0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

Vox amPlug Headphone Guitar Amp - Twin Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • from Liberty, IN USA July 24, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-Pro musician

    amPlug Twin promotes peace in the household

    I am now able to practice guitar techniques and not have to lug out the amp or hide in the garage. This little gem has awesome sound (in headphones) but otherwise no one else notices. Kudos to Vox for coming up with this product, and Sweetwater for their price!

  • from Syracuse, NY USA April 2, 2014Music Background:
    Intermediate Guitar Player

    Great sound!!

    Tremendous sound. Great emulation of that classic Vox sound. Perfect for that late night practice session, or anytime you don't want to bother anybody else. The range of tones from this little plug are amazing. You won't be disappointed.

  • from Livonia, MI August 1, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    My new favorite way to practice

    This thing is so easy to use, and it sounds amazing. I tried a few other versions of this amPlug and this Twin is by far my favorite because it's so versatile. The cleans sound as good as my Fender tube amp, the chorus option adds some great tones, and the crunchy gain is pretty cool too. I love that I can plug in an aux cord and play along with the songs I'm learning from my mp3 player. And I can take this thing anywhere without worrying about any cords... the living room, outside, etc. This is my new favorite way to practice, not only because it's easy to use, but because it sounds as good as the $700 amp/pedals I normally use.

    Shipping was quick and the customer service at Sweetwater is great as well.

  • from Texas panhandle April 4, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist. Play in Church.

    amPlug Twin

    These things are incredible for practicing while preserving the peace! It sounds almost like the real amp it's simulating: The Fender 65 Twin Reverb. I also have the AC30 amPlug, and the Classic Rock amPlug. I'll eventually purchase the Metal, Satriani, Acoustic, Night Train, and I am debating on whether to get the "Lead" amPlug, or amPhone. I highly recommend these little amps. Use a good set of headphones for best results.

  • from Paonia, CO February 15, 2013Music Background:
    Getting old crippled fingers moving again. Without dirty looks from Wife or calls from neighbors. Happy

    Vox amPlug Twin

    Even though I am just starting back up playing after a ten year lay off due to a neck injury and surgery/fussion of c4-7. I was just starting to build some chops back then and doing some open mic blues with some friends. I was playing 91 U.S.A. American Standard Strat. through a Marshall JCM 60 or a Fender 15W Frontman Reverb at home, the Marshall is gone now . This little Vox is amazing and does not piss of the Wife with me struggling through the scales chords and finger exercises and some of those ugly moments.LOL You players know what I mean (the only one I upset is me). I'm blown away by the range, tone, gain and the chorus is a nice touch it has blown me away. The 91 Strat sounds great through it and I recommend these little guys to anyone that has a kid learning or players that just want to build skills and do it without getting neighbors or Wife PO'd when you want voume. 5 stars from me and thanks from my Wife that looks at me and shakes her head as I try hitt'n the note. Peace out and play on.

  • from korea - south, mapo October 20, 2012Music Background:
    song writer

    nice x 9999999

    I love it. and if you have a portable speaker, your life will be wonderful.

  • from Los Angeles July 4, 2012Music Background:
    Just love to play

    This is a must have!!

    This is such a fun piece of gear. I am really impressed by the great sound and range of set-up options. The gain is real and i love the chorus. I used this last week at a beach vacation. Went out on the deck, plugged my headphones in and drowned out all the family noise while rocking out for hours. i am going to have to try some of the others now!

  • from Biloxi, MS August 15, 2014Music Background:
    jazz and blues player

    Great For Practice

    With a little experimentation, I was able to get the sound of my Deluxe Reverb at the point of breakup. I can practice in the same room where my wife is watching TV. The ability to plug in a phone or CD player is a great feature for those who like to use backing tracks.

  • from ohio September 27, 2012Music Background:
    I am in classic southern gospel music.

    Vox ampPpro

    I used it on vacation. It worked well in a cando. I use it a lot at home so that I don't brother the family. I'm glad thatMatt recommended to me.

  • from El Dorado, AR, USA July 3, 2014Music Background:
    long-time amateur/hobbyist

    best practice tool I have

    Nice-sounding, versatile pracice amp; absolutely the most portable one that I've seen. For the price, it's got a fair amount of adjustability: a reverb chorus that sounds better than I thought it would, gain, tone & volume controls to dial in the sound I want. I'd be happier if the FX was pure reverb; I don't think Vox makes one with reverb (HINT!)

  • from United States May 9, 2014Music Background:
    hobbyist

    It does what it's made for

    This devise delivers, good sound and allows you to play wherever you want to take your guitar. It does not replace a good amp but it let's you play with others in the same room and not disturb them. Great value.

  • from Harrisburg, PA April 25, 2014Music Background:
    I just love to play!

    Vox amPlug Headphone Guitar Amp - Twin

    OK, this is a VERY cool accessory for my electric and acoustic/electric Ibanez guitars. It's DEFINITELY worth the coin where I can play with amplification AND have a cool effect built right into the module without disturbing others AND not getting disturbed by external noise!

  • from January 15, 2014

    Sounds great

    I already had the AC30 amPlug and expected great things from the Twin. I was not disappointed. The chorus emulation is outstanding. A great addition to the amPlug line and to my house.

  • from Austin TX December 11, 2013Music Background:
    30 yr guitarist

    Vox amPlug Twin

    Great little practice amp... good tone

  • from ok panhandle no mans land August 2, 2013Music Background:
    just for fun 10+ yrs

    how to play without disturbing others that much

    it comes in handy when u want to play & your parnter is doing what they think is important & cant be disturbed

Questions about the Vox amPlug Headphone Guitar Amp - Twin?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway