought that such a little pice of equipment was capable of doing what it's doing. But there is more to come, PRICE. After spending thou$ands in his studio "Mr. iXZ" price is under $50 bucks! Want something else to say? Try it by yourself! Seeing is believing. Try it today and enjoy the incredible performance of the TASCAM iXZ. You deserve it.

  • from Texarkana, TX August 8, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    TASCAM iXZ

    Cool interface. Simple to use, no setup or learning curve. Works nicely.

  • from January 24, 2012Music Background:
    podcaster, recorder.

    For the recorder on the go

    Recently purchased one of these and i must say, i was deeply impressed! Everything is simple and straight-forward! The quality is very nice for bieng mostly plastic, the electronics work fantastic, everything sounds wonderful. couldnt ask for more in a $50.00 interface.

  • from December 26, 2015

    Great product

    The iXZ has been a great tool for recording to my iPad. Simple to use, this device has made recording guitar and vocals a breeze.

  • from Eastern Washington May 2, 2013Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter

    Nifty, affordable, and easy!

    This is a nifty little device!

    I am using it with the GarageBand app on my iPad2, and am very pleased with the results. Since I began recording my music and seriously pursuing my musical career, I have been less than satisfied with my recording equipment. However, being on a limited budget, I was relegated to merely drooling and fantasizing about the innovative equipment I wanted, i.e. I “made do” with what I had available to me.

    This little piece of equipment changed all that.

    It is simple and easy to use, with a switch for changing between a 1/43 instrument cable connection and a 3-pin mic connection, which includes an option (another switch) for phantom power if you like using a condenser mic (I believe that runs off the two AA batteries it takes). You can also adjust the input volume on the device, which is nice if your instrument electronics don’t have volume controls or are just a weak preamp. The iXZ is also a simple plug-n-play type device: it merely connects to your headphone jack on your iPad, without having to purchase any other types of connection methods. And no worries for those of you who like to use headphones for monitoring: the iXZ has a standard 3.5mm audio jack on the back so you don’t have to unplug anything to listen in.

    I am pleasantly surprised at the quality of sound it (working with the GarageBand app) can pump out. Very clear, very clean with minimal “ambient noise” (an irritating peeve I had with my previous system). Another bonus I’ve found is the portability. I can take the iXZ (and the associated necessities) and record anywhere — no small thing since acoustically appropriate spaces within the cord range of my old system were minimal at best.

    My only peeve is that the input connection for the 1/43 cable jack is really snug. It was quite worrisome the first time I went to use it; I had to exert considerable force to get it to snap in, and again when I wanted to unplug it. It is slowly loosening up a little, but it is still quite a grippy little connection. (There is no such issue with the 3-pin mic connection. It slides in smoothly and firmly.)

    So far I’ve used the little iXZ to record some audition pieces as well as my “singles” for my webstore. I am much happier with the results of these than I ever was with my previous recordings. Now that I am not fighting so much in terms of recording environment, I can focus better on getting a better sound. Setup time is a snap since there’s just a few things to connect. Recording has almost become easy! :)

    I will definitely recommend this piece of equipment to anyone (with an iPad) looking for an affordable recording solution that will deliver a clean sound right out of the box.

  • from Atlanta, GA April 11, 2012Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter, Indie producer.

    Guitar & mic interface for the iPad2

    Works like a champ. Perfect way to get started recording with your new iPad without dropping a 'c' note or more to find out if it'll work. Haven't tried with a mic yet but I'm confident it'll perform as well as the instrument setting has with guitar & bass. Just plug your pre-amp equipped instrument or pre-amp output into iPad port & the rest is up to you.
    My only issue so far is that it doesn't fit on my music stand too well but it's small & light & easily dealt with.
    /dmg

  • from Iowa March 23, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist 30+ years

    Great Deal!

    I ordered quite a few parts from Sweetwater because I had heard about their great service and I am not disappointed. One of the items was this Tascam unit. I give it 4 stars because I have only used it a few days, but so far, it works as advertised and I am pleasantly surprised because it is so simple and yet versatile. I wanted something that was more than just a guitar input and for the money I am happy with this unit.

Questions about the TASCAM iXZ?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway