0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance Last Chance

DigiTech iStomp iPad/iPod/iPhone Stompbox with cables Reviews

4.5 stars based on 17 customer reviews
  • from Dallas,TX May 31, 2013Music Background:
    80's Generation!!!!!!!!!!! Fill in the blanks from there.

    I wish this was around in 1989!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Never seen anything quite like this. The effect options are great and more coming each month from what I read. My only complaint is I wish this was around when I was 17..

  • from United States January 29, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Rad Product

    Super rad, I wish that the extra pedals were cheaper though

  • from Avon OHIO January 1, 2013Music Background:
    Old Burned out rocker.

    One of the most clever devices ever!

    I had one empty space on my pedalboard I was thinking about getting a reverb or a chorus. With this I can have both! I also have taken this with my on smaller gig where I don't want to haul around the pedal board. The free plugs that come with it sound great. I would also highly reccomend the purchasing the Lexicon reverb. That plug alone is worth buying this pedal.

  • from Los Angeles, CA July 10, 2012Music Background:
    Pro

    Variety and Quality

    This thing is like having the entire effects shelf at your local guitar shop at your disposal. The quality on the effects are fantastic, plus you have the option of sampling each effect before you purchase it. It saves so much money not having to buy each effect individually, especially when some of the solo effects would cost much more than the iStomp itself.

    I personally love the Red Compressor and Tape Delay effects!

  • from Philadelphia July 2, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Slick and usefull

    The Istomp is adaptable to the many needs a working guitar player may encounter. And instead of repeating what all this guys are saying, let me tell you It work great as a single stomp box (so far I have tried delays, distortions, and the envelop filter). However what I found most useful is leaving my ipad plug to the pedal and load different pedals in between songs. Even better meanwhile the pedal loads, my guitar signal goes through so I have a clean sound. Plus no noise, or cracks coming out of my loud amp. This pedal is awesome and useful.

  • from June 27, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Player

    what? are you kidding? this pedal is unreal!!!

    I cannot believe that this is a digital pedal! the sound! it's all about the sound and the istomp nails it.  didn't know how i'd feel about putting a digital pedal into my analog setup, but i decided to give it a try.  wow.  that's it.  wow!
    the songs download fast enough that if my band plans the set right, i can swap out my chorus/phaser/envelope filter in between songs.  sometimes my singer is chatty and this is also a perfect time to switch sounds.  mostly though, I load up a pedal, unplug the data cable, and leave it as is.  you don't need to keep the data cable connected for it to work either.  i was confused about this but all you do is load a sound, unplug the data cable, and it works like any other stomp box.  love it!

  • from Chicago July 8, 2012

    Nice surprise

    As a relatively new (re-)beginner and picking up after many years' absence I was kinda bewildered from the choice (and cost) of new pedals as I fired up my '84 Strat and my old fingers. This is a terrific way to test out effects options (not so easy in a store anyway). Love it. Could use a battery and a better user manual. Would be nice if there were a download and toggle option to select across multiple purchased pedal effects.

  • from Southern PA June 26, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    skeptic proved wrong...

    I thought the same thing most others did. More toys that are cool in theory but don't translate well in the real world. Anyway, I went out and tried one in the store. Hooked it up to my iphone and grabbed an axe. Load up their version of a tube screamer on it. Wow. Pleasantly surprised. After my 5 minute trial (which is available as many times are you wish before actually buying the pedal), I went to try out the the drive that the sales guy said comes with the pedal. Not too shabby for a stock sound. Nice modern range crunch but it also gets heavy for some newer pop-punk stuff. Also managed to cue up the delay that comes with it as well. Great stuff from digitech here, I have high hopes to see where this goes.There are more sounds that I was around to try out but having judged it first hand, I already have one on the way.

  • from USA May 18, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    Lots of potential.

    The iStomp is pretty slick. Hook up your Apple device, load your pedal de jour, unhook, and away you go. With all the different pedals offered through the iStomp app, this box is both the perfect way to start out your pedal collection, and can fit onto even the most expansive of boards. Even if you never buy a box beyond the first few included (two free with one more of your choosing for $.99 upon first launching the app) this is still multiple pedals for $150 - an excellent buy. The customizable labels and configurable color LED are a nice touch. The app is easy to use and loads effects quickly (~30 seconds). All the effects I've tried sound great for a digital pedal. There's a lot of potential here - I'm looking forward to where DigiTech will take this platform. Maybe a higher-end iStomp 2?

  • from Texas May 10, 2012Music Background:
    Guitar Player

    Very innovative

    I needed an auto wah for one song and a tremelo pedal for another, but did not have either pedal. I saw this and my problem was solved. It only takes 30 seconds to change from one effect to another. Perfect for blues jams and other venues where a pedalboard is too much. The only drawback is that it is not battery powered.

  • from February 18, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, guitarist

    A well made pedal

    OK...I was a bit hesitant to make this purchase. I already own a BOSS GT-10 and a Yamaha Magic stomp. But I wanted a single stomp to carry for quick practice or jam sessions and when I saw this unit on NAMM 2012, I was curious. After taking the plunge, I can safely say I am very impressed with the build quality and most importantly, the tone quality of the effects. I can easily load the pedal type of choice and I'm riffing away. The quality of the tones are true to Digitech's line of dedicated stomps. Yeah, it is kinda sucky to have to purchase the stomp effects you want after coughing up money for the unit itself, but then again, it still comes out somewhat cheaper than buying several individual stomps..It all depends on the user and how one plans to use this device. For me, this is a perfect quick grabber on the go pedal.

  • from Florida July 23, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar player

    Stomp Away

    The pedal has a quality sound. Digitech provides lots of different pedals with the purchase price. There is plenty more you can download and try for 5 minutes before purchasing the pedals. They run mostly from 6 to 10 dollars for the download. It's pretty easy to download the different effects and really does only take a few seconds. Does not work with iPhone 5 or the latest iPads. I know from experience. Digitech doesn't tell you this before purchasing the pedal. For $150.00 you get several pedals and the power and iOS 30 pin cables. I the price of most pedals it's a good value. It's worth checking out.

  • from central MA April 3, 2013

    Great Pedal

    i bought this pedal so that i could get The Impossible Pedal, which for my own selfish reasons, i hope doesn't catch on. that said, the freebie pedals that come with sound good right across the board...at least the ones i've checked out. this pedal loses one star due to where the on/off LED is. in the case of the Impossible Pedal it is easy to lose track, mid-solo, if the effect is on or off. you can't see the light under your foot, and given the nature of how you use the Impossible Pedal, your foot sorta has to remain over the toggle. my solution? i took an old light pipe cable and ran it from the LED on the circuit board inside, and fed it out of a hole i drilled in the housing just above the iStomp logo. problem solved. warranty voided. oh well, i'm happy!

  • from South Jordan, Utah June 27, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Player

    iStomp is Killer

    The iStomp is the perfect pedal for the Studio Session player. Now only take one pedal to the session instead of 20. Download whatever effect you want (from the Digitech Stomp Shop App) in 30 Sec from you iPhone or iPad. Super clean sounding, also has Stereo in's and out's...works awesome for Keyboards and Guitar!!! Something killer about it, you can change the LED colors to your liking!!!

  • from Coleville, CA USA May 10, 2012Music Background:
    Worship leader

    Squeels, but lots of tones.

    Sometimes it will make the amp squeel very loudly. If I reload the effect, it will go away. This is my only pedal other than a Digitech looper. It loads any pedal I want in less than a minute. I like the spring reverb & the phaser beam. The blue pearl chorus & screamer are very good. Sometimes the octaver drops out. The tones are synthetic, but over all reliable. I like having a lot of pedals to choose from, but only one physical pedal. Saves space & Digitech keeps making new pedals to download, so my tone library continues to grow. I might get the PB10 pedal board at some point so I can have a string of pedals, or I might get another iStomp. A second iStomp would save space & money.

  • from Hawaii May 9, 2012Music Background:
    Performing musician

    Good sounds- avoid effects loop

    Warning- avoid your amps effects loop . Hooked up to my Fender HR Deluxe and it blew my effects loop circuit. Squealed like crazy and caused major feedback in the effects loop, frying it after only a few seconds.
    When hooked up in front of the amp, has some amazing sounds. I have some of the pedals modeled in the app, and it sounds very close to the original. Great for use as a backup if one pedal goes bad. The "try"
    option is great, gives you five minutes to try a pedal before buying.

  • from minnesota October 21, 2013Music Background:
    played for years, hobby

    istomp

    Loved this thing! Until I got my iphone 5....When is digitech going to come out with a cord that hooks it up to a lighning connector? Until they do, my istomp is a paper weight.

Questions about the DigiTech iStomp iPad/iPod/iPhone Stompbox with cables?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway