0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Apple iMac - 21" 2.5GHz i5 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • from NY October 3, 2012Music Background:
    Songwritewr/Producer/Engineer

    Flawless - as always!

    Can't beat Apple's stability...period!

  • from Grand Rapids, MI September 6, 2012Music Background:
    Voice Talent/Audio Production

    Apple iMac 21"

    Love the iMac! Had a lot of frustrations with my audio PC. I just couldn't see going that route again. The iMac is very quiet, and intuitive. Pro Tools runs perfectly. Do not hesitate if you are thinking of turning in the old PC. Sweetwater's tech support is the best in the business, so if you ever have a question their right there with the answers.

  • from southbend,in August 16, 2012Music Background:
    singer,bass player,recording engineer

    imac

    so many good things about iMac,just great

  • from Moore, OK USA May 20, 2012Music Background:
    Tracking, Mixing, and Mastering Engineer

    Solid. :)

    It took my sales rep, Alan Carter, 4 and a half years to talk me into one; but now that he has, I can say without a doubt that their are no regrets. Right out of the box I ran a PT session with 126 plug ins from WAVES and MCDsp, with 73 tracks, 13 Aux's, and 3 VI's. Had perfect playback with only 40-50% CPU being used. Granted it's still not up to the same insane level my studio PC is, but I knew that going in. (8 core AMD rig with 32 Gb RAM, able to run 3 times the number of plugins. Which is insane and should never be done by the way. Just have the band do another take if it is that bad.)

    This is a Solid Quad-core setup that, other than a few 3rd party annoyances, (looking at you Line 6) set up really quick and got me running. Now I can feel 100% confident knowing that I can take this little giant to and from my sessions and leave my PC to the heavy lifting (not to mention not having to carry around 5 pieces of computer as compared to 1).

    Thank you Alan and Sweetwater.

  • from quarryville, Pa April 11, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    you need this

    if your looking for no hassle performance with your DAW look no further. the Imac will meet your needs and then some. Incredible computer!

  • from Antwerp, OH December 12, 2011Music Background:
    church band, always a student

    Is there anything else?

    The iMac with OSX is fantastic. The speed is good, and the screen is great. I can't imagine going back to Windows.

  • from Alamogordo, NM USA September 14, 2011Music Background:
    Music Pastor

    5 thumbs up! ;)

    I've heard how good macs are for music and just in general, but I had no idea that macs were truly as good and better than people have been telling me they are. I literally save about 2 hours of my day simply by using a mac instead of my also new pc. Outstanding performance and high quality everything... amazing.

  • from AZ August 8, 2011Music Background:
    40+ years in performance and studio

    Simply Put......The iMac is.....

    AAAAAAAAHHHHHHmazing!!!!!!!!

  • from Nashville June 12, 2011Music Background:
    Producer/Mix and Master Engineer

    How Do They Do It

    Ok I bought a duo core imac unibody when they first came out the one before the i3 series at this price point. When I bought that a year or 2 or so I thought while this was a steal at this price point. About 6 months ago my business started picking up and I was seriously thinking about going with the $2499 Mac Pro, but something told me to wait and BAM here it comes a Quad Core i5 for the same price I paid for my duo core I immediately sold my old one on craigslist for $700 ran to my nearest apple dealer and grabbed one before Apple realized they had lost there minds. This iMac is a monster it rips through all of my old sessions and allowed me to add some extra plugs and get even better mixes. This thing even has the thunderbolt port and I hear some spectacular things are in the works for that. So I say you better grab one before Apple realizes they made a mistake.

  • from U.S.A. May 15, 2012Music Background:
    I am not a musician or engineer, but I love music!

    Great iMac

    I am 66 years old and am learning the Mac, and I rally like it. I enjoy this much more than my PC I had.

Questions about the Apple iMac - 21" 2.5GHz i5?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway