0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

On-Stage Stands KSB-6500 Bag for Z Stand Reviews

4.5 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands KSB-6500 Bag for Z Stand?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KSB-6500 Bag for Z Stand?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Long Island, NY February 22, 2017Music Background:
    Proffesional keyboard and guitar musician

    Great Gear Bag

    Excellent bag! I have 4. I use them for my keyboard stands and keyboard portable benches.

  • from Los Angeles, CA February 13, 2017Music Background:
    composer

    Sturdy and awesome product

    This gig back for the stand is awesome. Not only can I fit my stand but it also has space to fit a folding bench and even a folding music stand. This is perfect so that way I have as little bags to carry as possible to gigs, teaching or any other place where I play. I highly recommend this case for those who need one for their keyboard stand.

  • from February 7, 2017

    Wow, what a bag!

    This bag has been extremely reliable for lugging around my Z stand and accessories. I recently purchased midi bass pedals and that unit fits perfectly in this bag which lead me to purchase another one!! The bag is surprisingly rugged with securely sewn seams, so I don't anticipate the handles falling off or the Z stand piercing the bag anytime soon.

  • from WV November 11, 2015Music Background:
    Active Musician

    Huge, Sturdy and Tough

    I'm pretty sure that this is the only bag you'd ever need for Anything Stand, whether it's a keyboard stand or ends up holding that and anything else that will even KINDA fold up SORTA flat. There is enough room the the Heavy Duty Z stand with 2nd Tier, cords, pedals, guitar stand, etc. The build quality on first glance would probably deflect a pistol shot. The thing is extremely heavy duty and tough. Don't think you could do better and the price is fantastic

  • from Lakewood, CO February 24, 2015Music Background:
    piano man

    Very Handy bag for the rest of the stuff

    size is everything. Shorter in length than most keyboard bags, but just enough for those extras that take an extra trip from the car.
    I put a KS7150 Platform Style Keyboard Stand, fold up cushion chair, and a fold up music stand comfortably in this bag. nice depth.

  • from Rochester, WA September 17, 2014Music Background:
    professional keyboard, 45+yrs

    Darn Nice Bag

    I predict that even with the many right-angles of the stand that might puncture a lesser bag, this thing is going to last forever! And I can throw a ton of miscellaneous odds n' ends in it to boot. Gotta Love It.

  • from Stillwater, OK USA February 15, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Great and reliable

    For what I paid I was expecting less, but this bag is great quality and More than I need which is pretty awesome for being able keep uning it in the future.

  • from Dover, PA January 24, 2014Music Background:
    experienced part time pro muscian

    Great Value and Quality

    I've used a couple of On-Stage carry bags over the years and have always found them to be a lot of bang for the buck. Sturdy, takes a beating, long lasting, all for a very fair price. The material and handles are very heavy duty and I can see this bag going the distance. This bag fits my double tier Z Stand quite well. Can't say anything bad about these bags.

  • from Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin May 19, 2013Music Background:
    Hammond since 1957. Yep an old guy. I still play out.

    Dog Eats Bag

    I bought this to replace the Onstage Z-stand bag I had. My new beagle puppy thought the handles were tasty and chewed them off before I could stop her. I guess the puppy knows quality too. I have been using this bag to transport my Onstage Z- stand for six years and I really can't get along with out it. Aside from the puppy attack it has held up very well. Maybe I could put the puppy in the old bag and......NO.
    A good durable transport bag. I would buy another one if I needed it.

  • from Florida May 15, 2013Music Background:
    Performer

    Excellent

    I bought this bag with the Z-stand after seeing reviews of it's capacity. Not only do I put keyboard stand in there but, also my guitar stands, mic boom, pedals, cables, etc... Plenty of room. Well worth the purchase.

  • from New Hampshire October 24, 2012Music Background:
    Amateur musician and sound engineer

    Nice bag

    Nice bag for storing and carrying mic boom arms and other accessoried. Helps keep gear organized.

  • from January 17, 2012Music Background:
    Keyboard, Mainstage 2 (DAWs)

    One rugged, awesome bag!

    This bag gets top marks from me because it is very roomy and I can fit a lot more than just the z stand in there. Once folded down, I not only fit the z-stand, but the deluxe 2nd tier AND my folding piano bench as well. I've had a few other bags for different things and the straps on this feel pretty good too. It feels like I could put it thru a lot and it'll hold up well.

  • from January 24, 2011Music Background:
    Worship Director, Composer, Gigging Musician

    Perfect Accessory for the Z Stand

    The Z-Stand is tough to carry around without a bag, and this one gets the job done better than I could have imagined. This bag is durable and HUGE! I use it to transport my Z Stand (with 2nd tier), my On-Stage Stands Deluxe Keyboard Bench, a Roland DP-10, and any cables and music binders I might need. Everything fits nicely into the bad at the same time, making transportation ridiculously easy. For the time and trouble this bag saves you, it is worth far more than the $34 price tag.

  • from Needham, MA January 25, 2016

    Z Stand bag

    Good for the keyboard stand it is made for. It lasts a long time, and is a good price. I just bought my second bag, and the stand is the best 2 tier stand I've owned so far, and this bag completes it. I have no interest in changing and will use it for many years to come.

  • from Baltimore, MD December 23, 2015

    Great bag for the "Z"-type keyboard stands

    Robust design, fabrication and materials should offer a long road-life... if not over-packed. I received mine new, but it had a small 2" separation along a bottom seam (which I didn't notice until after the first gig). It should still hold-up for many years though.

  • from Baltimore, MD USA October 9, 2014Music Background:
    Performing Musician

    Keyboard Stand Gig Bag

    Just acquired the OSS 'Z'-stand and needed an appropriate gig bag for it. Luckily OSS makes the ideal bag: great fit and an even better design.

    I was pleasantly surprised by two features; a pair of velcro straps (for a mic boom or anything of that nature) and an interior divider/pouch to keep accessories somewhat separated from the stand (a zipper here would be fantastic)... neither of these details are mentioned in the literature for this bag.

    I've had several On-Stage Stands in the past; they seem well built of what appears to durable materials, but I've always managed to over-stress the design resulting in torn fabric and/or malfunctioning zippers! Hopefully this experience will prevent me from doing the same to this bag!

  • from Turtletown, TN May 20, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer and live event sound

    Well built

    Good bag for my Z Stand. It actually holds two of them (The On-Stage Stands KS7365-EJ Pro).

  • from Chester, SC May 7, 2013Music Background:
    Singing on the road for over 45 years.

    Z On-Stage bag for my Z Stand

    I am a type of person that keeps his equiptment as new looking as I can and this bag is working great to protect my equiptment. It could be a little smaller because it could hold two of the stands, but it still is verry inportant for me. I really like it.

  • from Racine, WI January 5, 2013Music Background:
    Roadie

    Fits like a glove

    Fits the "Z" stand perfectly!

  • from San Francisco October 7, 2015

    Necessary almost by definition

    If you're ordering the stand, or plan to, it only makes sense to carry around the numerous metal parts in a safe carrying case. Save yourself the humiliation of dropping or forgetting crucially important parts and just get this.

  • from Bemidji, MN February 5, 2015Music Background:
    Former weekend gigging musician

    Great bag for the Yamaha DD-65 Portable Digital Drum Kit

    I needed a carrying bag for my Yamaha DD-65 portable digital drum pad. Because of the drum pad's unique design and size, I had a problem finding any bag that would fit. The helpful salesman at Sweetwater came up with this suggestion, as probably the best fit, although he stated it would be a bit bigger than needed. Indeed, the Yamaha DD-65 fits in the bag about perfect in terms of height. It's maybe a couple inches more than needed in depth. The bag is about 6 inches longer than needed for the drum pad itself, however, I am using this extra space for the drumsticks,headphones, a few books and discs, all my patch cords, and I just ordered a new snare stand that I believe will also fit in this bag. So it will not be wasted space. It's not a custom fit, but the extra room will be used. Most importantly, I now have everything in one bag that I can pick up and carry out the door. Same quality as all my other On Stage bags, with heavy material and solid zipper. Should last a lifetime for my intended use. A custom fit bag would be 5 stars, but I'll give this bag 4 stars for my intended use and tell you that I am pleased with the purchase.

  • from Orlando, FL December 27, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great large bag!

    Great bag to carry Z-stand. Plenty of room. In fact there's room for other stand or equipment if you want. Well made.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KSB-6500 Bag for Z Stand?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway