0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

IK Multimedia iKlip2 for iPad Reviews

4.0 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the IK Multimedia iKlip2 for iPad?

Questions about the IK Multimedia iKlip2 for iPad?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Josh
    from MIchigan December 24, 2016Music Background:
    Acoustic guitar, banjo, mandolin

    Perfect

    Just replaced my iPad 1 with a iPad Pro 9.7 & ordered this iKlip 2 to replace the iKlip 1 I've been using for past five years. IKlip 2 works perfectly, holding the much smaller & thinner 9.7 iPad Pro safe & secure. And excellent service as always from Sweetwater - super fast processing & shipping with follow up phone call ensuring all was well. So easy to purchase from Sweetwater with their super service & excellent pricing

  • Michael J. Jelineo
    from Vancouver, WA USA November 6, 2014Music Background:
    Vocalist and Hobbyist Live Sound Engineer.

    AWESOME

    Brian Rick my Sales Engineer Did it Again, Found a Fantastic Product for me, needed something to allowing me put my IPAD onto my Mic Stand not only to be able to have it handy for controlling my X32 Compact Digital Desk but Also to bring to Jam Sessions at a Local Truck Stop Lounge.

  • Jeff Hay
    from Covington,GA September 27, 2013Music Background:
    professional musician

    versatile

    I started out with another holder that required disassembling the mic stand to install and was limited in directional movement. With the iKlip2 install on mic stand is quick and easy and the ball socket allows much more flexibility in setting the ipad to optimum visibility. NICE!

  • Chuck
    from Alabama March 16, 2016

    iKlip2 for iPad air 2

    Very nice, not at all as I imagined. I know these are strong enough! Thanks guys

  • Larry
    from Burlington, Vermont October 20, 2015Music Background:
    Working bassist for 45 years, playing RnB, Soul, Funk, Jazz

    A very secure mount

    The iKlip2 securely holds my iPad to my mic stand, and tilts enough to see my charts while standing close to my mic stand. A huge improvement over models I've used in the past.

  • Reek Havok
    from Ling Beach, Ca March 4, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Sound Designer, Drummer, Engineer

    Good and Good

    Nice stand. Comes with extra clips for different iPads and so far seems sturdy

  • Customer
    from Utah, USA October 23, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Works as designed

    Does what it says it will do. I use my iPad for other things, so I have a protective skin installed. There was no way to install the iPad into the Klip without damaging the skin. I was disappointed that it damaged my protective skin, but I suppose that is the price you pay for a tight fit.

  • Ben
    from Santa barbara california January 23, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar and Bass player

    Works Great

    Its not always completely stable when you want to move it around on a mic stand either to turn it towards a friend to see Lyrics, but for sitting in your room plucking out notes and referncing music and lyrics, it works great

  • Andrew Barrett
    from San Angelo, TX November 26, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great piece of hardware.

    This is DEFINITELY worth the money. Its a lightweight piece that doesn't threaten to topple your mic stand. I'm tall so I have to keep my iPad up high (higher center of gravity = higher chance of broken iPad from falling mic stand). This piece is almost perfect. It fits the iPad just right. The ONLY reason I didn't give it 5 out of 5 is that there is not enough arm on the mount to put the iPad to the side of the stand, it has to go forward under the mic. That can make it difficult to sing into the mic and see the iPad at the same time. If you use your charts as a quick reference, you'll be very pleased. If you need to see your chart constantly as you sing/play, you may want another model.

  • Jack
    from Southeast November 16, 2016Music Background:
    Gigging musician

    Good Stand

    It's a good stand that adjusts easily. I mount it with a boom stand adjusted at an angle so the person to my left can see it and it's in a visual plane with my guitar neck. It is less obtrusive being off to the side and it appears you are looking at your guitar neck, not the lyrics. I've found after several months of use that the swivel adjustment knob has become difficult to tighten completely. For the price and design it's a good product.

  • Customer
    from April 12, 2017

    Sightline

    Well, nice unit but hard to fit even with clip adapters and very thin case on iPad. Used two clips instead of all four with thin case. Wouldn't use it without a case because mic stands can be knocked over. :/ Mount is good and secure. It does the trick, just not perfect fit with thin case, or thick. Four clips work perfect with NO case...but again I wouldn't risk that. New generation iPad 2017

  • J
    from DC metro February 16, 2017Music Background:
    gigging

    Not enough swivel angle

    Seems to be sturdy enough for something cheap if you dont' abuse it, but it holds the iPad too close to the mic stand to swivel it parallel to the stand! Makes reading it difficult. I wish I had gotten one with some kind of arm extension.

Questions about the IK Multimedia iKlip2 for iPad?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway