0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

pocketlabworks iRiffPort Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • Mike Garrido
    from Texas July 5, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar enthusiast.

    Great interface cable

    This cable is worth every penny. Works with all apps irig, amplink, jamup, etc. Super clear guitar sounds for recording on GarageBand. Highly recommend it.

  • JERRY McCORMICK
    from CERRITOS, CA. USA November 29, 2012Music Background:
    HOBBYIST & NOVICE MUSICIAN

    BETTER THAN THE IRIG

    THE IRIFF WORKS JUST LIKE THEY SAID IT WOULD. GREAT SOUND & FEATURES. IT'S A PERFECT WAY TO LEARN SONGS & IT HAS INSPIRED ME TO PLAY MY BASS EVEN MORE. IT'S A MUST HAVE.

  • John
    from VT July 4, 2013Music Background:
    Life long student of the bass clef.

    Works great!

    Really great practice tool. I use this almost every day with the GK pocket amp iPad app. The only reason I didnt give it a 5 is because the headphone jack is not as snug a fit as it should be. Just a tiny bit of pull and out pops your headphones if you dont pay attention.

  • Don Hill
    from San Diego July 1, 2013Music Background:
    Bass Player

    My Iriffport

    This is such a cool tool. when I'm out on the road,Just me my bass iPod and my Iriffport.

  • Greg Neff
    from portland October 27, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Student

    IRIFFPORT

    The IRIFFPORT is a fantastic improvement over the Irig. I have found no noise issues it it well made and worth the price. The only thing that could be better is if they had included a port for the charger since these types of apps do use the battery.That might be something thats not possible. Amplitube for IPAD does not support USB type inputs so IRRIFFPORT is not supported. IKmulitmedia apparently wants to keep selling their inferior IRIG.

  • Ves
    from Chicago March 5, 2012Music Background:
    Bassist

    iRiffPort

    Perfect compliment when using the GK iPad bass amp app. My only negative is that the iRiffPort does not "lock into" the iPad and can be separated from the iPad should you move away. Perhaps this might be a "safety" feature (so that the iPad doesn't come crashing down), but I mount the iPad onto an iClick stand mount for easy rehearsing. Great combo though. Best I've found so far for bassists.

  • Steve Shiveley
    from Clarksville, TN November 22, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist, bass guitar

    Good Product, little pricey

    Works good. Solid construction. Have not used the line out yet. Only concern is when I plug the cord into my guitar it feels a little loose. It has not fallen out, just does not feel as tight as I think it should be. I think it is a little expensive but I have really enjoyed using it with the GK app on my iPad, so it has been worth it to me.

  • Catfish
    from Honduras October 20, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Flawless out of the box...Improves my practice sessions

    I received the product yesterday and tested it out with the PocketGK app from pocketlabworks. It was immediately recognized by the app, by name, and worked flawlessly.
    The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because I am unable to use it with my Jammit app for iPad2. iRiffPort advertises that it is compatible with "virtually any music app", and unfortunately I may have found the one app I wanted it to work with, but didn't...for me.

  • Craig Gieselman
    from United States October 19, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Bass Player

    Pair with pocketlabworks software and you have a pretty cool toy!

    The iRiffPort is an excellent Interface to use your iPad / iPhone as a practice amp. The 6' cord length gives you room to maneuver a litte while all plugged in, and having the headphone jack next the instrument plug is a well-thought out design feature.

    I pair the iRiffPort with pocketlabworks' PocketGK Bass Amp Simulator.... I have great things to say about that App as well. Accurate Tone and a very handy "Trainer" mode that allows you to play along with songs in your iTunes library.

    The Trainer also allows you to sample loops, speed up or slow down those loops & full song playback, as well as change the key of the playback up to 2 full steps. As a gigging cover musician, that feature is invaluable in transposing and learning songs at a rapid pace.

    pocketlabworks also has great customer service. I contacted them about a small hiccup with the PocketGK via email and had a response within 2 hours. I was able to solve the issue on my own, but had a productive conversation with the technician about how they could improve the next update. Very refreshing.

    Though it is more expensive than other Instrument to iPad interfaces available, the features of iRiffPort, along with the excellent software available and great customer support make it worth the money.

  • Dake Aderholdt
    from Idaho falls July 19, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar, drums,bass keyboards, trombone, sax,viola,cello

    Iriff difficulties

    Sorry...I like playing through this thing with all the effects...but the stupid thing has to be TAPED into the actual port.....and it's underpowered going into a outboard speaker.....apple couldn't make it different ...like making it so you don't have to plug in next to your port?....the actual engineering design of the the thing was obviously not done by GUITAR players. It takes me a half hour of screwing around to get the sound up...then turn on the stereo I had already set up....one on-button. I really like this product, but apple could have done much, much better.

Questions about the pocketlabworks iRiffPort?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close