0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

On-Stage Stands KS7365-EJ Pro Heavy-Duty Folding-Z Stand with 2nd Tier Reviews

4.5 stars based on 77 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands KS7365-EJ Pro Heavy-Duty Folding-Z Stand with 2nd Tier?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KS7365-EJ Pro Heavy-Duty Folding-Z Stand with 2nd Tier?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Lady Lake, Florida June 7, 2017Music Background:
    Keyboard Entertainer

    Heavy -Duty Folding-ZStand with 2nd Tier.

    I recently purchased my Keyboard Stand from Sweetwater. As always it was delivered a day before I expected. I have used this on two gigs so far. It was well worth buying. I was taking two stands on gigs. They didn't quite work well. It has made my job a lot easer and looks much more professional than what I had ben using. It is very heavy duty and is east and quick to break down and to put up to use .

  • from April 19, 2017

    Great Product

    Absolutely solid as a rock and easy to assemble and break down, Nothing much to say after that right.

  • from Maple Grove, MN April 17, 2017Music Background:
    25+ years as a Worship Leader

    Great stand, folding doesn't mean portable

    This On-Stage tiered keyboard stand is top quality, and I now have my keyboards racked up for the first time in years. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is that I thought "folding stand" would translate into something you could readily gig with. As a single tier stand it's ok to move, but as a dual tier stand you have a number of sturdy pieces that become a load to transport. Granted that I am spoiled with years of experience with an Ultimate Apex stand that is VERY convenient for moving. Aside from that, this stand is over-the-top excellent -- stable, sturdy, secure, plus it "looks professional", too, which is good for me to use in a worship setting.

  • from Williamsport, PA April 2, 2017Music Background:
    Old Rock and Roller from back in the day. . .

    On-Stage Stands KS7365-EJ Pro Heavy-Duty Folding-Z Stand with 2nd Tier

    I own 2 of 'em! This stand is by far the most stable stand I have used. It's elegantly simple and offers lots of adjustability. Due to its heavy steel construction it isn't the lightest stand to carry around however it offers a very sturdy and secure platform for your expensive keyboards.

  • from March 29, 2017

    ON Stage Stand

    This is a really good keyboard stand. It's strong and durable enough to hold two keyboards which has always been a dream for me to have. Thanks Sweetwater for making my dreams come true with this magnificent stand.

  • from Texas March 21, 2017Music Background:
    Keyboard Player, Sound Engineer

    Rugged and Easy to Set Up

    I had used this before at my church so I was very familiar with it when I bought my own. It is easy and quick to setup and break down. The height adjustments involve a pin fitting into a pre-drilled hole in the vertical structural members for both the main and upper tier. This is important for two reasons - parts won't slip if not tightened enough and it is impossible to get two sides out of square.
    The main reason I selected this stand is that adjustments to height and width do not have to be re-done when setting up at a gig. Just pop the spring loaded catches, fold it up and reverse the process to set up.
    And it's very sturdy and stable even with heavy keyboards. I have read other reviews that complained of tipping over with a keyboard on the top tier. If you put your heavier keyboard on the main tier and near the front edge of the supports *before* loading anything on the upper tier it will not tip. In one configuration I run a Yamaha P250 88-key weighted action digital piano on the main tier and a KORG Trinity 76-key on the upper. In another I run a Arturia KeyLab 88 weighted action controller keyboard on the main tier and either a Yamaha DX7 or Prophet 6 on the upper. Both configurations are rock steady.

  • from February 10, 2017Music Background:
    40 yrs.Stage and Studio

    Rock-On Solid!!!

    I think I have tried every stand out there including one I made myself out of black iron pipe and fittings to achieve the stability I craved. It was heavy as hell, took about 15 min. to screw all the fittings together, and was not the sleekest looking stand to say the least. This KS7365 is exactly the opposite. Though not as light as an X-stand, it is very doable with the carry bag. I do put it on top of my rolling road case whenever possible, but when you have to carry it, it is more than manageable. Setup took a bit at first, but once you do it once or twice, it gets pretty easy. The one thing it does have in common with my homemade stand is STABILITY. This stand is one of if not the most stable I have ever played on. I did make a few mods to it. I agree with a few reviewers that commented on the desire for the second tier to be able to move further away. I found that the keyboard on the 2nd tier obstructed my view of the bottom keyboard. If you try to move the bottom keyboard toward you to compensate for that, it starts to want to tip right into your lap, or in my case to the floor, since I play standing up. I solved this by simply making two rectangular blocks out of wood about 6" long with a 1/2" wide by 2" long slot cut down the middle. I removed the two plastic caps at the point where the arms hinge under the bottom keyboard and inserted the blocks. The piece is slotted so it will slide past the hinge bolt. I covered the part of the blocks that stick out by wrapping them with black Gorilla tape. I put a piece of foam weather stripping on top of each block and now have a 4" extension to be able to pull my StudioLogic SL88 right where I need it. I simply pop the blocks out at the end of the gig and reinsert the plastic caps.The 2nd level holds my Roland VR-09 super steady even when I'm doing heavy swipes on the organ settings. I had a KSA7500 universal 2nd tier hanging around from an old X stand and it fits perfectly in the square tubes of the 2nd tier to create a 3rd tier for my Yamaha MX-49 synth.

    I can't say enough good things about this stand. It holds your keys tight with no wobble even when you are hammering your way up and down the keyboard. It breaks down and fits nicely into the heavy duty carry bag. It does exactly what you expect from a keyboard stand at a very reasonable price.

  • from Chicago January 25, 2017Music Background:
    keyboardist

    yep tips easy

    Pros: Solid construction, not too hard to assemble, not too hard to adjust. Not too heavy.
    Cons: not many ways to adjust. can't adjust upper level to hold a smaller component than the bottom because they are both fixed to the same width.
    Bad: This stand can be top heavy if you're not careful with what you're loading on it. ALWAYS always always put the lower keyboard on first and take it off last. Keep your lighter keyboard on top. Don't rock out too much at a show or you might tip over with your entire rig to cushion your landing. ugh.

    If the bottom part of the Z only extended out the back a little more, this would get a another star. Still with there was a little more in the way of angle adjustment.

  • from January 22, 2017

    ks7365

    These stands tip real easy.

  • from January 3, 2017Music Background:
    composer-producer

    A little odd, but I'm pleased - epic Sweetwater support

    This does all that it says it will do. I have a weighted action 88-key keyboard on the lower, and a synth action 61 key Novation with a lot of controls on top. Both are rock solid; no wiggling, no dancing, just do the thing and the keys sit still. Awesome. Everything that I wanted in my fixed installation that never moves, and is adjustable to any height.

    This will be a hard one to take on the road, unless you have a lot of room in your van. It will disassemble, but it's not a "click-click-it's-done" operation. Fine by me, I don't want mine to move.

    Instructions were adequate; although a bit skimpier than an Ikea instruction set. I still have 4 washers that go somewhere, and I cannot figure out where. They are not mentioned in the assembly instructions, and it seems to be OK without them.

    It has drilled holes about 2" apart to adjust the lower and upper risers. I'm a perfectionist (not OCD - my therapist says so...) about the height of my keyboards. The 2" increments were either too high, or too low. The threaded ends of the knobs are pointed, not flat, so you don't have to put them into one of the holes - you can safely put the risers at exactly the height that you want. I'm a happy perfectionist.

    Downers - Intuitively, I would have guessed that the lower section would lean AWAY from my knees like I've seen on a similar stand I use at another installation. No, it leans TOWARD my knees. It took me a while to get that through my brain. It works OK; I've never bumped my knees on it. Also, the feet stick out towards the player beyond the keyboard. It's a learning process for me that there are two chunks of metal to trip over when you're near the stand. I think those should be shorter. The designers didn't.

    That's it. 4 stars. I'm pleased.

    If I could, I want to give Sweetwater Support 5 stars. Really, 5 stars. It was awesome, and I don't see how they can stay in business with such quick and generous support. One knob on my stand was broken, but not tragically. I could still put it in and it worked, although it wasn't a comfortable thing to use. I sent a picture of the broken knob to support, they responded quickly, and the replacement was on it's way later the same day. There's more to the story, but the experience was epic.

  • from Montana January 2, 2017Music Background:
    30 yr. music and recording pro.

    On-Stage Stand

    The stand is sturdy and very adjustable, can hold more weight than I'll be putting on it. I'd give the stand 4+
    stars except for some quality control issues with On-Stage. Sweetwater sent me a second stand because of some manufacturing defects on first one. The second one had a manufacturing (different) defect also. I
    figured a work-around on that so I'm good, however On-Stage needs to up the ante, I've got a couple older On-Stage products that are better built than the new stuff. As always Sweetwater was great with the customer service. !

  • from November 28, 2016

    On Stage Stand

    The stand is very sturdy. A little disappointed that one of the #1 knobs was broken when I received it, but putting that aside, the stand is probably the strongest I've used in my 30+ years of performing.

  • from Lake Placid, FL September 30, 2016Music Background:
    Music Production/Percussionist/Audio Engineer

    Angelic Mind

    Awesome Keyboard stand!! great for my Home Production studio.

  • from NEW HAMPSHIRE September 13, 2016

    Excellent Stand but limited expandibility

    I use this system for my rig. It's very sturdy even at maximum height and width. I frequently use it standing up with an 88 on the bottom and a clonewheel on the top.

    If you don't disassemble the bottom from the playing position setting it up is a matter of flipping open the legs, so it takes little more time than an X stand. Its much more stable than all but the heaviest X stands and, of course, you get way more space for pedals. It is possible to break it down and reattach the folded up legs to make a more compact unit but at the end of a gig I can never manage to do that, so I take it apart and chuck it into the advertised stand bag. It does not quite fit in that bag still assembled. Still, much easier to fit in the back of the car than any X stand.

    Cons: (1) There are two plastic "grommets" at the top of the legs that you can break if you extend the legs too quickly and replacements were not available. It doesn't really affect the stability though as long as you tighten the knob, which you want to do anyway (2) For me, the top tier only just goes low enough. (3) it would have been nice if there were more of a "system" available or the second tier was based on the fairly standardized bar so that you could add a variety of tables for laptops, etc, to it. (4) It is a pity the bars on the top stand are fixed rather than adjustable (forward and back); with my boards the unit's center of gravity is further back than would be ideal. Sometimes I pull my bottom board forward to access the buttons and I have to be careful not to overset the setup backwards when I push it back. If you are putting a heavy board on top with a light one on the bottom (my top board is only slightly heavier than my bottom) you may have a problem. I wish I could move the top bars forward.

    These cons are all fairly minor for most people but prevent me giving it a five.

  • from Los Angeles June 26, 2016Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Great Stand!

    Great solid stand! This stand is super sturdy and reliable.

    This stand works great on stage! It feels much more sturdy than any "X" stand I have used in the past. However, transport and set up is intense. It is sturdy because it is heavy and it isn't meant to be torn down quickly and easily. If you are playing in gigs every night this probably isn't the best two tiered stand for you, but if you are playing in gigs once a week or less this stand is awesome!

    4.5 stars because this stand is everything it's promised to be but the portability isn't the best situation for the traveling musician.

  • from Fremont, CA June 23, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Pastor

    Solid Stand

    This stand is solid for what I'm using it for. I'm mostly using it for and Alesis Q88 and a similar sized M-Audio keyboard. I love the flexibility of height and width. And it's lightweight but strong. I haven't tried a larger, full sized keyboard such as my Motif ES8, but it is sturdy through movements and tearing down and setup.

  • from Mass and VT March 2, 2016Music Background:
    playing on and off since 1963

    Decent Stand

    I give it 4.5 stars because it would not adjust to the width I needed, The construction is good, the rigidity once everything is snugged up is good. It breaks down for transport with little effort. I had to go to On-Stage's website to make sure I was assembling it correctly, as no instructions were included. Their video was very good though.

    I needed it to be 20 inches wide; it will only adjust down to 22 inches wide. I may have to do some kreative kutting.

  • from Boynton Beach, FL February 4, 2016

    May Require Drilling for Perfect Height

    This stand is heavy and sturdy as can be. Say goodbye to keyboard wobble - easily the sturdiest stand I've ever owned. With the top tier at its lowest position, you have a nearly perfect Hammond-style setup, with the top keys just 8 inches or so above the bottom keys, facilitating comfortable playing of both boards at once.

    Assembly is mildly intimidating at first, but with just one or 2 practice rounds, your setup and teardown speeds increase rapidly. I purchased the bag and everything fits nicely, though bag + stand are quite heavy.

    There's one con: The overall stand height is not as adjustable as it should be. At the lowest setting, your bottom keys will be well below piano height, requiring a height adjustable stool (such as the drum throne I use) to get your legs underneath. And you'll feel and perhaps look silly sitting so low. The problem is that the first 'notched' height is about 8-10" higher, well above standard piano height. This creates an unnatural playing position when seated. The solution is actually pretty doable, though: drill your own intermediate 'notch'. This is best achieved by drilling a tiny pilot hole and then widening that hole with progressively larger drill bits. Took me only about 10 minutes using 5 bits. Problem solved with a relative minimum of fuss and I'm definitely an amateur craftsman.

    The word Heavy appears in this product's title for a reason, but don't let that dissuade you. For your extra lugging effort, the performance of this stand is unmatched. Highly recommended.

    Finally, be sure you always put bottom keys on first and remove them last. The laws of physics still prevail and this stand will tip if you're not careful.

  • from California, Los Angeles January 2, 2016Music Background:
    Independent Music Producer/ Musician

    Amazing Investment on The KS7365-EJ Pro Heavy-Duty Folding-Z Stand With 2nd Tier

    A Very Amazing And Awesome Product To Use, Thanks Again Sweet Water, The Product Is Very Durable And Sturdy, Very Strong As Well, And Keeps My KOMPLETE S88 Balanced And Leveled, Without Any Tilting What So Ever

  • from Moscow, ID December 6, 2015

    Had A Few Years

    Has definitely stood the test of time and is rock solid overall. My only quibble is the description here seems to indicate the 2nd tier is independently adjustable for width, which as far as I can tell, it is not. If you want to put something with only 37 keys on top of something with 88, it can be a bit awkward. A 61 (or 73 in my case) on top of 88 is fantastic.

  • from Dallas, Texas November 27, 2015Music Background:
    Musician/recordist

    Easy-peasy!!!

    So EASY to assemble!!! I was really surprised how the legs just flipped and clicked into place, after which attaching the support beams took less than 3 minutes! Great quality and very sturdy! LOVE IT!!!

  • from November 10, 2015

    KS7365-EJ pro Heavy Duty Folding Z stand with 2nd Tier

    The heavy duty folding stand help creat more space. With stand I very comfortable playing my keyboard now.

  • from San Francisco October 7, 2015

    Sturdy as she goes

    I've used this only on one gig so far (after setting it up at home, just as a test run), but it performed wonderfully. I play some gigs standing up, and this stand accommodated the height just fine. The second tier doesn't raise as high as I'd like, and I could have used more space between the top and bottom keyboards, but I could access both of the keyboards well. It felt rock solid and provided plenty of floor space for my pedals. My only caveat is that I made sure that I had enough time to set it up; it's not long or complicated, but it does take a little more forethought than just flipping open an x-stand. Take that into account and you'll be fine. I'm also reserving judgment on the wear-and-tear of the knobs; they seem durable, but we'll see how they do after set-ups and tear-downs on lots of gigs...

  • from USA September 28, 2015

    Firm Stability!

    I have two of these stands and I just ordered a third for my new synths from Sweetwater! These stands are rock solid and most important they are stable. No shaking or wiggling like you get from other stands. They are adjustable and can hold many styles of keyboards. When you own expensive, it pays to protect your gear from a sturdy stand that won't come toppling down. I haven't used them on stage but they do fold down nicely and don't take up much room at all if you plan on taking them to a gig.

    Get some!

  • from Minnesota July 22, 2015Music Background:
    Semi pro

    Works well for intended use

    Well constructed and good price. There need to be more holes drilled in the frame so that height is more flexible.

  • from Hammond, IN May 6, 2015Music Background:
    Audio Enginner, Studio Director, Theatre House Enginner

    A Beast of a Stand!!!

    I have been On-Stage since I have started the music biz, and they always seem to surprise me in the durability and cost effectiveness in there products. The KS7365-EJ is a fantastic 2nd Tier Keyboard stand. The weigh balance is correct and is not wobbly. Some assembly is required but it took me about 10min to figure it out. Instructions are basic so you have to use some common sense. You could be creative like I was at the top Tier if you need it not only for a keyboard, added a 1/2in 3ft sheet of plywood and you have a nice workstation for onstage or studio use. All in all I would recommend this product to my piano and keyboard friends and associates.

    As a though since I keep hitting my foot on the corner of the base maybe some kind a rubber corners for the base, I will be doing something about this very soon because I cant stand hitting my foot anymore. The legs are out ever so slightly that I keep hitting them on my foot. I guess I need to be more careful. but when I do hit my foot the KS7365 doesn't move doesn't even shack so its like a tank FYI. 4.5 Stars for the rubber covers for the front of base if its possible. This would be great! I wouldn't mind paying more if this was an option.

  • from Houston, TX USA February 18, 2015Music Background:
    Worship Band Keys Player

    Solid

    I used an X-stand for years and was always worried it would snap like a twig. Since upgrading to this Z-stand, I can say it is SOLID! No movement or bouncing when slamming those bass notes. The only hiccup was a chipped knob on the 2nd tier. After telling Sweetwater, they sent me replacements for ALL of the knobs. Great products and great service. Thank you Sweetwater.

  • from Morriston Florida February 18, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician and home studio recording

    Built like a tank

    Well this stand is very well built and holds my keyboards easily .
    It was easy to put together and breaks down quickly and adjust to any height from sitting to standing depending on your play style . I use this in my home recording studio.

  • from January 15, 2015

    Really Awesome!

    Very Nice Keyboard stand!! There is a video that helps your set it up! Very Sturdy! And I use it for the Korg Kronos on bottom and my first keyboard on top. =) I am very satisfied and happy with my purchase. I would recommend it

  • from IN, USA January 8, 2015Music Background:
    Guitars, Keyboards, Recording, Live

    Great gear and Great customer service!!

    The On-Stage Stand is a solid and sturdy reliable keyboard stand. It was easy to put together and make adjustments. It was delivered to me in less than 24hrs. WOW! I play alot of gigs and need something that will be reliable and stand up to the abuse of travel. What surprised me the most about this purchase was the follow up customer service. I will definitely will be a returning customer!

  • from Del Mar. CA October 28, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician, now part time

    Best dual tier keyboard stand going

    A keyboard stand needs to be stable, first of all, and adjustable enough so you can place your keyboards where they are best suited for your playing style. The On Stage two tier stand is extremely stable, rugged enough to stand the rigors of being thrown in and out of trucks, and totally adjustable from it's myriad adjustment knobs. It also folds down fairly small, not very small, but small enough to get it in a small hatchback.
    Five stars for this baby

  • from Rochester, WA September 17, 2014Music Background:
    Professional keyboardist, 40+yrs

    Sa-weet!

    Been dealing with Brain Loney over 20 yrs. Great guy, always steered me to the best gear. And this stand ROCKS! Not as difficult to setup as my previous "Z"-style stand, and way more robust. Thanks, Brian!

  • from Charlotte, NC July 21, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Be Wary

    I bought this stand for my studio. I have a Nord Stage on the bottom and a Hammond XK3-C on the top. I went to load my Nord out for a get and the stand fell over backwards with my XK on top! Both of the audio jack and the power jack got broken off and needed to be repaired. Because this stand doesn't have much in the way of support under the top tier, it relies on the bottom keyboard to weigh it down. I had to learn the hard way, and I know some other keyboard players that have as well.

  • from Dayton, OH July 14, 2014

    Best stand I've ever used

    I have used this stand with a couple different full size digital keyboards, and even when hammering the keys the stand doesn't wobble. Set-up/tear-down time is less than 10 minutes. I probably could practice and get it less than 5 minutes, but there's no rush. As another reviewer said, I never want to use an X-stand again. I did not get the bag, but after trying to move the pieces by hand and later finding my own bag, I highly recommend getting the bag for the Z-stand. I should have read the reviews better! My only complaint is the plastic head on the screws holding the pieces together do not feel like they are going to last a long time. One even came glued crooked on the bolt, so I'm afraid to tighten it down too much and break it! I wonder if Sweetwater would replace it?

  • from Sandy, UT USA May 28, 2014Music Background:
    Opera Singer, Recording Artist

    Yeah, this stands rocks rock solid adjustability...

    This stand is the bomb. I love it. My Privia keyboard fits on the main level and I am making a board to put all my ARIA gear up top.

  • from United States May 21, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    All I use

    This is the best stand out there, period. Great for big heavy keyboards and players who are rough with them! This is all I use. I'm on my third one but that's over a ten-year period!

  • from Green Bay, WI USA March 11, 2014Music Background:
    One Man Band player

    On-Stage Stands KS7365-EJ

    For now it's probably alright. however, if possible I prefer to add more support on the top shelve and also add two more support bar from the floor bar up to the first shelve to give stronger support..and re-design the tighten knobs holes to line up better...The reason I said that is because I have 2 keyboards on the stand every weekend that is almost 10 thousand I put on the stand..

  • from Gillette, Wyoming March 5, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound, 18+ years Professional Vocals, Guitar, and Keys

    SUPER STRONG!

    Boy, when you see all the reviews about the incredible strength of this stand... they're not lying! I suffered onstage for years with a high priced A-Frame stand that swayed every time you'd breathe. Not so with with the On-Stage KS7365-EJ. This thing is strong as an ox. I was also impressed with the ease of setup and the well-fitting parts. Don't even mess with anything else, no matter what the price. Be like Custer and make this your "Last Stand" (you'll ever need to purchase).

  • from missouri usa February 18, 2014Music Background:
    worship leader

    Solid Stand.

    Great stand overall, particularly great stand for the $. It's solid and well designed. This thing will hold up to abuse. Only negative: if you use a small keyboard (MicroKorgXL or similar) on the upper stand, you can't set the width independent of the lower stand. As it is with one, so it is with the other. In other words, you wouldn't want an 88 key on the lower stand if you narrowed it up to accommodate a MicroKorg on the upper.

    This was my first transaction with Sweetwater. These guys are da bomb. Customer service is excellent... they're knowledgeable, they follow through and they follow up. Thanks, guys!

  • from hialeah,fl January 21, 2014Music Background:
    hobby

    stand ks7365-EJ

    THIS IS VERY WELL DESIGNED
    SAFETY IS THE MOST IMPORTANT POINT IN THIS STAND
    THE WEIGHT FITNESS ,
    THE DIMENSIONS VERY ADJUSTABLE

    I'm VERY HAPPY......thank

  • from Naples, FL January 17, 2014Music Background:
    Musician

    Stable and able

    Pros:
    Sturdy and very very solid. No cheap metal here. Love it!
    Once you figure out how to unfold it, disassemble and reassemble is easy.
    Best two tier stand (or any stand) I ever owed, by far.

    Cons:
    My biggest turn off is the knobs. Not the quality, but the fact they had to spam their name all over each of them. Adds a large look of clutter to it and I just can't stand it. I touched one up with a marker but it shows through and will take a few applications and then you'll be left with a shiny knob rather than a flat black if you go that route. PVC cleaner took the letters off but seriously, what were they thinking? You want your name on something, how about once? Not on 13 knobs.

    Lowest height could / should go another 2" down I think, but stand makers think everyone's 6' tall I guess. Well, we're not. If you stand when you play, it's plenty low enough but I never stand and play and the max height of any bench still puts me wishing either the bench was a couple inches higher or the stand would be lower. Being that the bench is probably the max height for me to comfortably work my pedals without stretching constantly, I have to say the stand could have easily been made to go lower.

    As everyone else already stated about the top tier and lack of adjustments raise the 2nd board higher. I have it at the max and couldn't imagine it any lower at all.

    Only 8 adhesive pad strips. Add a couple bucks and double that. No room for error and one I had was ruined so had to cut one in half. Having another 2 at a minimum would be good for the front of the 2nd arms that are right behind your first board since if you have it butted up against the back, you will indeed scratch your board up if you play hard and just in placing it constantly.

    That's about it. Sounds like I'm complaining perhaps, but only about the knobs and I only deducted half a star. Companies don't think things through. How anyone could have looked at the finished product on this and not saw how out of place their name looked all over the place is beyond me. Not like it matters having it everywhere since people WILL still ask you what kind it is (unless they have one). Sorry, but it really is an eye sore and not used to it, nor will I be until I get them all flat black.

    I was glad everything was ok in the package because the box looked more like a bean bag. Not a scratch on the stand though and all the parts were fine.

    Despite how this may read (tired), I'm very happy with my purchase and highly recommend this stand (and some PVC cleaner ;) .

  • from Nashvilel, TN January 10, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Badass

    This is a fantastic piece of hardware. Very sturdy and very flexible in the way you can set up the second tier.

    The only reason I say 4.5 stars and not 5 is that I feel they should have allowed for lower heights in the set up. When you sit down the first level can still be just a tad too high. This was rectifided by simply drilling more holes in the base legs to allow for more options in height. Just wish it would come this way from the factory.

    They say it is portable, but in reality, I would not want to assemble and disassemble this thing on a regular basis. It takes a few min to set up / break down. However, for home or studio use, I could not imagine a better setup.

  • from Wisconsin December 9, 2013Music Background:
    Audio Engineer

    Keyboard Stand

    Best keyboard stand I've ever owned!

  • from November 20, 2013

    Awesome stand. Very sturdy.

    This stand is perfect for our worship space.

  • from United States October 16, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging Musician

    Flexibly Rigid

    Easy to assemble, solid stand, very flexible configuration. Just a little awkward to transport (compared to my old USS Apex column.

  • from August 22, 2013Music Background:
    Singer

    Assembling

    Fairly simple. No tools was required, just using hands. I personally will install a flat wooden board under the two base (feet) and screw in 12 coasters (6 at the bottom each board). It will make it easy to move around & about. The size of the coasters is unknown at this time.

  • from Clemson, SC August 7, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    On-Stage Stands KS7365-EJ Pro Heavy-Duty Folding-Z Stand with 2nd Tier

    Very easy to work with, plenty of room, very strong

  • from Cleveland, Oh May 31, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician, music teacher

    keyboard stand

    Very, very solid stand. Kind of a pain to get used to. I have always carried at least two keys. Most of the double stands would just open to where they have always been. I play often, so its important. That said I'm 55 now and I still play often, this thing is great, I, just need to take the time to learn how to break it down quickly after gigs. Old dogs and new tricks and all that.

  • from Southfield Mi May 27, 2013Music Background:
    keyboardist, Recording Engineer

    Strong

    Took a minute to assemble but up and runnin in reasonable time.
    Strong as a bull. Totally adjustable, compact for storage. Bought the carry bag. Very portable. Be a little careful about your right and left inputs. On my kronos x 73 the inputs are very close to the support arm, so I use right angle 1/4" Audio cables for better clearence and less chance of damage to the inputs.also could be an issue for your power cord. Looking into A right angled power cable. Remember these issues may only refer to the kronos x73. May not be too bad for a motif 76...

  • from Turtletown, TN May 20, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer and live event sound

    Strong, substantial and looks good doing it.

    Bought two, one for a Yamaha CP33 stage piano and one for my Presonus Studiolive 16.4.2 mixer and MacBook Pro setup. The setup is a little time consuming but after you assemble and dis-assemble a couple of times it is not bad. I do feel very comfortable with the stability and strength of this stand putting my expensive equipment on it. The mixer / computer setup requires an add on board (x2) creating a shelf as I can not adjust it narrow enough to hold this equipment. Took a half a star off due to some minor hardware quality issues. I had to grind a couple of the assembly bolts to correct some defective threads but once done all is well.

  • from United States April 29, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Solid!

    This is a solid piece of gear and will support two keyboards really well. It's a little involved to set up the first time because you need to become familiar with the parts, put things together in a certain order, and make sure you have the adjustable swivels set to the same angle. Once set up, however, it's easy to work with and does what it's supposed to do. I think one would want to by a cheap Gator bag to carry all the pieces in for gigging, as it breaks down into 6 separate pieces.
    If I had any qualms about this item, I would say that the lack of adjustability on the top tier was its only drawback. With more ability to move the top tier forward or backward, even slightly, I could have more control over the visibility of, and access to, the controls on the lower keyboard. Since sliding the top tier AWAY from the playing position might make the unit too top-heavy and unstable over the legs, this is probably why this is not an adjustment option

  • from Atlanta, Ga USA April 25, 2013Music Background:
    35 years professional producer, musician, engineer

    On stage stand

    Plus: The stand is functional. Easy to assemble.
    Minus: Stand tilts and doesn't stand straight. Looks awkward when loaded with keys. Doesn't have a strong look as some other heavy duty stands.

  • from Mt. Vernon , IL February 8, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Better than expected

    Fast service- great price- sweetwater follow-up . Just what I've come to expect from these guys.

  • from Thompson, Ohio January 3, 2013Music Background:
    I play keys, guitar, trumpet.

    Good Stand

    Well made and heavy duty for sure. Overall adjustability is ok; I was unable to get the stand at the exact height I needed and nor could I get the second tier to angle the way I wanted but nothing to cry over. It's easy to smash your foot into the bottom part of the Z-leg; I've never done that with any of my X-stands but that's just me. It's a nice stand. Worth the money.

  • from United States January 2, 2013Music Background:
    Classically Trained, Funky Born, Jazzy life. Lifetime musician

    Solid

    Will take some getting used to. I have used X-stands all my life.
    It does take a little time to fully understand how all the pieces fit, but when you do, you have an impressive piece of hardware that will last for years to come.

    It has a lot of strengths
    -- all metal parts (MUST HAVE) nothing plasticky to fail on you.
    -- easy to fold and not too heavy (must remove second tier)
    -- wide range of adaptability
    -- very gig-able and durable
    -- lots of foot room if you are a pedal junkie like i am


    Stop reading and buy one!

  • from New Orleans, La. December 28, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    It's like a tank !

    Best double tier stand I ever bought. Keyboards are secure and in comfortable positions. Plenty of foot room for pedals. It's like a tank !

  • from Great Barrington, MA December 3, 2012Music Background:
    Multimedia Production

    Great Stand!

    Really happy with this stand. Easy to assemble - and extremely sturdy. What's more, it can be adjusted to a wide range of heights, widths and angles - making it perfect for our studio. Looks great too.

  • from Southwest Michigan November 13, 2012Music Background:
    Composer

    I Own Three of These!

    Best stand for the money.

  • from Chicago, IL September 17, 2012Music Background:
    Extreme Hobbyist

    Rack 'em Up!

    I always appreciate On-Stage stands for their value, ease of setup, and overall usefulness, and this Keyboard, two-tier stand did not disappoint. I use it to hold a Yamaha keyboard (lower tier) and a custom built effects board (mixer and guitar effects) on the second tier. It worked out perfectly.

    With so many stands to choose from it is often difficult to know from online catalogs which unit will best fit one's needs. I am happy to say that I made the right choice with this stand.

    The setup instructions were clear, and I was able to install it in 10-15 minutes. It is very solid & sturdy with no flex whatsoever.

    My only "con" is that I wish that the second tier would adjust another two inches higher. However, it is meant for keyboards, and the second tier is perfectly sized for that use.

    And always, appreciate the Sweetwater service, price, and free shipping.

  • from Northwest Arkansas June 27, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist with 16 years of formal music lessons.

    Heavy Duty Sums it Up

    I will never worry about the stand my keyboard(s) set on. This stand is solid. It was an interesting experiment putting it together for the first time. So assembly time will be longer, but I have peace of mind. I highly recommend this stand.

  • from USA June 6, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    KS7365-EJ folding Z stand

    I've owned many different stands from inexpensive to very expensive. This is by far the best, simplest, less hassle for two keyboards total weight of over 120 pounds. I highly recommend this stand to anyone.

  • from Atlanta, GA April 11, 2012Music Background:
    Recording and live band hobbyist

    Heavy Duty Value

    This is a great stand for the money. It's extremely stable, even with my heavy old Wurlitzer EP on the bottom and a medium-weight MIDI rig on the top. You have to negotiate poorly translated assembly instructions, but what is new? I got mine together in a jiffy and was using it within minutes. I haven't tried breaking it down for gigs, so I'm not sure how well that works. But i was happily surprised at the quality.

  • from West Linn, OR March 23, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Recording Engineer

    Perfect for either 1 or 2 boards

    I purchased this rig to gig with. I have used it with 2 60+ pound keyboards and I tend to play heavy. The stand is very sturdy and there is minimal movement during play. My only complaint is that the top tier hang out just a little too far over the lower board. It would be nice if the beams were adjustable front to back on the top tier to fix this. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

  • from United States February 8, 2012Music Background:
    Performer, Educator, Music Industry

    Solid STand

    The 1st level is deep enough to hold my Minimoog Voyager, and the 2nd teir (though low for a Voyager) still has enough clearance for me to see, and comfortably control the voyager's front panel. The stand is very solid, fits nicely into my studio space, and looks attractive as well.

  • from Baytown, Tx. USA January 30, 2012Music Background:
    Past Veteran Church music director. Now home studio.

    Great Keyboard Stand

    Really heavy duty and solid. I love the way it breaks down and it stacks into travel form. It's small enough to lay in my floorboard.

  • from Ohio January 18, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Musician/Producer/Engineer

    Just what I was looking for!

    This stand is awesome! I needed a nice study stand for my Digital recorder that I use for backing tracks and this is the one. Hard disk recorders are very reliable but must be supported on a flat surface that won't jump around or it may skip and U don't want that so when this arrived it only took about 5-7 mins to put it together and I knew it would be the one!! Awesome build quality and very durable when touring. Don't be fooled by imitations, buy an On-Stage Stand!!

  • from Reed City, MI October 20, 2011Music Background:
    Drummer, guitarist/ recently became worship leader

    Hard core!

    This key board stand is hard core with how sturdy it is! I'm pretty positive it could hold an elephant.. maybe not an elephant, but it is very sturdy. Would highly recommended this stand.

  • from La Mesa, CA October 13, 2011Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Z Stand

    This is the best, sturdiest stand I've ever owned. Actually, I have two of them. Looks great on stage as well.

  • from August 27, 2011

    The last stand you'll ever need!

    You know how every now and then you run into a piece of gear that's really inexpensive but you end up having and using forever because it's so darn good? Well this stand is it!
    I have to tell you, this thing is like a rock. I use it for my Little Phatty and MPK61 (both have a bit of weight to them) and I know they will be perfectly safe there.
    When you first get the thing it's all folded up into this weird little mass of steel that you can't quite figure out, but just follow the instructions and you'll be good.
    It's also worth noting that the higher you have everything adjusted the more stable it is. I actually have mine as low as it'll go because I work in the box, and when it's at it's lowest setting the stand is a little rear heavy, but as long as you don't actually TRY to push it over it's not going anywhere.
    All I know is this is my go-to stand for now on.

  • from Los Angeles August 23, 2011

    Worthwhile purchase

    I have an 88 key controller that weighs a ton. I needed a stand that could handle the weight AND would take a second keyboard on top that I use for the sounds. This stand is great! It adjusts for those gigs where I may wanna stand as well as the perfect height for seated performing. The top tier allows for positioning the second keyboard at almost any height and angle in relation to the lower keyboard. I like to have the top tier keyboard almost laying on top of the lower keyboard, and this stand lets me do that. The best part is its so steady and strong. I NEVER feel like this thing is going to fold or topple over. It is very well made and a worthwhile purchase! The only down side, and I must stress it is an extremely small downside, is taking it apart. There are two support bars that disconnect and I'm always afraid I'm gonna forget them at a show. However, the sturdiness far outweighs the tear down and set up. This stand is GREAT

  • from New York City August 2, 2011Music Background:
    Songwriter/Guitar/Bass/Drums

    Solid stand for those who don't want an A-Frame

    Wanted a three-tier keyboard stand solution that wasn't an A-Frame, which I had for a few years before I sold a bunch of older keyboards, hardware sequencer and drum machine.
    A-frames take up MUCH too much wall-space, unless you've got wallspace to spare. I don't...
    After calling On-Stage, I also bought the third tier extension with four arms, the On-Stage "Deluxe 2nd Tier" and "jimmy'd" it to fit on THIS stand's 2nd tier, as per the tech's "unrecommended" directions to do so, by snapping out the plastic caps and expanding the connecting parts tightly with the tubing. HUH?....yup....

    It worked great!....I put lighter, more plastic keyboard(s) on that highest third tier. Would not put a "heavy" keyboard up there but, still....it feels very very solid, just the same.

    What's also great about this stand is (and why I bought it) you can adjust the height of the lowest and strongest tier, so that you can sit and play. Try THAT with your 3 tier X-stand....fuhgedddabouddittt....

  • from CA, USA January 25, 2011Music Background:
    Active professional

    A1 Abrams of stands!

    This thing is built! Very sturdy, no shaking or anything, even on carpet. I use a Roland 700GX on the bottom and a Kurzweil PC3 on top - it's not challenged at all by that combo. One caveat...watch your knees if its set low and pick your feet up when moving around it lest you stub your toes. It's steel so it wins. For a heavy keyboard setup you can't go wrong.

  • from January 24, 2011Music Background:
    Worship Director, Composer, Gigging Musician

    Best stand I've ever used

    I use this stand with the 88-key 55 lb RD-700NX. Even when I'm hammering the keys, there is no wobble in the stand. Set-up/tear-down time is less than 5 minutes. (A little more than an X-stand, but the steadyness of the stand is completely worth it.) I never want to use an X-stand again. **I highly recommend the bag for the Z-stand.** It makes transportation incredibly easy. Without the bag, it's slightly unwieldy to carry the collapsed parts.

  • from Quincy, IL USA March 20, 2010Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Flexible, solid, and inexpensive - A triple crown!

    I got this as a less expensive alternative to a similar QuikLok stand that lives in my home studio. I was pleasantly surprised to find this is every bit as rigid and ergonomically correct, but more practical to break down, and even more flexible for size and height. Just a single caveat, and the only reason I only gave it a 4 instead of 5 - Don't put a fairly heavy keyboard on the top tier without having a keyboard of equal or heavier weight on the bottom tier - It could actually tip backwards! Normally you wouldn't do this anyway, but the design seems to depend on having the heavier keyboard on the bottom to give it stability. I actually own a couple of them now, and they're as solid as a desktop. Two thumbs up!

  • from Buffalo, NY USA December 31, 2009Music Background:
    Semi-pro Musician

    A Beast of a Stand

    "Heavy Duty" doesn't begin to describe this stand - It's rock steady and collapses to a good size (I can get it to just fit in an old GKB-49). I rated this a 3.5 for two reasons: Setup and teardown take longer than with other stands, and the horizontal depth of the upper tier is not adjustable - the upper board ends up hanging way over the lower board, so it's hard to see the lower controls. Once I got used to those two idiosyncrasies, the stand worked out great!

  • from Marfa, Texas (Home of the Marfa Lights) May 7, 2009Music Background:
    Aged 63, have been playing professionally since age 15.

    Simply the best stand I have ever used!

    I have been buying keyboard stands for 30 years (since I blewup my Hammond A100). I was using a total of three X-style stands for the last 20 years and was never satisfied. Although the initial setup is pretty intense, after a couple of trial setups and takedowns, it's really a piece of cake. Absoluely stable! Kurzweil SP88 on the bottom, Studiologic VK61 on 2nd tier, and Roland JunoD on a 3rd tier pose NO Problem whatsoever. You could set a truck on it! And the icing on the cake is that it all fits neatly into its own bag. Thanks to Michael for his help on putting it all together for me.

  • from dixon, il usa December 19, 2007Music Background:
    professional hobbyist

    this thing is a tank

    i just bought one of these to put my roland fantom x6 and sh-201 keyboards on and this thing is a lifetime investment. solid stand. does not wobble and is very adjustable. i am so glad i spent the extra money.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KS7365-EJ Pro Heavy-Duty Folding-Z Stand with 2nd Tier?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway