rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

IK Multimedia iRig BlueBoard Bluetooth MIDI Pedalboard Reviews

2.5 stars based on 7 customer reviews
Questions about the IK Multimedia iRig BlueBoard Bluetooth MIDI Pedalboard?

Questions about the IK Multimedia iRig BlueBoard Bluetooth MIDI Pedalboard?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Ken Cooper
    from CA April 5, 2017Music Background:
    guitarist/singer/producer/composer/engineer

    iRig Blueboard

    I have set up presets for my acoustic guitars and my electric guitars in Amplitube for IOS.
    The BlueBoard makes switching presets and changing banks effortless for live use. It's small size and light weight make it easy to carry in a pocket on my guitar bag. The BlueBoard app makes it easy to connect and customize your setup. Plugging an expression pedal into the BlueBoard allows you to control selected
    perimeters within a preset in real time.
    There is a momentary delay when changing presents to compensate for and you have to change batteries at some point but those small complaints aside I am totally pleased with the BlueBoard.
    I haven't explored this yet but the BlueBoard can be used with other bluetooth compatible applications
    in the studio or elsewhere.

  • Nicholas Foard
    from Sarasota, FL August 19, 2014Music Background:
    Home studio musician

    Awesome with iPad and Amplitube

    Received the Blueboard, put batteries in, installed the software on the iPad and it found the board right away. Opened Amplitube and Configured my pedals to turn on and off with the footswitches. Perfect! Then if you change the mode of the midi messages to control messages you can use the 4 pedals to switch between your Amp Combo presets in Amplitube, great for when you want to go from heavy to clean really quickly. Haven't had a single issue with the pedal with connection. Just make sure that your Ipad is compatible as this board uses Bluetooth 4.0 LE.

  • Joe Davis
    from July 20, 2014Music Background:
    Professional for the last 12 years.

    Great Vlaue

    I gig three nights a week and use my iPad Mini in conjunction with Onsong for my set lists, lyrics and chord progressions. It's a little confusing at first but after watching the tutorial on YouTube I was able to set it up and it works perfect and I've had no trouble with it during a gig. Buy it and you won't be sorry.

  • Customer
    from April 29, 2015

    Needs some help

    Used with I pad and I phone. Always connects with the Blue Board app and works as expected with inter-app operations. Problem is the lack of feed back from the buttons. They are almost at surface level and have no click and little travel. If you look at them and toe tap works OK. I use it playing keyboard and have limited board visibility . I found it necessary to extend the height of each button to make it work for me. This makes it look like any other guitar pedal stomp box which iRig should have done in the first place. Don't think I would buy again without looking for different controller. Like the Bluetooth idea but the physical interface is lacking.

  • Topher Berg
    from Flagstaff, AZ January 13, 2014Music Background:
    Worship Pastor

    Great Idea, but has some bugs

    I fell in love with the concept so I pre-ordered one before they came out. I wanted something to work with my Mac and Mainstage playing live. However, not realizing you have to have a newer mac with Bluetooth 4.0 to make it work. But that didn't stop me. I bought a USB Bluetooth 4.0 dongle and it does work. But I had to fiddle with it to talk to Mainstage the way I want it to. Plus you can't save the settings in the Bluetooth app. You have to change them every time I open the the Bluetooth connect app. I thin I was expecting too much from a $99 app.

  • Jim
    from Toronto December 24, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Horrible support - waiting more than two months for Yosemite support

    Worked great controlling my Amplitube app and Capo on my Mac, until upgraded to Yosemite OS in October. Now get complete runaround from Tech Support, vague responses, no commitments, no dates, just "Certainly working on this, will let you know", and then close the ticket. Been more than two months and no fix. Currently a $100 doorstop.

  • Woody Reed
    from Encino, CA November 16, 2013

    Not read for prime time

    Great concept, but poor functionality. v1 of the software doesn't allow for storage of your settings, so you have to reselect from scratch each time you pair the pedal with the mac. And it defaults to ALL midi channels. Ok that's a pain, but doable. However, dropping bluetooth connection in a performance sucks. And that happened first time I used it, rendering it useless. My computer (brand new MBPro) was maybe 10 feet away and unobstructed. If it looses connection, why can't it just pair itself back like any other BT device would? Instead and error page comes up on the screen.

    Again, great idea and one of kind product at the moment. However, I'd recommend staying away until it functions properly. Probably a software update would fix things.

Questions about the IK Multimedia iRig BlueBoard Bluetooth MIDI Pedalboard?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway