0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

IK Multimedia iRig MIDI 2 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the IK Multimedia iRig MIDI 2?

Questions about the IK Multimedia iRig MIDI 2?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Racine, Wi June 25, 2016Music Background:
    5 yrs in the music feeld

    IK IRIG

    This does what I was reported to do Stream my midi sequences. When a company puts so much effort to give it an exceptional package I know the rest going to be excellent. Good work IK.

  • from March 21, 2016

    No latency

    Does exactly what I needed. Interface is midi clock in to ableton live to get backing tracks to follow live band, and so any latency is killer. Works perfect.

  • from Rutland, VT December 8, 2015

    Problem Solved..

    I was recommended this item by my Sweetwater representative Paul Allen and his assistant Tina, and I am glad they did! I have zero connectivity problems, and no MIDI lagging. This does what my MOTU FastLane cannot. I give this a 10 out of 10.

  • from October 14, 2015

    IK Multimedia iRig MIDI 2

    Simple solution to a powerful new world!

    Integrating MIDI in to my iPad, then my iPad IN to my Pro Tools rig has opened up my new doors.

  • from Stow, Ohio August 9, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar player - 33 years

    Easy to use

    This device is very simple to set up. I'm using with a MacBook, Cubase Elements 7, EZDrummer, and Korg Legacy collection. ZERO issues. I simply play and record.

  • from Rutland, VT January 20, 2016Music Background:
    Private musician.

    Great little box!

    This little box really does a great job of integrating my iPad (something i would never have thought could be used as an instrument or a MIDI controller) into the rest of my studio. The only reason it does not get 5 stars is because it doesn't have any features which are positive, unexpected surprises (no surprises really). However it is a reliable piece of equipment and does do everything that I need it to flawlessly. I have not experienced any MIDI jitter, sloppiness, or lagging. I've had no connectivity issues. And the price was a little high, but it was worth it I suppose.
    Definitely happy with IK's services and the range of products that they have to make using an iPad as an instrument or MIDI controller possible.

    Shout out to Paul Allen (my Sweetwater rep) for recommending this product to me and always being there to answer the questions I ask and give advice when needed.

  • from NYC November 7, 2014Music Background:
    professional composer

    Great solution

    Size and build quality is very good and Just what I needed to transfer MIDI data from my mac and iPad to sound modules.

  • from Napa March 28, 2017Music Background:
    Professional

    Midi 2

    Does what it should accurately.

  • from Milwaukee November 8, 2016Music Background:
    Piano, composer

    Efficient Capture to iPhone

    Simple design. Its powered by the Apple device ( iPhone 6s in my case). Can be powered by a AC power supply to charge your Apple device as well. Need optional power cable from IK Multimedia. The "iRIG MIDI Recorder" app on Apple store will not work with this iRig Midi 2 unit, says IK Multimedia Tech Support. They suggest capturing MIDI data with Garage Band.

    IK Multimedia other apps like " AmpliTube, Total Studio and Sample Tank" work well with the iRig Midi 2 and with my iPhone 6s as a sound generator for my keyboard.

    Using the iRIG MIDI 2 and my iPhone 6s on the road is small and easy to use for quick capture and added extra voicing for my keyboard.

  • from January 30, 2015Music Background:
    Home studio hobbyist, piano and keyboards for 40 years

    Irig Midi 2

    Very easy to install. Just make sure you turn on the apps on your ipad any time your use it, ôterai se it won't work.
    The in/thru features make it so,easy to set it up between your master keyboard, your iPad and your midi network with other expanders. I use it also with my computer to run a librarian with a synth that doesn't have a USB plug (Nord lead 2X).

  • from Falls Church, VA October 10, 2014Music Background:
    Weekend warrior

    Does what it is supposed to do...

    The device works well. My only wish is that it came with a longer cable.

Questions about the IK Multimedia iRig MIDI 2?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway