0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Gator Frameworks GFW-UTL-TBLTCLMP Adjustable iPad/Tablet Mount Reviews

3.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Gator Frameworks GFW-UTL-TBLTCLMP Adjustable iPad/Tablet Mount?

Questions about the Gator Frameworks GFW-UTL-TBLTCLMP Adjustable iPad/Tablet Mount?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Donn
    from Northern Indiana September 15, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    GREAT CLAMP

    This clamp works great. The I-pad is right there easy to see and right in the line of sight. Works great for live shows.

  • Customer
    from United States May 7, 2014

    Gator and Otterbox

    I needed a iPad clamp to work with my iPad, without the hassle of taking the iPad in and out of the Otterbox every time I wanted to use it. The Gator Frameworks is the only product I could find anywhere that satisfied my requirement. So far, I have not had any issue with the clamp staying put on the mic stand and it holds/clamps onto the Otterbox with sufficient force to keep everything in place. So far so good and I am very pleased with the product and of course Sweetwater.

  • Paul Summers
    from Central Illinois April 10, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Singer/Songwriter

    Works Great

    This clamp will hold any tablet from an iPad to a Samsung Note 10.1 or even a little bigger. It clamps and holds on a microphone stand easily and it is easy to put the tablet on and take off. The adjustable arms work great for holding the tablet in place as well. If you need a clamp for your tablet then this is the one I would buy. Don't look for another because you won't be sorry if you buy this one.

  • KeithEddie
    from malverne October 9, 2015

    Works as advertised

    well made, easy to clamp onto mic stand, easy to drop in the ipad, durable parts

  • Tom Moore
    from United States May 11, 2015

    Gater iPad Tablet Tray with adjustable clamp

    This works great and it is better than the K&M holder I have with a goose neck that broke easily.

  • Christopher Rosado
    from Warwick, NY March 5, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Great for Most Tablets

    The versatility of this tablet clamp is what caught my interest.
    I've gone from professional musician to software developer at Allen Christopher Software, where we create programs for event photography. I happened to browse the sweet water site for picks, strings, etc. when I found this gem, which I had all intentions of using with our photography work and no more.

    I've used it for tethered DSLR photography, vocal hinting at rehearsals, as well as powering my digital rig from a mic stand.
    Two small points of criticism:
    The spring-loaded claws have limited track length and weaker springs than I'd prefer. Your iPad, Dell Latitude 10st2/e, or similar will work- Your surface 2 will not.

    Overall, I've gotten much more use than I had planned and find the price point reasonable.

  • Carl Wallace
    from San Diego May 31, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Works like a charm!

    The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars is because it's pretty hard to 'blow me away.' That said, this is a great stand. I used this as a gig on a big stage, and it's really unobtrusive. Loving it.

    Very solid, adjustable, stays in place, etc. Holds my new iPad securely. I clipped it in and turned it upside down and shook it around to try to make it fall out and it wouldn't. I'd recommend doing that over a towel or something, just in case.

    I'm thinking of buying another one, as a backup.

  • Mike
    from Topeka Kansas May 30, 2013

    Great Holder!

    Well compared to the other 2 holders that I have purchased this one is great. Holds the ipad perfectly and clamps easily to insert the ipad and it's easy to remove the ipad. The only issue I have is it doesn't angle as much as I would like. The clamp that you screw down to tighten the arm has a limited amount of travel.

    Other than that, I can recommend this fully.

  • kirk
    from January 7, 2016

    ipad holder

    nice but will not hold a ipad with a case in it ... mad as hell

  • Joseph Bly
    from Gardnerville, NV September 10, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Doesn't Fit the iPad Air

    I had to return mine.

    We were impressed with the rugged construction and the ease at which one can place their tablet into the holder. The stand clamp can accommodate a wide range of mic/music stand diameters, which would have made it a great addition to our load-out. Five stars for the construction and ease of use.

    The one-star issues enough to force me to return the stand:
    1) The fingers on the holder are not deep enough to accommodate heavy cases, such as the STM Dux or Otterbox. The tablet has to come out of the protective case.
    2) The stand is engineered for earlier generations of the iPad. The side jaws don't squeeze down tight enough to hold the iPad Air.

  • Chuck
    from Sacramento,CA May 27, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer, Vocalist

    Warning: Does NOT fit iPad 2 Air!

    Bought this pad stand mistakenly thinking it would fit any iPad. I have an iPad 2 Air. The spring clips only clamp down on the long side. The starting position of the short side clamps are too wide to fit this tablet. Gator needs to redesign this product to fit at least ALL standard ipad dimensions.

    Returned this for the Peavy Mic Stand for iPad which comes with changeable clips ensuring an exact fit for ALL iPad types, can be clamped to stands OR threaded directly into a mic stand, and also has an arm so you can position it closer than the Gator Frameworks product. The Peavy is also $20 lower in price.

  • Mark Meed
    from Willow Grove, PA February 14, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Will *NOT* fit 10.1 tablet with Otterbox case

    With all due respect to other reviewers this rig will *NOT* accommodate something like 10.1 Galaxy or Note within an Otterbox case, at least not mine. It is neither long enough nor are the clamps deep enough.

    In fairness my Otterbox case is a bit of a Sherman tank, and I will conceded the possibility that other models might fit, but caveat emptor just the same.

    Accommodating bulkier (and not easily removed) cases strikes me as a pretty simple engineering problem (extend the length a little, extend and spring-load the clamps). I am puzzled that no-one has come up with this yet -- at least no-one I can find.

    Again no slag on Sweetwater or the other reviewers implied or intended here -- just my personal experience.

Questions about the Gator Frameworks GFW-UTL-TBLTCLMP Adjustable iPad/Tablet Mount?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway