rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

IK Multimedia iRig Mic Cast iOS Microphone Reviews

4.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the IK Multimedia iRig Mic Cast iOS Microphone?

Questions about the IK Multimedia iRig Mic Cast iOS Microphone?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Portland, Oregon October 9, 2013Music Background:
    Teacher

    Just What I Needed

    I use this microphone on a daily basis to record math lessons for a small group of accelerated math students. It is very convenient and has excellent sound quality for the price. The size and portability are also a boon!

  • from Burbank,CA July 1, 2013Music Background:
    Voice over artist

    Great!!!

    The product is amazing! I can't believe a tiny mic sounds so good. I use it for my VoiceOvers when I can't make it into the studio. The service was incredibly as well every step of the way I felt taken care of and I knew I was going to get a great product. I will definitely be buying from these guys again!!

  • from Rochester, MI April 24, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Excellent little mic

    I purchased this little mic as a simple replacement for the mic on my Android phone. It works great! It limits the background noise so conversations can be easily heard. The headphone jack works very well and the collar on the plug makes it friendly to phone protectors. I haven't tried recording with it but for what I need, it's an excellent choice.

  • from USA March 2, 2013Music Background:
    Songwriter

    A Handy Mic To Own

    The iRig MicCast performs very well. I am impressed with the quality sound I get from the MicCast. I write songs and when an idea comes to me I just plug the MicCast into the iPhone, hit record and sing or speak an idea and this way I don't lose the song idea! I would recommend this to any musician/songwriter. The reason for the 4.5 rating was the mic I received had a small dent I the mic screen.

  • from Rochester, MI May 13, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Super little mic

    I purchased the iRig micCast just as a supplemental mic for my android phone to use for conference calls. The Lo/Hi switch is perfect for my noisy office. Put it on "Lo" and most background noise is cut out. It picks up voice great with no echo or other sound quality issues. I haven't used it for recording but for voice it's a great purchase.

  • from United States February 1, 2013Music Background:
    Audio Engineer

    A+ Timesaver & Upgrade

    Purchased this mic to solve recording voice-overs in a pinch, as I could get by using the built in microphone on the iPad4 and iPhone4, but struggled to get a clear recording without noise and without distorting the mic because of the preset levels in the apps I was using. The mic is smaller than you think it would be upon unboxing, also is completely plastic and cheap feeling, but this should be expected given the price and application. Using the iRig, the audio quality is improved over the original microphone within both devices, sporting a low noise level and decent SPL handling. The app that is recommended with this device is the iRig Recorder, kind of a clunky, rough, hashed out app, with little user customization. The app is free, and to export recordings via email, a user is required to register (for free). Any other use in the app other than recording or exporting via email, requires in-app purchases.

  • from Los Angeles February 25, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician and voice actor.

    Mighty mike

    It's very handy to have a "lo-hi" switch on the mike and, since it plugs into the headphone jack, handy that it has its own headphone jack. That being said, I haven't noticed a marked difference between the response of the iRigMic and the built-in iPhone 4s mike.

Questions about the IK Multimedia iRig Mic Cast iOS Microphone?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway