rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

ART DUALZDirect 2-channel Passive Direct Box Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the ART DUALZDirect 2-channel Passive Direct Box?

Questions about the ART DUALZDirect 2-channel Passive Direct Box?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Tn December 3, 2015Music Background:
    church live sound engineer

    Eliminated my hiss and hum from pc to mixer

    Within minutes of connecting between a pc and Yamaha m7cl-32, my hiss and hum was gone!! Bought to replace a dual line active direct box that went bad. Connected and played with a few of the switches on the box until the noise went away. Works exactly how i was hoping! Plenty of options to select to tailor to different setups.

  • from Argyle, TX April 18, 2012Music Background:
    Music Minister, Recording engineer, Live sound Engineer

    Just as Advertized!

    The ART DUALZDIRECT 2-channel passive direct box is a gem. It works well, has low noise and is perfect for my application. I am using it for our Rolland V drum set at our church. The thru plugs allow me to link the sound from the drum module into a small mixer in addition to feeding it into the main sound system. The small mixer receives the drum audio as well as a monitor mix from the main system which then feeds into a couple of studio reference speakers which provide the drummer a nice stereo monitor that makes the drums sound more like an acoustic drum set. The compact size means that there isn't an unsightly mess of extra equipment sitting around either. Win, Win, Win!

  • from Oklahoma July 12, 2016

    Great!

    Worked great! Useful controls!
    Solid body, bottoms functioned well, feels like a sturdy unit.
    Only concern is lettering colors make it hard to read.

  • from United States November 13, 2014Music Background:
    Writer/Engineer/Musician

    Nice Little Box

    Just what I needed before my session. Worked great. Used in conjunction with Behringer board for 1/4 inch inputs. Thanks again guys! P. S. Send more candy!

  • from New Ipswich,NH October 28, 2014Music Background:
    Playing bass for 40 yrs in bands,Home recording

    Nice Product

    I have been in bands a long time and had home recording set ups for 35 yrs.. Sometimes you can not go for budget items but this unit works great for me. When I record a fresh song and want a drum track I can run a guitar and bass(Me) through the 2 channel Art and voila a great headphone sound for the drummer. I recommend this to all home recording studios.

  • from Kalamazoo, Michigan July 29, 2014Music Background:
    A lot

    ART does it again

    Does exactly what its described and at an amazing price.
    Purchased to remove unwanted noise, and for the filter functionality on each input. Its not really going to give you any amplification so running this into a decent mic -pre is important.

  • from Howell, Michigan September 13, 2013Music Background:
    Keyboardist/Organist (15 years) & Director of Music (Holy Spirit Catholic Church; Brighton, MI)

    Great little gadget, great little price!

    A must for live keyboard players that want to run through the house PA system like myself, as most digital keyboards have unbalanced outputs. This little box by ART holds it ground (VERY sturdy construction, you could run this thing over with a semi) and does exactly what it's supposed to do, allowing you to run cables long distances without any noise/hum.

    I have yet to mess with the ground loop/phase shift switches, because I haven't even had to use them yet. This direct box is completely easy, and could be described as "plug and play." Right from the box, I plugged my Korg Triton Studio into the front 1/4" inputs (I like to plug L (mono) into INPUT 1, and R into INPUT 2. You can then run the XLR outputs (OUTPUT 1 and OUTPUT 2, respectively) to the L & R mixer inputs.

    Oh, and let's not forget... It's only $40!!!!!!!!

    A big thanks to Patrick Dennis, my Sales Engineer for hooking me up with this little guy, it has invaluable since the day I got it. In fact, as I write this, I'm thinking about how I will be using it at an outdoor weekend gig tomorrow!

  • from Hawaii July 5, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Excellent Device

    Compact, well built, easy to setup and use and did exactly what I needed. Had problems with my studio speakers and needed to eliminate the noise only in those speakers. Worked like a charm! For the price IMO it can't be beat.

  • from California July 2, 2012Music Background:
    pro musician, engineer, producer, commmmposer/arranger

    ART DUALZDirect with a flair

    I have used a few different varieties or these, seems like the cheaper ones are always noisier, not the case with this little guy. For the price I don't think ti can be matched

  • from September 16, 2016

    dualzdirect

    nice little DI box,does the job

  • from March 8, 2016

    CHEAP DI BOXES

    Great Stereo DI boxes. Better than most because there is a ground lift on EACH channel.

  • from Chicago, IL November 3, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    Art DualZdirect - Great!

    I use the Art DualZdirect to connect My Mac which I use Mainstage on to conntect to the FOH mixer. Great Price! Work Great No Problem! Happy Camper!

  • from United States February 14, 2012

    Cleaning up sound from PC

    I am using this DI to connect the output from the soundcard on a PC to an ashley line level mixer at our church. Even though the mixer can take unbalanced signals, and the cable was not that long between the PC and mixer; without this device we had a lot of hum and noise using audio from the computer.

    I previously had looked at more expensive solutions but finally found this passive stereo direct box which greatly improved the sound. There is still some background noise, but it is far below the signal level and could be from the PC/soundcard itself. I'm happy. I don't have to try to EQ out the higher frequency noise that use to drive me crazy.

  • from Maine December 5, 2016

    Great direct box but...

    This is a great sounding, clean, lightweight, compact, full featured, well built stereo direct box that I can't read a word written on it on a dark stage. Even with a flashlight the lettering is just plain hard to see. It is still the best option for the price. I just had to mark the ins and outs so I could plug everything in correctly without being able to read the small print. Other than that I love it.

Questions about the ART DUALZDirect 2-channel Passive Direct Box?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close