0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

AirTurn goSTAND Reviews

4.5 stars based on 25 customer reviews
Questions about the AirTurn goSTAND?

Questions about the AirTurn goSTAND?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Urban and suburban May 8, 2017Music Background:
    Past, present, and future

    AirTurn goStand

    Affordable, light, durable, easy to set up and use, reliable, and trusted. This stand supports my iPad Pro 9.7 in horizontal and vertical positions without issue. Use with AirTurn Manos mount and AirTurn 2-pedal Bt106. These AirTurn products are designed for use together and integrate seamlessly. Happy with AirTurn products and Sweetwater. Thank you

  • from Tampa Florida April 19, 2017Music Background:
    Professional keyboardist for 40 years

    Love this stand

    I bought this stand and the matching boom, and I plan to buy more of both. Very solid construction. Extends as high as any standard mic stand, but folded is something like 18". The boom is about the same size, and is the double telescoping type, so it too extends as much as any boom. This is the work of someone who really thought about the working musician.

  • from Forest Lake, MN April 4, 2017Music Background:
    Experenced (40 years!)

    Great!

    Top quality! Works great!

  • from Oahu March 11, 2017Music Background:
    Student at Ke Kula Mele Hawai`i

    AirTurn goSTAND

    Very easy to extend and collapse. Just what I needed so it can fit into a suitcase when I travel to other places to perform.

  • from Illinois February 2, 2017

    Air Turn Go Stand

    I purchased two of these stands to hold our tablets while performing with our band. They provide very stable support for the tablets, while placing them at the correct height to easily read song lyrics. I did discover that if you fully extend the telescoping sections then tighten the clamping screws, the screws will tighten on a plastic cap that is on the end of the telescoping sections and cause the entire stand to be somewhat unstable. When adjusting the height, If you fully extend the telescoping sections the push them back down approximately one inch then tighten the clamping screws, the stand is very stable. We are all very happy with it and would recommend this stand.

  • from January 16, 2017

    Oh yeah

    I am a working audio engineer and musician. Finally a compact stand that is high quality, strong and fits in my gig bag. Thanks AirTurngoStand!!!

  • from Philadelphia, PA October 31, 2016

    Awesome Lightweight Stand !

    I am already loving this stand, it is so lightweight and compact !!! Thanks so much for your stellar customer service and fast shipping. I was lugging around a heavy mic stand and had to check it at the airport, this will now fit in my carry on and make life much much easier. I am using it for a small MEVO camera for work

  • from New Jersey September 20, 2016Music Background:
    40 Years as Professional Musician

    Stand By Me

    Didn't know what to expect. Very surprised. Opened it up and extended various segments. Found best settings for me and marked them. Used on gigs. Great for packing and traveling for air trans. Bought a second one.

  • from S.E. Wisconsin August 7, 2016Music Background:
    Performing Old Guy

    Best Stand(s) i own!

    This stand is great! It folds down small enough to fit in a small dufflebag and yet when set up is very stable. I liked it so much, I bought a second one. I play a keyboard and I use one stand to support my IPad Pro (the big one) in a Gator case supported by a GigEasy clamp. That's a lost of weight but the stand is solid. I bought a second one to support my Bose T1 mixer on a custom made base. It sits right beside me an controls all of my sound. This stand is very versatile and I recommend it to all my friends.

  • from Park City, KS August 4, 2016Music Background:
    Playing since 1967

    Travel light, travel smart - the amazing AirTurn goSTAND!

    This is a dream-come-true for me - a microphone stand that weighs under 3 pounds and fits in a duffel bag!

    Even the legs are adjustable, if you need to correct for a tilted stage.

    A tip: If you extend each section as far as it can possibly go, it can make the stand feel a little wobbly. (This is true for any stand, but this one has three joints instead of one.) Leave an inch or two of overlap on each - you'll still have plenty of height, and it the stand will feel as solid as any.

    Thanks AirTurn, for inventing this thing! Thanks to Sweetwater for a great deal, and thanks to Patrick for helping me with questions I had about it.

  • from MI July 28, 2016

    Air Turn goSTAND

    I was a little concerned about how stable this very compact stand would be when fully extended and supporting my new Ipad air 2 cradled in a K&M holder. I am relieved and pleased to say it does the job effectively and fits in my gig bag perfectly.

    Thank you.. Sweetwater for offering quality gear and great service....Brian Loney and associates keep up the great work.

  • from Houston April 17, 2016

    Excellent Engineering

    Well engineered and sturdily constructed stand. This thing redefines "portable" in a mic stand. I'll be getting more of these.

  • from Florida February 5, 2016

    Great Stand

    I use this for easy travel with my Taylor GS Mini. I record on my iPad so I mount everything to this little stand. I recommend it for the travelling musician. It's not real heavy duty so for constant heavy duty giging may be a problem but so far it has worked very well for my application.

  • from Sarver, PA November 30, 2015

    Whoa!! Heavier duty than it looks!!!

    I'm not sure, but I'm thinking that this thing isn't aluminum... It's way heavier than I expected it to be, and that's a GOOD THING!! I was thinking that I would have to treat this with kid gloves, but not I'm thinking that it's more on the rugged side... If I had to nitpick, the only thing that I can figure is going to break first is the thumb screws... I'm very satisfied with this purchase!

  • from IL July 12, 2015

    GoSTAND

    Great little stand -- folds up and fits just about anywhere.

  • from Albuquerque May 14, 2015Music Background:
    Church music director, mandolin/bouzouki in some band

    Excellent Stand

    What an excellent little stand. I have a K&M universal tablet holder on it for my iPad. Packs really small, pretty stable, great height range for standing or sitting.

  • from VA April 10, 2017Music Background:
    Audio Engineer

    Great portable stand

    This is a strong and sturdy stand that folds up to a compact size for easy transport. I would have given it 5 stars but it doesn't seem right to say I was "blown away" by a stand. ;-)

  • from Wesley Chapel, Fl December 8, 2016Music Background:
    Keyboardist band leader

    Great stand

    Stand is amazingly versatile. The height adjustment makes it great for many different uses. I found it great around the drum set as the foot print is adjustable as well as the height so you don't have a boom and balancing act to worry about. It also works great for those personal monitors as they are angled up and a normal mic stand cannot get low enough. The height can be lowered so you can effectively use it while sitting at a piano or drum throne. Great purchase!

  • from August 18, 2016

    Mic sitting or standing

    Was looking for a solid mic stand that I could use to record acoustic guitars/etc while seated, as well as record vocals at standing height. Stand does exactly what I need it to do. Solid base, and seems sturdy. I wouldn't mind it to feel a drop heavier-duty when it's extended as I use a reflection filter and, though I don't see it tipping over, a hair more "oomph" would make me a hair more comfortable. However, it's well-built and does the job I need it to do. Would recommend!

  • from Omaha March 14, 2016

    Amazingly Portable!

    This folds up and fits into my amp case perfectly. I use it to hold a Behringer B205D powered mini monitor for vocals which also fits into my amp case.

  • from NY March 8, 2017

    Portable Mic Stand

    I have been really impressed with this portable mic stand. So compact I can fit two into a standard tripod bag! I use it primarily for voice over work. Really solid and I like the turn lock system better than twist lock as it's easier to know if it's tight or not. Please be aware these are not super light. They are lighter and much more compact.

  • from Cleveland, Ohio November 11, 2016Music Background:
    sax and flute-jazz

    Compact Mike Stand

    This Mike stand was purchased to enable portability,,instead of multiple trips to the car ,hauling it all in one trip alleviates issues of challenges of certain gigs where its not feasible to park close. Although this is a good solution, kudos go to Ryan Holdquist for his amazing knowledge of equipment. I specified maximum dimensions.....and he came up with this item. Is it as solid as my usual mike stand? No....this item has a specialized purpose and fulfills my needs.

  • from Rochester Hills, MI June 21, 2016Music Background:
    Working part-time musician

    Don't buy to be used as a mic stand

    The concept is good, but the product falls a little short. I purchased it to be used as a mic stand. It's rather fragile and when extended its wabbley. If you don't use a boom or attach an iPad, it may be OK. With either a boom or an iPad it will work, but no way with both.

  • from August 18, 2016

    Way too flimsy for me

    Was looking for a stand that I could use while sitting or standing. I use a reflection filter when I record with a mic and there was NO WAY this stand could support one. In fact, when I got the box in the mail, I almost wondered if it was a joke because it was so small. The stand would work for a lightweight mic, or even as a desktop stand, but it's just too flimsy for me.

  • from August 29, 2016

    Poorly made

    Love the idea-hate the execution. Besides the wobbly aspect mentioned by others, I have had two of these and they have both broke under limited use. The first one had a striped screwy olé on the articulating leg almost from the get go, and the second had a leg brace just snap not under duress this past weekend. not recommended.

Questions about the AirTurn goSTAND?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway