0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

IK Multimedia iLoud Micro Monitors (pair) Reviews

5.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the IK Multimedia iLoud Micro Monitors (pair)?

Questions about the IK Multimedia iLoud Micro Monitors (pair)?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from SF Bay Area April 10, 2017

    I agree with all the glowing reviews

    OMG. I'm totally satisfied to make these my main reference monitors now and can also now take my favorite speakers ever anywhere easily. How convenient is that? I am beyond impressed with the depth, clarity, transparency, balance, punchy warm low end and power of these little speakers and consider them one of the best purchases I ever made. I really hesitated buying speakers I couldn't try first but have no hesitation to add my own glowing review now too. Awesome job IK!

  • from Pennsylvania March 31, 2017Music Background:
    DJ, Life Long Music Lover

    A big punch from a little form factor!

    I'm very impressed with these little beasts! For the size and price, these are hard to beat. The highs, mids, and low end are all there especially when you're within the sweet spot. Everything sounds great and clean. That's really all I need to say.

    I'm disabled and needed something as small as possible that produces robust sound. These are perfect for me and my small audio setup.

    Thank you for your ridiculously good service and great financing options, Sweetwater!

  • from Upstate New York March 28, 2017Music Background:
    studio guy

    Size does matter

    Extremely maneuverable, disproportionately voluminous. The three EQ settings in the back offer quick clues to tired ears. The cable that elaborately connects this pair to each other is thick enough to tie a boat with.

  • from Virgin Islands March 9, 2017Music Background:
    Pro musician, Mix Engineer, Studio Owner, Grammy Winner.

    Still sractching my head...

    I bought these mainly just to pack in a suitcase and have a decent pair of monitors to write on while traveling away. These monitors are so good, so detailed and so responsive that they have become my reference monitor of choice in my studio and my mixing monitors while away.

    I'm still amazed at how tight the low end is and how clear the mids are. I didn't expect them to be a mixing monitor, but they are indeed that.

  • from Las Vegas, NV February 9, 2017Music Background:
    Drummer, Tech, Engineer, Production, Etc.

    AWESOME!

    For Mini Monitors... You will not believe the sound of these!
    So perfect for mixing and working while on the go.
    I have heard full size monitors that don't throw the low end like these.
    Very Impressive!!

    Highly Recommend!

  • from February 4, 2017Music Background:
    Semi-pro producer and composer.

    One word review

    I just fired these up after receiving a pair earlier this week. Having done my research I expected these to sound okay. But I never expected them to sound this good, especially given the small size. The highs are well defined and smooth and the bass is much much better than even expected. It truly does deliver a surprising punch. I purchased these for my mobile rig but they sound as good as the larger speakers in my main studio. I am truly happy with this purchase. Kudos to IK for a really nice product.

    So, my one word review?

    WOW!!!

  • from Richmond,VA December 26, 2016Music Background:
    Writer,Producer and Engineer

    Small Size...BIG Sound!

    I chose these from a need to get away from headphone mixing for our mobile rig. Lugging around big studio monitors can be done but it gets old quickly.Then you run to your headphones. While my headphones are great,who wants to wear them for long periods of time and still not beable to trust what you hear. The IK Multimedia iLoud Micro Monitors pack a big sound in a small size. I had the volume at zero and still had to turn them down. The only thing that comes close is the Bose technology. The built in room EQ and fold out desk stands are a big plus.
    #1 PRO: Huge,wide and clear sound from small units about the size of your palm
    #1 CON: The Bluetooth function is great but starts fading at around 12 feet away from signal source.
    #1 SECRET: Pair these with IK Multimedia ARC software to get the best pro studio monitor performance.

  • from USA December 13, 2016Music Background:
    lifetime musician and over 40 years professional audio engineer, studio owner, mixing, mastering, and live sound.

    Excellent micro speakers with pro sound

    I'm giving these 5 stars, not because they are the world's greatest speaker, but because they may be the world's greatest speaker in this size and weight. They really do sound good, very even response, and much more bass than seems physically possible from something this small. Absolutely perfect for traveling, and just what I was looking for, but even better than I expected. I hear bass down to 47Hz, and the mids and highs are clear, focused, and revealing. I'm a 40+ year audio professional, and this is a professional product in my opinion. Much better than mixing on headphones when away from the studio, and great just for listening to music while doing other things. Thanks Bob M. at Sweetwater for hooking me up, I am extremely happy with this purchase.

  • from Tinley Park, IL October 21, 2016

    Amazing Performance for the Size and Weight!

    They have excellent frequency balance, low distortion, reasonable bass response (-3db at 55 Hz) and will play at high SPLs (low dynamic compression up to about 92 dB SPL, but can play as loud as 100 to102dB SPL at 1.5 meters.

    They have a much smaller "sweet-spot" than my KH120s or LSR-308s, but positioned properly sound fine
    The total system weight: Speakers, external power supply and all connecting cables is 5 lbs - 3oz.

  • from Tampa October 7, 2016

    update from first post

    Well,
    I got my ARC2 up and running and now I'm completely blown away!! No matter how flat these companies claim that their speakers are, put them in a little bedroom studio and there goes the "flat". My ARC2 now lets me hear the depth of these bad boy's. Now I'm completely blown away by the tight bottom that was missing before ARC2

    with Arc2 in place, these are now all I need along with my cans and Sonarworks correction software

    I'm hooked!
    mitch ( Stallingsound Studios)

  • from Seattle region February 27, 2017Music Background:
    ambient producer and performer

    Way better than they should be

    At this size, at this price, these little monitors are above any reasonable expectation in performance.

    I have one (very minor) gripe, and one (very minor) heads-up for other purchasers.

    The gripe (and the reason I'm not giving five stars) is that below about 50Hz, they're basically silent. If you need that, get a sub.

    The heads-up is that yes, they have those very convenient threaded holes in the base to accommodate mic stands, but they're euro-standard mic stand holes, so if you get (as I did) american standard mic stands, you'll need an adapter. Not a big deal, and quite cheap from Sweetwater, but just one added item.

    Other than that, great little devices! I've recommended them elsewhere, and I'll recommend them here.

  • from IL December 19, 2016

    Studio Monitors

    I used to own a pair of KRK Rokit 8 G3's, and these little guys are every bit as good and take up way less space1 Perfect addition to my little home studio

  • from Tampa October 7, 2016

    a different type of studio monitor

    Let me first put this in context. I'm a home recording guy in a small room with a fair amount of room treatment. I have a family that can't stand hearing me mix my stuff over and over. I mix mostly on headphones and will use these to check my mixes. Ok, enough background. When I first started listening, I was not a happy camper. I was used to hearing my HS5's that I recently sold. Once my ears started to adjust, I'm loving them more and more. I love the small footprint and close proximity mixing. I can use them comfortably without complaints from the family. The stereo image is great and frequency balance is very good. Don't compare these to larger monitors because this is a different animal. I tried to get ARC2 measurements, but for some reason, It won't work on these? I have a message out to IK. I still hear just a tad of frequency imbalance because of my room, but nothing like with the larger speakers. Flipping to mono is a great way to work on a mix also. I really don't need the ARC2 with these, but I would like the different simulations that ARC2 provides. I'm very please with the full frequency range given the small size. Like I said, my headphones with Sonarworks eq has the final say on my mix.
    Well done; everything that I hoped for!!
    mitch

  • from March 10, 2017Music Background:
    producer/dj (never EDM)

    iLoud

    These monitors are great for a small project studio and travel. I use these in my studio away from my main studio and they deliver trustworthy reference with a dynamic sonic near field experience. A nice rugged build makes them road worthy (with care) for hotel and on site locations (thanks to the bluetooth). They come with nice sturdy cables and power supply. I suggest these monitors to the producer on the go and in small studio applications.

  • from November 16, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great for their size/space constraints

    Very happy with them overall. I'm a hobbyist/record my own stuff & don't have the space for any kind of studio or room treatment. So these work well being able to just set them up to mix wherever. They are quite flat to my ears & I'm already getting better mixes than just using cans like I was prior. The mixes I do on these have translated well to other listening sources. Great bass response for the size, & they can get loud but I never really need them super loud. I wish my amp sims sounded a little better when playing through them, but overall these met my expectations & I'm very happy with them. Bonus is Bluetooth for playing music around the house.

Questions about the IK Multimedia iLoud Micro Monitors (pair)?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway