0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

IK Multimedia iKlip 1 v2 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 24 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Matt Emick

    What a great way to use your ipad to read sheet music!!

  • David KOYNOK
    from Greensburg,Pa November 14, 2012Music Background:
    Forty years of performing live.

    It works GREAT FOR LIVE PERFORMANCES.

    Excellent stand mount for my I pad.

  • Lou Cicconi
    from Odessa, NY September 21, 2012Music Background:
    Musician - Have been playing and lugging music books a long time...

    IPAD I-KLIP

    Everything I needed...Works on every part of the stand regardless...Holds the IPAD...It just does what its supposed to do...

  • H. Albright
    from Dublin, CA February 6, 2012Music Background:
    Keyboardist

    iKlip

    it fits my mic stand just exactly the way I expected to. Works GREAT!!

  • Tim
    from Tampa FL December 26, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Excellent

    I use an iPad for tracks onstage, and needed someting to attach to my mike stand. The iKlip is the PEREFECT solution. Many thanks Sweetwater for suggesting this item

  • Mike Keezer
    from Pembroke, KY November 13, 2011Music Background:
    Drummer and Percussion

    The iKlip Rocks

    What a great idea. No extra music stands to carry around. Simple to use and install and rugged enough to throw in the equipment trailer. Well dont throw it. We are using it for the lead singers iPad and she really enjoys it. Took about 5 minutes to install on the mic stand, and the adjustability is endless.

  • Band of Brothers
    from Toledo, OH August 31, 2011Music Background:
    Vocalist

    A Godsend!

    I play in a musical combo and use my iPad for lyrics and backing tracks. This holder is sturdy and easy to adjust to any viewing angle and fits any mic stand. A great find!

  • Bud Buckley
    from Venice, FL November 13, 2012Music Background:
    singer/songwriter

    Sturdy and effective

    I purchased iKlip after breaking a similar product by another company several times. iKlip seems much sturdier in design and manufacture. I can leave the mounting device on my mic stand without fear of breaking it in transport to and from local gigs. Very handy.

  • John
    from Sacramento, CA August 10, 2012Music Background:
    Musician & Church Tech

    iKlip

    Fits like a glove, sturdy and easy to secure to mic stand. Only one minor complaint - to change orientation you have to unscrew (or loosen quite a bit) iPad holding bracket from mount. It would have been great if this was a spring loaded connection which would allow incremental rotation without having to unscrew pieces.

  • Jonathon
    from Texas July 17, 2012Music Background:
    Weekend warrior

    High tech music stand

    Nice idea. Great for scrolling tab while on stage or studio.

  • Nick
    from Chicago, IL May 18, 2012Music Background:
    weekend warrior!

    Near perfect! Works with new iPad too!

    Love this thing! Before I had notes hanging next to my mic stand but this is so much more convenient. I thought my eyes would see the boom but oddly, they didn't. My usage is for song notes (key, funky bridge, etc) not full song charts so maybe you use would make this more or less useful. For my needs, it's the perfect application. Only thing keeping it from 5 stars is that it's bulkier than I imaged when broken down. Not a deal breaker, still love it, still think it's the best, just realize it'll take up more real estate in your gig bag than you may realize.

  • Stevorebob
    from L.A. November 24, 2011Music Background:
    Musician -- sometimes more, sometimes less

    Does What It Is Supposed To Do

    Simple and professional in appearance. Not perfect, but it does the job without major annoyance. If you're considering this, be aware: It requires a screwdriver to move from vertical to horizontal; the boom or mic holder as well as the locking nut must be removed to detach the iKlip, so it's not easily portable; while the iPad 2 adapters lock firmly in place, I recommend gluing them in place to prevent loss (which happened to me).

  • Jim Jenkins
    from Jacksonville, FL USA August 12, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Performer, Arranger, Educator.

    Well built. Good design.

    I bought this to free myself from music stands I am impress with the build and design. It's parts are solid. Ilike the fact that it will handle the original iPad and the iPad 2 which is thinner by using the included adaptors. It sets up and tears down very quickly.

  • Curt
    from Tulsa, OK August 5, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    iKlip

    This is a great tool to access lyrics or other info while playing. Great customer service at Sweetwater

  • Lou
    from Danbury, CT USA July 16, 2011Music Background:
    Composer, Arranger, Keyboardist, Vocalist, Producer

    Rugged and Road-Worthy

    Simple design, flexible, fairly easy to adjust and most importantly, road worthy.

  • Mac
    from February 13, 2013Music Background:
    Life long musician.

    IKLIP to the Rescue

    Simple and Sturdy. If you are using this for a gig, which I am, I need simple. this is it. Locks into place horizontal or vertical. And the sliding two piece stand mount is genious.

  • Bude
    from Sewanee, TN July 23, 2012Music Background:
    singer/songwriter/guitar

    I Kilp for chord charts and lyric propmt sheets

    The i Klip has worked beautifully. I have played indoor and outdoor gigs and found it to be a simple, largely unnoticed aid for me. It has met my expectations.

  • Paul Mazo
    from Savannah, GA June 1, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Live Sound Engineer

    Pricy but good

    It's hard to digest how they want $40 bucks for this, but it IS a good piece. The slip-type assembly makes it easy to get on and off of the mic stand for storage and moving and (with the adapters that are included) fits the iPad 2 quite well.

    Like I said...it's pricy, but good.

  • KC
    from Oakland, CA April 27, 2012Music Background:
    Producer, Engineer, FOH, Label Owner

    Great, but wish they would make one to fit sleeves!

    LOVE this thing, but only wish they'd make one that could hold your iPad that has a sleeve on it. C'mon - it can't be THAT hard!

    Also it would be great if it had the ability to go from landscape to portrait more easily. Currently you have to pull off the iPad, unscrew the mount, rotate it, then screw it back in. Surely a spring loaded mount could easily be done to solve that problem.

  • Dustin
    from Las Vegas March 1, 2012Music Background:
    Voice Over Artist

    Helpful and sturdy, good piece

    This is a great piece of equipment. I would like it better if it were adjustable. I have a Xoom I would like to use too. However, for what it is, this is a nice addition to the mic stand.

  • Joe
    from Florida December 27, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    'da Klip

    This is a very handy device. I Love It! I van play, sing and see my music. Very fair price as well.

  • Chris Denney
    from Pendleton, IN September 1, 2011Music Background:
    Church Worship Leader/Pastor

    Great addon

    Has been a great addition to our church sound/media system. Having the Ipad available at the hands of our band has added some great opportunities for us.

  • Angel
    from Germany September 26, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A good way to hold Tha'Pad

    As usual, my rep Dave Brow got this send to an APO pretty quick and painless. I had to find a screw in my toolset to replace the screw that was supposed to come inside the box, which was not there.

    After that, it has served very well to hold the iPad when using the guitar with Garageband. I like that it tilts up and down to adjust if you are sitting down or standing up.

    I thought that the holder would have had a locking mechanism to move the holder from horizontal to vertical, but it is fixed, so if you want to move your iPad from vertical to horizontal, you have to take out the screw and adjust.

    Those are my two criticisms, the missing screw and the horizontal/vertical adjustments. The rest, very well done.

    PS: Sweetwater=Awesome

  • Jonathan
    from Washington DC September 14, 2012Music Background:
    Theater, jazz, and rock keyboardist

    Do NOT buy this

    The first time I used the iKlip, I had to struggle to get my iPad out, and when I did there was a small crack in it that expanded as I used my iPad.
    So I replaced the screen, and then put masking tape on my iPad to protect it and kept using the iKlip.

    Maybe that crack was a fluke, but here's the thing: the iKlip does not hold your iPad securely. Not at all. When set up for portait orientation, the piece at the bottom of the iKlip does not hold the iPad. The iPad rests on this part, not held inside it, and not only that but the iPad is somehow held by the rest of the iKlip at such an angle that this "bottom rest" doesn't even catch it. When I used the iKlip, I positioned it so that it was basically resting on my keyboard, which could catch the iPad when it fell through. Which it did.

    I bought the K&M iPad clip today. Do yourself a huge favor and spend a few extra bucks (yes I said a few; but not here, my friends) on this beautiful thing. The K&M clip does the job so beautifully and simply and WELL, and feels and is so secure, and also holds its angle which the iKlip didn't (another reason to rest it on my keyboard the way I did), that I can't help but feel that the iKlip must exist as some sort of prank.

  • Customer
    from Hemet, CA July 16, 2012Music Background:
    50 years part-time musician. Stringed instruments.

    Tried it, didn't like it

    Adapter clips are a nuisance, positioning is limited.

Questions about the IK Multimedia iKlip 1 v2?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway