0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Vox amPlug Headphone Guitar Amp - Night Train Reviews

5.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
  • from Fredericksburg, VA November 10, 2014Music Background:
    lifelong hobbist

    fantastic toy!

    okay, i was a little reluctant about the kind of sound out of this, but i wanted something that i could play in the around the house and not disturb anyone. this thing meets the requirements, and surpasses them. okay, its not a real night train, but it does a fairly good emulation in solid state. the overdrive is there, the cleans are nice, and the thick switch rocks! i'd highly recommend it! id youre worried about it fitting your strat, dont! it is built to fit bery well. the case is plastic, but i am not too hard on things, so i do expect it to last.

  • from Cedar Park, TX August 13, 2014Music Background:
    45 year amature

    Nice

    I love this little amp. I carry it around in my case and have an amp with me at all times. I use either my headphones or any powered speaker that has a headphone jack, and it sounds great. I am an avid tube amp enthusiast, however, for the ease and convenience this amp is the bomb.

  • from FL July 4, 2014Music Background:
    Enthusiast

    Great for playing when the family is sleeping

    This little plug in amp is awesome. I get most of my play time in after the family goes to bed. This little amp with headphones allows me to jam away and here my start the way it's supposed to sound without keeping the wife and 4 year old up all night. Love the features and love the usage I am getting from it!

  • from Baton Rouge, LA November 14, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Awesome product

    This device is great for late night practicing. It is well worth the money. If I slide the switch to "FX" and adjust the gain, volume, and tone, I can get a grungy overdrive sound. If I slide the switch to the "ON" position, I get a clean sound, and it is VERY clean. I was practicing without anything. Now I have an amp to give me great sounds through the headphones. And you can use full size headphones as long as you have a 1/8 inch adaptor. I am glad I bought this.

  • from Clermont/FL, USA November 13, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician and rec. eng.

    Great gadget, love to use it.

    It really works great, now I'm not bothering anybody with my noise.

  • from Streamwood, IL USA October 20, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist and Student

    Nice personal amp plug

    2 setting on this make it ideal, one is the clean and then the dirty channel. Both are remarkable and sound great. Would love to have a reverb on this, but you can't have everything.

    I own 5 of these and they are all just awesome. Allows me to play when I want to and not disturb anybody else.

    If you have a kid that is learning guitar....you don't want this....you NEED this. Trust me on this one, it will be the best money you ever spent.

  • from Jacksonville Ar June 25, 2013Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Great Little Amp

    Got it for practice at home. Sounds great with my strat . Keep in my strat case and have pluged it directly into a mixer on an open mic night at a club. Once again great sound on the strat. Hi output duel coil pickups tend to be too much for it. It gets muddy fast with them. All in all great buy
    and a killer sound. Buy it now.

  • from Chesapeake, Va February 14, 2013Music Background:
    Veteran

    Quiet Outside/Rockin' Inside

    Great "amp" to use to keep the peace with the wife! The two levels of overdrive are a cool feature, though the higher output drive sounds hotter than the real Night Train.
    I use it to jam along with tracks and to work on cover songs...quiet outside the phones....rockin' inside

  • from Ga, USA September 5, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great for silent practice

    I love this when my wife and son are sleeping, I plug it into my les paul, and it sounds great with headphones... Gona have to try another vox...

  • from NY July 11, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Vox amPlug Night Train

    I purchased this so that I could play my electric guitar more while my family is home. It sounds way better than what I expected and no complaints about noise from the family. Sounds good with with either ear buds or an iHome capsule speaker attached. Its compact, so it takes up no extra space. I leave it attached to the guitar when not going through my amp, which in turn means the guitar is setup and ready to go all the time, which encourages me to play more.Good investment.

  • from June 2, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist

    great buy

    Great little amp. Well made and great sound. Will be getting more of the series.

Questions about the Vox amPlug Headphone Guitar Amp - Night Train?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close