0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Waves iGTR Reviews

4.0 stars based on 9 customer reviews
  • Don
    from FL March 22, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician

    SWEETWATER: INCREDIBLE Customer Service!!!

    I had received one of these that was SEVERELY defective - but Sweetwater wanted to make it right, and they did - they have shipped me a replacement.

    I didn't want to forget to mention that the customer service is great at Sweetwater, but also that WAVES products are usually BEYOND top-notch. Evidently, I received a (RARE!) bad unit, but the new one is on the way, and the staff at Sweetwater even (at my request) opened it, and checked it out.

    BIG thanks to Emmiett in Tech Support, and Eddie Tighe in sales!

    This is why I will remain a customer forever. Thanks guys!

  • Henry Burt
    from Valley AL February 2, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-Pro musician - play local gigs regulary.

    Love this thing

    Love the sound and ease of use. Has some limitations such as having to choose between Reverb & Delay - but this is not a big deal for practicing. The 3 tone positions for Overdrive make it sound great with my Strat and my Legacy Custom. I read one review that said it did not have enough power - but I can't play it at full volume (and I'm about deaf after years of gigs). Another complaint I read was someone who could not find a power adapter - but any universal power supply from the local department store will work. If you're looking for a great headphone amp - you can't beat this for the $.

  • Jace
    from Ellsworth, Maine March 24, 2009Music Background:
    hobbyist/student

    iGTR headphone/personal guitar amplifier

    Very nice product for practicing when you don't want to disturb others, or with isolation headphones, a great device to use when ambient noise is an issue. Only thing I would like to see different with this product is the reverb on its own channel. Other than that, it is great.

  • KyleNW
    from Sequim, WA USA September 25, 2008Music Background:
    Christian Worship Musician, 18y Saxophone and 9y Guitar.

    Very Cool!

    For under 100 bucks this thing dose a lot. The effects and distortion simulations are not great but not bad either. It's a good sounding device that saves me from setting up my Amp and POD-XT-Live just to practice. Also keeps the house quiet, although my very amazing and understanding wife has never complained, I know there were times she wished I had something like this. The IGTR in my opinion is a great buy. This was my first Sweetwater purchase, and they called me to confirm a few things that any other company would have just ignored that might have made it hard for FedEx to deliver my order. They corrected the issue and I am very satisfied with the service I received. They have gained a loyal customer!

  • Barry
    from Norwood, MA January 4, 2016Music Background:
    jazz, funk, blues saxophone

    Enjoyable product, well thought out.

    Saxophone sounds great through it with the reverb (using a condenser mic, which is hotter than a dynamic mic). Only issue has been that the external power supply jack is fussy. Some correctly-sized and polarized ac adapters wouldn't work. Finally got one to work. But then the battery power wouldn't work until I jiggled the ac adapter plug a bit.
    Methinks this is a minor defect, and I would have sent it back during the warranty period, but I was having so much fun with it, I didn't want to let it go.
    Plugged an mp3 recorder into the 2nd headphone jack, and made some great sounding practice sessions w. Aebersold etc.
    Pretty reasonably priced as well.

  • James Mitchell
    from Philadelphia July 23, 2011Music Background:
    Student

    Fine Device - Battery Eater

    As others have said this device is very well designed as a practice pocket amp, but beware the battery life. I get 4-6 hour per set of 4 AAA batteries. It dies strangely at the end of the batteries too, with crackles and intermittent behavior.

    It is possible to power it with an external power supply, but the manufacturer doesn't make it easy to find what kind to use. I'm still looking.

  • Brad Willis
    from MO January 3, 2009Music Background:
    Musician

    Not enough power to push much volume.

    It is very clean sounding with no noise but it doesn't push much volume at a clean setting. I'll get by. I wish it could push more. It does sound great though.

  • Jerry Helta
    from west palm beach fl. April 16, 2010Music Background:
    full time Jazz

    Sounds are Good But very short battery life

    Great sound and size easy to use but you might need to get opt/transformer. I get about 6Hr one battery's. and there are 4 of them.
    I have never had anything that uses up batterys like this little thing.

  • Customer
    from September 22, 2011

    Nice unit but not enough volume

    The sounds are quite nice, but the volume level is *really* low.

Questions about the Waves iGTR?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway