0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

IK Multimedia iRig KEYS Pro 37-key Controller Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the IK Multimedia iRig KEYS Pro 37-key Controller?

Questions about the IK Multimedia iRig KEYS Pro 37-key Controller?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from February 9, 2017Music Background:
    30+ years of music theory, guitar/bass/piano/keyboards performance, songwriting, blah, blah, blah

    I love this MIDI controller!

    Great MIDI controller. I like it so much I bought two. Why? Because I have GAS ("Gear Acquisition Syndrome"). I figure if Armageddon comes, and one gets destroyed, I'll still have another one.

    Nonetheless, one should be fine for most of you. If you're in the market, check this one out.

  • from August 29, 2015Music Background:
    PRODUCER

    all i need...

    as a frequent traveler, portability and quality is what I look for. this controller with my ipad or iphone is all i need to practice and record ideas. connects easily to iOS devices and my mac. IK MM also makes a good gig bag for it that I recommend.

  • from Redding, CA June 15, 2015Music Background:
    Professional musician, recording engineer.

    IK Multimedia iRig Keys Pro

    As a package deal with SampleTank 3.0 this is a great deal. I have used many keyboards since 1987, Roland, Rhodes, Yamaha, Casio, Studio Logic, E-mu, Ensoniq, Alesis, Kawai, Kurzweil, Korg. Most are very playable, some were not. Keyboard controllers have been very disappointing to me and have not seen many that fit my demanding detail in performance. But the IK iRig Pro passes my critical tests as a good synth action controller. Great feel and controllable velocities so playing is effortless. As a pianist who must perform on the given piano at the concert hall, I have gotten quite good at adapting to the action and voicing / tuning of the piano at hand. But some keyboards/ controllers simply can't be adapted to in a short time because of difficult actions to control and bad physical feel of the key. The iRig Pro is easy to control and predictable and have adapted to it in just a few hours of playing. A good keyboard to go with a good software package SampleTank 3.0.

  • from Roseville, MI February 27, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Gospel, Jazz, R&B, Producer

    All that and a bag of chips!!!

    The "iRig KEYS Pro" is a Godsend!!! You get 3 octaves and you can use a sustain or expression pedal with it. Let me just ease the concern about key feel.... There is none!!!! The action on this thing feel a lot better than a lot of these overpriced workstations out there! And they're FULL-SIZED KEYS.....C'mon man!!!!!!! It works great with my iPad Air and my recordings have gone from impressive to Amazing!!! If you don't purchase this, I feel sorry for you!!!

  • from Grand Rapids, MI September 24, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Producer, Musician

    Great on-the-go keys

    I'm in the habit of pulling out my iPad and capturing quick musical ideas on the go, and wanted a keyboard to expand my ability to do so. This has all the features I was looking for, is nicely portable, doesn't break the bank, and comes with some nice freebies as well. The only thing I wish it had was ability to keep your iPad charged through another port, but I will eventually be using this with a dock so it's not a huge concern.

  • from Orland Park UL August 5, 2014Music Background:
    Recording

    Very easy to use

    The iRigPro keyboard is awesome. It was easy to setup. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • from June 19, 2015

    Great portable controller

    Just the right amount of technology to let me work through simple arrangements in IOS and OSX. What I was looking for. I like that it doesn't need its own power supply. Big plus.

  • from Philadelphia Pa. March 31, 2015Music Background:
    Producer

    about My Ik Multimedia irig Keys

    IT,S what I wanted For My Mac & Logic Pro

  • from East Tennessee May 6, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    great tool

    This has been a big help for learning and writing music. Very portable, nice touch, keys add like they ought to.

  • from San Francisco, CA December 24, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-professional

    Convenient/Portable Midi Controller for my iPad

    I wanted a compact controller for my iPad synth apps and this is what I settled upon. It can be powered by my iPad and requires no external power source. I needed full-sized keys and it had enough modern features to justify purchasing it.

    My main concern is the quality of the keyboard's construction; I'd have gladly paid more for higher quality. The keyboard can twist a bit if it's not on a stable, flat surface; it's almost rubbery. Also, even though the keys are what I'd expect on a cheap controller, I can hear the springs clanking around noisily as I play. One key in particular is especially noisy, but I'm too lazy to return it for just one key. I have a 20-year-old $199 Keystation 61 that's always been quiet as a mouse so I don't know what corners had to be cut, IK MM!

    I'd rate this product higher if they made the keyboard sturdier and quieted the key action.

Questions about the IK Multimedia iRig KEYS Pro 37-key Controller?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway