0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Turbosound iQ15 2500W 15" Powered Speaker Reviews

4.5 stars based on 23 customer reviews
Questions about the Turbosound iQ15 2500W 15" Powered Speaker?

Questions about the Turbosound iQ15 2500W 15" Powered Speaker?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Buffalo, NY April 22, 2017Music Background:
    Owner/Operator/Musician

    These are just simply WOW!!!!

    Having been in the production business in varying capacities over the years, these speakers are the best I have purchased for my audio applications. I had never heard of this brand before, using all the other well-known brands out there. It came highly recommended by other sound techs, so I took a risk and bought them. So glad I did, well worth the risk, and the compliments just keep coming in on my mix and sound!

    Thanks Sweetwater for helping to make this purchase possible! Great customer service, and when I did call to ask an overall out of the box question day of show, I received an excellent experience from your front line techs!! THANK YOU to the guy who gave me re-assurance, that nights gig went so well with these new additions to my P.A.

    I also highly recommend the pull over covers. They are padded well, and protect the investment.

  • from Jamesville, NY April 19, 2017Music Background:
    DJ, Sound Man (7 Years)

    Great Speakers

    These speakers are great. They are well built and have tons of power. The DSP has tons of options.

  • from Central Texas December 10, 2016Music Background:
    Live sound engineer

    Turbosound IQ15 speaker

    I purchased these for the outdoor festivals I do. The main one is downtown in my home town and the organizers want the music and announcements heard throughout the down town area. I set them up on corner of street and splayed them to cover the cross streets. The music could be heard clearly in the entire area I got a lot of compliments on the sound, even the bass carried well. I didn't even have to push them to their limit, one day I will try just to see what they can do. I use them for multi full band shows.

  • from Irvine, Ca October 10, 2016Music Background:
    Technical Consumer

    Turbosound iX15

    So, I'm not a DJ, Musician, or sound specialist. However, I am a technical and informed consumer who always does his homework and research before I make my purchase.

    Background: My daughter plays volleyball and during warm up and time outs music is played. Her gym was built in the 70's with 70's speakers mounted in the wall and the end of the gym (poor placement) that sucks. All the other gyms rock and have up to 12 PA's all around there ceils. As you may have guessed, I wanted to upgrade our situation on a limited budget so I did some homework and the iX15 was it. Just 2 speakers placed on the floor at center court on either side of the control booth is rocking the house to were you can't here yourself speak. I couldn't afford a bass so I targeted 15's with low end bass. I also wanted features so the kids wouldn't blow the speakers. Turbosound nailed it with their bluetooth iphone app and password controlled lock out feature. I set the speakers for maximum bass and volume clarity with any bluetooth music app and locked the speaker. Now all anyone need to is turn on and bluetooth connect their device and play. They controll volume with their device and at maximum it will not blow or distort the music because I have preset these. Also, I can tap in from across the gym to change setting or play music myself from 100 feet. The grills are great and protect the entire unit from balls and flying girls around the court. I plan on adding a microphone for anouncing and trying out the wired connection as one reviewer eluded to that I would give better bass output through a wired connection. And here is the kicker, I purchased these speakers off of Turbosounds ebay store as "Refurbished"(previously used as demo speakers during there introduction and music conventions) and got them for only $310 each, saving 40% with no scratches or defects. They were tested before shipping and come with a full 3 year warranty! I am happy and the volleyball team is charged up! Thank you Turbosound.

  • from Central Texas September 29, 2016Music Background:
    Owner sound company

    Turbosound IQ15 speaker

    I recently purchased a pair of these to improve sound for large outdoor festivals. They sound great whether I am using XLR or Ultranet. I really like being able to use Cat 5e cable for the long runs I need at some festivals. I would recommend them to a friend and buy them again when need arises.

  • from Upstate,NY September 26, 2016

    Turbosound IQ15's

    The minute I fired them up, I knew I made the right choice. I have a pair of these on top of 4 -Turbosound IQ 18's.
    And have the Behringer X32 Compact, I got compliments before on my sound. I receive even more now because of these! I plan on buying another pair real soon

  • from HI - Hawaii September 12, 2016

    #1 AWESOME BEST SPEAKER'S!!!

    I can Feel The Beat, Clear Sounds, made my clients smile! Awesome and Blown Away Speakers! Made to Rock the house! Made everybody dance and stay on the dance floor!
    Better than any other speakers I owned. Top #1 Turbo Sounds iQ15 Speakers! Great price, Amazing and Awesome Speakers! Buy Now!!!!

  • from Hawaii September 10, 2016

    THE REAL DEAL!!! BLOWN ME AWAY!!!

    DJ GREGORY G. In the house!
    My New 2 iQ15 Turbo Sounds Speakers was Amazing Powerful, Strong, I Love it!!! Been DJ for 35yrs I had worked with all the Best speaker's in concerts, clubs, Showrooms. I tell the truth, iQ15 just Blown me Away!!! AWESOME SPEAKERS!!! 5 STARS AND MORE! Warning: This Speakers are Only for Strong Hard working DJ Men and Women! You want your customers to dance and have a Great time! Buy this Awesome Speakers and ROCK THE HOUSE!!!

  • from texas May 3, 2016Music Background:
    professional sound engineer-sound co owner

    these things rock

    never been a fan of the self powered speaker genre...until now, these things are amazing sounding, lightweight, great price, and great customer service (as always) from my sales rep MikeW.

  • from North Carolina March 10, 2016Music Background:
    Non-professional, but long time musician / sound tech

    Wonderful sound, portability, DSP and Ultranet

    Purchased a pair of these speakers along with a Turbosound iQ18B sub-woofer...all per the recommendation of Nathan at Sweetwater. This is part of a new, portabale sound system our church purchased recently via Sweetwater. We were looking for a system that had high quality sound and as simple a connectivity and setup effort as possible. The Turbosound speakers work terrific with the Behringer XR18 we also purchased and since they have power amps built in and connectivity via Ultranet...we couldn't ask for an easier setup! These Turbosound speakers also have DSP settings for each other...ie, they have matched crossover frequencies. Highly recommended !!

  • from December 5, 2015

    Really Really Good Speakers

    Clean sound, high volume, really good build quality.
    I love the dual position mount hole, so we can angle the speakers down off a stage. Helps a ton.
    I would buy these again (and did!) in a heartbeat.

  • from Fort wayne October 14, 2015Music Background:
    Dj

    Lots of power and sound amazing

    I was also in three same boat as the rest of these guys. We all want something with alot of power, that sound great and are not too costly? These are your speakers hands down. I really have not pushed them alot yet but for what I use them for has worked really well. I do alot of different events from road races to weddings so I needed something with alot of sound that could handle anything. Very impressed with them so far! They are built like a tank and pretty heavy but nothing a grown man or woman cannot handle.

  • from Midwest USA September 28, 2015Music Background:
    Former band singer/Current Pro DJ of 30+ yrs

    Wild Crazy Options and Great Sound

    Could these be better? Maybe. A little lighter would be nice and 3 handles instead of one on top and one on the side. But that said, the sound is very clean and gets very loud, yet stays clear. I have used these for 4 events now, 2 in a small club and they really pounded there, no subs needed. Then used in a large machine shed for a wedding and even though the shed was huge they sounded great pushed to the max for hours. Also used in a large gym and they kept the kids dancing all night for a homecoming. In the larger venues I used dual subs but, the tops held their own.

    They have crazy options, all the connectivity options you can think of besides bluetooth, which is really not an issue for me. I used the direct line in XLR inputs but I like that there are options for future expansion with ultranet. I also flashed the firmware from the Turbosound website and connected the speakers to the USB port to check out the app and configurations possible. There are a LOT! You can even get rid of feedback automatically with one of the settings, you can set a custom EQ, you can set the limiter lower if you want. You can turn the light on or off in the front or make it flash when the limiter kicks in. The settings to emulate a different speaker are interesting but I like the iQ15 setting.

    Overall these are amazing speakers for the price. You will not find anything better in this price range. The clarity is astonishing and I'm impressed. The wait was worth it!

  • from Cicero NY September 21, 2015Music Background:
    Professional DJ

    Turbosound iQ15s POUND

    Fantastic. Unreal. Crystal Clear. Lots of low end. Will blow the doors off any other powered speaker in its class. Do not hesitate to buy these!! One caveat, they are a little heavy. But they are built to last. I've had EV, Behringer, QSC, and JBL. NOTHING touches these bad boys. Wow. Just wow.

  • from July 28, 2015Music Background:
    9 piece variety band

    From 1000w of funk to 2500w of Krunk

    I was reluctant to buy a line of powered speaker I was unfamiliar with, but a friend whom I trust recommended the Turbo Sound iQ Series for me to try. So I did. After using first, two QSC12, 1000w as mains, I was not totally happy so I switched to EV12, 1000w and still was not satisfied with what I was hearing. The very first time I setup with two iQ15, 2500w I was floored. Even at low levels during my jazz & standard set the clarity was amazing. But the real test came when got the opportunity to crank them at an outdoor High Energy Dance set in Centennial Park, in Atlanta. The sound was clean, full and more than loud enough for the crowd. So far I've been excited everytime I've used them. Keeping my fingers crossed and the volume @ 10.

  • from June 14, 2015Music Background:
    Pro

    VERY GOOD, VERY LOUD!

    I was hesitant to buy from Turbosound as I had only heard of them in passing. Let me say I am not disappointed. I have owned JBL Eon speakers, as well as Mackie. IMHO, these are BETTER. When I say better, I mean the are "in your face" with the sound. Some live sound cabinets have that hollow mids thing that sound good only when pushed. These sound good any way you play them. Make sure that you are giving them adequate input. If you do, they will knock your socks off. I have 2 IQ 15 and 2 IQ 15B subs. Set them up the right way(which is very easy with the LCD display on the back) and they perform flawless. These are for live performance. If you are worried about scratches, then buy covers for them. They are made like tanks..super heavy construction. The IQ15B is also very easy to move with the casters installed. I have owned these for a couple of months and gigged with them weekly with no problems. My setup covers large rooms easily and smaller outdoor venues are no problem. Set them up right, and you will like them.

  • from Nashville, TN June 24, 2016Music Background:
    Karakoe Host/Artist

    Best Speakers I Have Owned

    I have owned many powered speakers in my lifetime. Anything from Alto to EV to QSC. I would swear by these guys if they had a little more low end for having a 15" subwoofer. They perform quite well, even when pushed. I use them in small venues all the way to 10,000SQFT venues (2) and they work wonderfully. Buy with confidence.

  • from October 26, 2015

    Good speakers. Buy with confidence.

    Rock solid so far. Hold up when pushed. With no DSP you get a really flat sound (which is a good thing). Ultranet connectivity works flawlessly. I mainly bought these for the Ultranet and so far I have not been disappointed. I had QSC KW153's prior to these and I'm glad I made the change.(I added a Turbosound iq18b) as well. For one man this system is easy to set up and I have freed up XLR runs for other uses.
    I won't be using the DSP much, but the interface is simple and intuitive and will come in handy when I just need to run a mic direct into the speakers. Sweetwater sales folks are always prompt and attentive. I trust that if I ever do have an issue that they will be available to help.

  • from Charlotte, NC December 8, 2016Music Background:
    Pro Sound 20 years

    Bang for the Buck

    Ok, wanted to put this to the test. I normally am the guy that reads a ton of these review before I buy. So I guess its time for me to give back. I have put this to the full Behringer test. Now i guess i need to tell you the setup is 2 IQ-15 and 2 IQ18 with x32 and digital SD16 stage boxes. I have run these speakers with all CAT 5 cables to speakers, and i have run these via analog outs from the digital snake. These speakers are very clean and powerful. This comparison is coming from someone that has used QSC KW series. Now do not get it twisted, these wont beat a QSC but it pretty darn close for the money. I have seen a lot of DJ review of these speakers, but not many for the LIVE band. So I will testify for the LIVE folks... I have used these LIVE with a 8 piece Chicago tribute band and they are carrying the weight for small to medium sized rooms with 100 + people. Gonna grap a couple more tops and bottom. The IQ18 and the AKG112 is a bro fest of kick drum thump.

  • from WI November 20, 2016Music Background:
    DJ

    Dank Speakers

    I picked up two of these to match one IQ18b for mobile djing. The whole set up is crisp and clear. Built in DSP is daaaank. My friends have two qsc kw153s and two kw181s thats I've had the pleasure of listening to many times. While theirs obviously has a bit more oomph behind it my set up arguably is the cleaner sounding. The quality with interface options coupled with the lower price makes the IQ series a smarter buy imo. The only thing qsc has on turbosound is the 6 year warranty vs the 3. Many thanks to Aric for his professionalism in helping me choose sweetwater as my go to vendor. Highly recommend purchasing from them.

  • from Sacramento October 17, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer/FOH Sound Engineer

    Power to spare

    I like this speaker! I like the weight. I like the DSP in the speaker. I don't use the ultra net and probably never will because it's not compatible with my PreSonus board. I would have rated it 5 stars but what I don't like about it is only having one side handle. Plus I wish it was a three way speaker to use as a main. Other than that it's a great speaker so far especially for the price!

  • from April 23, 2015

    Crystal clear sound... a little under powered

    Great sound. The use of Ultranet delivers hiss free crystal clear sound. And the networking truly works. It's easy. They are my monitor speakers in my studio when I am not doing live sound.

    The sound balance between this and the 15 inch subwoofer are perfect. They are a perfect match.

    On the negative side, the cabinets scratch a little easy for my taste. And, I had a woofer fail on one just days after unboxing it. I am a little concerned about quality control for a new release that was so late to the market. But Sweetwater was amazing and shipped me a replacement within hours.

    My main concern is that for 2500 watts, it's not that loud. It sounds amazing a low levels though, and only slight distortion at higher levels. But for the price, it is loud enough.

  • from Philadelphia, PA February 8, 2016Music Background:
    DJ

    Underperformance

    Bought these in August 2015. I previously owned the JBL PRX615m model. The functionality and customization to EQ these speakers is great if you really understand and take the time to use them. I am a mobile DJ and there is no need to constantly have to EQ these by hooking them up to a computer for fine detail.

    Sound Quality:

    These speakers are extremely powerful for the amount of wattage they use.......or so you would think. I'm giving these a low rating because these speakers lack "guts" when pushed. Virtually little to no bass even with a 15-inch woofer! The highs cannot handle being pushed without extreme crackling and distortion.

    Overall, I was NOT impressed by these and looking to sell and return to a JBL PRX model. The JBL handled the pressure, had great bass, and didn't lack in performance when asked to. I'd also consider the QSC's.

    ***No I do not work for JBL or QSC.

Questions about the Turbosound iQ15 2500W 15" Powered Speaker?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway