0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

K&M KM19720 iPad 2 Holder - Mic Stand Clamp Mount Reviews

4.5 stars based on 32 customer reviews
Questions about the K&M KM19720 iPad 2 Holder - Mic Stand Clamp Mount?

Questions about the K&M KM19720 iPad 2 Holder - Mic Stand Clamp Mount?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Delaware January 27, 2017Music Background:
    25+ bassist and vocalist

    Great iPad holder for musicians or anyone

    I've had other folders before and it just did not seem secure. This works! Easy to use and set up. It colts securely in any position to lead a musician to what they need to do without worrying about their iPad

  • from West Hempstead, NY March 24, 2016Music Background:
    Playing in bands since 1964, Bass, Guitar, vocals, and recording bands.

    K&M iPad 2 Stand Holder

    Excellent iPad 2 holder. Strong and sturdy and adjustments. I use it for my iPad while playing Bass and a quick adjusting a vocal volume. On the right side of the mic stand almost flat angle. It works great and sturdy. I have had the pleasure of purchasing items since 2009. And I will purchase again if needed. And as always, quick shipping and service and follow up calls from Zack Neels and the Sweetwater crew.

  • from CA August 21, 2014Music Background:
    RECORDING ENGINEER, MUSICIAN

    GREAT PIECE OF GEAR

    DOES WHAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO & IT HAS FEATURES THAT ARE WELL THOUGHT OUT & SEEMS VERY STURDY.

  • from Pittsburgh, PA May 28, 2014Music Background:
    All of the above

    Gotta love K&M stuff!

    I bought the very first decent quality iPad holder (made by GigEasy), and it was OK. This K&M stand is more rugged, has better connection to the mike stand and has a much more solid feel.

  • from Rockport, TX September 4, 2013Music Background:
    Sound Engineer, Guitarist

    Love this thing!

    This is the best iPad holder in the world, Hands down. Worth every penny!

  • from CT August 30, 2013Music Background:
    Lead VOX Jane Lovett Band

    Excellent

    Really makes life easier when you need lyrics for an Open Mic or keep your Set List for a gig.

  • from Buffalo, NY August 27, 2013Music Background:
    Musician and sound man for local blues band.

    IPad 2 Stand Holder Works Great

    Works perfectly. Quality accessory. All good.

  • from Saint Louis Missouri January 14, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer, live concert engineer, arranger

    K&M high quality still after all these years!

    So many iPad mounts with too much plastic and fragile small hardware, not the K&M, while not necessarily any bigger than the others, it is built with real steel where it counts. Very nice quality and worth the asking price.

  • from Richmond Hill ,Ga. January 14, 2013

    Great Service !

    Purchased for my son just before Christmas. I had been searching for one and was lucky to find your website. The service was great , and it arrived in just a few days ! My son works in Sound & Lighting Production and is a musician ! He loves it ! We also ordered other items since ! Great service and prices ! It was also great to talk with someone who knows the business and can help with any questions about gear !

  • from Appleton, WI, USA October 17, 2012Music Background:
    College professor

    Perfect for my needs

    Excellent - it meets and exceeds my needs and expectations. I needed something that would clamp on to a music stand or tripod and have the option of the camera lens exposed, and this does the trick. Very happy with it and highly recommend it.

  • from Memphis, TN October 10, 2012Music Background:
    Old Timer

    Great Idea Well Done

    Absolutely the best iPad stand available. Be aware that there are several different models, not just for iPad or iPad 2-3, but one model fits directly on the screw top of a mic stand and one has an arm mount that clamps to the stand pole. Neither one will do both, which is not clear in the product descriptions anywhere. Besides that the thing is just flat Awesome.

  • from June 7, 2012

    iPad holder

    Does it all! All angles, all heights.

  • from United States June 4, 2012Music Background:
    Performer, composer, multi-instrumentalist.

    Worth the $$ and more!

    The holder is solid, reliable and protects your valuable iPad. It easily switches from landscape to portrait. K&M materials are the best, light weight and strong. Folds and stows easily.

  • from Danbury, CT May 18, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Singer/Songwriter/Performer

    The best iPad Holder out there!

    I'm glad I came across this holder before buying a less expensive one. It's sturdy and well-designed and is more adjustable than it's competitors. If you are serious about a holder that is secure to both your iPad and mic stand......this is the one. One thing I realized (luckily, before buying a holder) is that, if you are a singer, you'll want to mount it on either a boom mic stand (not on the boom itself though!!) or a separate stand as it is difficult to see if you are singing into the mic at the same time....and it's a bit heavy with the iPad connected

  • from May 15, 2012Music Background:
    Weekend warrior (and few weekdays too)

    Perfect for my needs

    I picked this holder for my IPad 3 (new IPad) because I always use a mic boom. It can hold the IPad to the side which makes for a much better viewing angle. IPad snaps in and out easily and fits snugly. I'm a little nervous about someone pilfering my IPad while I'm on break, so it's nice to be able to simply unsnap the IPad and stash it in my gig bag. Pivots nicely. Solid construction. Holder fits in my gig bag.

  • from boston May 11, 2012Music Background:
    performer, recording studio owner

    outstanding

    Blows the competition away. no matter how you want your iPad located, this does it!!

  • from San Luis Obispo, CA USA April 30, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    K&M iPad 2 (and the New iPad) Stand Holder

    Solidly built and secure mount for iPad 2. (Fits the "The New iPad" perfectly as well) More heavy duty, and sturdy metal parts are used in the construction than the less expensive, mostly plastic competitor. I don't want my expensive iPad 3 dropping out unexpectedly at a gig. I don't have any use for bulky song books anymore. My whole band has started to convert.

  • from New Baltimore, MI April 23, 2012Music Background:
    Musician/Band

    Love it!

    Works perfectly for what I need. I used to carry a bunch of 3 ring binders around with all my music. Not any more! Love that I have an app on my ipad with all the music stored and use this stand holder that keeps it locked in and sturdy.

    I first bought the iklip but did not like it. The first night I used it, it seemed like it was going to slide out of the bottom and on to the floor. Not with the K&M stand holder. Holds it in nice and tight.

    Highly recommend this.

  • from NW Ohio January 23, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Producer

    Works GREAT!

    Rock solid, adjustable, holds the IPAD 2 very well with plenty of different angles that I can use to view it. Worked better than what I thought it would. Very pleased!

  • from Texas, USA November 21, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist - vocals, guitar, luthier. Mostly Bluegrass.

    Surprisingly Useful!

    I bought this hoping it would help stage setup for occasional gigs - which it does beautifully. But I find I use it every day! It completely replaces lugging around my music stand, 25 lb of books, and a bag of paper clamps (for those windy outings).

    I really like the great adjustability! - close up for practicing and jamming, and farther away when performing. Just drop your set list and music on the iPad2 and you're set!

  • from Long Island New York March 14, 2016

    K&M ipad holder

    Holds iPad in perfect position on boom mic stand for viewing while I'm drumming!

  • from Mississippi October 25, 2015Music Background:
    20+ years of making music

    Great addition to my gear

    I use this on a weekly basis to lead music at my church. It is a must have piece of equipment! It is very sturdy and has held up well.

  • from United States August 26, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician and mom

    Great I Pad holder!

    I have owned other flimsy Ipad holders and this one is the best. It is durable and Holds the ipad securely. Just make sure you buy the one that fits your ipad generation.

  • from Virginia Beach, VA August 15, 2012Music Background:
    Musician since 1966

    The best I-Pad Stand I could find

    Excellent mostly metal construction with plastic knobs. Much better than the plastic other brand holders. I use it on a mic stand for music lyrics and set lists. It adjusts a lot of ways and I'm not afraid of seeing my I-pad flying across the floor...It is German engineered for quality and durability and is worth the 70 bucks I spent on it...I think it will last a long time. I really like how the screen can be turned 90 degrees and it clicks into place and doesn't wander. I looked on line, in music stores, read reviews and did my homework. My sound engineer showed me the one he had and I immediately knew this was a well made product that I won't have to replace. The round knobs are a little hard to get tight.... so the unit can stray slightly from where I set it at gigs if I don't really tighten it hard...other than that , I am vey happy with this I-pad holder.

  • from Coral Springs FL June 8, 2012Music Background:
    experienced guitarist and vocalist

    German engineering!!!

    Does the job perfectly. Built like a tank. adjusts in all the right ways. firm grip on device and clears all controls and jacks properly. This is an engineer's tool and provides satisfying performance.

  • from May 10, 2012

    K & M iPad Stand Holder

    I'm a pastor, and use my ipad for sermon notes. This stand is great because it gives me freedom of movement without the need to hold the ipad.

  • from Raleigh, NC January 5, 2012Music Background:
    Bass in The String Peddlers, and at Church. Hobby in home recording.

    K&M iPad 2 Stand Holder

    This is the only iPad holder I could find which can be adjusted to hold the iPad off to the side of a microphone stand. This is great for viewing lyrics and chord changes while performing at a microphone. The holder itself is fully adjustable and very stable. It does the job exceedingly well!

  • from Baytown, TX USA December 19, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    K & M iPad 2 Stand Holder

    Great quality, well built and fits my needs perfect

  • from October 9, 2012Music Background:
    Music Teacher, Repair Tech

    Almost Perfect

    I'm using this stand holder with the iPad 3 and it fits snugly across its width (the narrowest part), locking in with a satisfying "click". The build quality is terrific! However, there is too much space between the the guides lengthwise (the longest part) and it can slide back and forth. I call them guides because they do not lock the iPad in place like the other parts, but merely keep it from falling out. Also, I'd like it if it were designed so that you could use the Apple iPad Smart Cover in conjunction with this stand. I use it in my teaching studio and it would be nice to be able to keep it covered for protection until I need to use it. I would also like it if it were more symmetrical. The Square reader does not fit exactly like I want. And if I turn the iPad around, the volume buttons become obscured. But if you can live with all that, it's a solidly made piece of equipment. I'm very satisfied with it.

  • from Florida January 10, 2012

    this is the one to get

    Only had a short time appears to be very versatile and sturdy clamps on stand solidly and moves out away from stand, Gives you upright and sideways with no screw adjustment needed.

  • from Gardnerville, NV May 24, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    a bit pricey, but sturdy

    I bought 2 of these. Very nice heavy duty, well designed. One of the two, however was flawed - the heavy plastic cradle that holds the ipad was warped, and thus did not hold the ipad securely, as did the other unit. Sweetwater, of course, will replace the bad unit as soon as the new stock arrives

  • from San Francisco, CA July 23, 2013

    Really flimsy

    This plastic device doesn't seem too road-worthy. Maybe I was expecting too much, but after a couple of gigs it's already becoming fairly warped from bangs and bumps. It hasn't broken yet, which is good.

Questions about the K&M KM19720 iPad 2 Holder - Mic Stand Clamp Mount?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway