0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Allen & Heath ZED-22FX Mixer with Effects Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Allen & Heath ZED-22FX Mixer with Effects?

Questions about the Allen & Heath ZED-22FX Mixer with Effects?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Sacramento California January 24, 2016Music Background:
    Lead vocalist

    Go big or go home!

    This is my very first board and I'm totally excited. I couldn't be more satisfied!

  • from August 5, 2014Music Background:
    Bass player and setup/tear down grunt

    Great Versatile Board, tons of capacity

    We are a 10 piece R & B outfit that have been using a piece of analog audio history for years in our practice space and borrowed boards at gigs. Dead channels, noisy sliders etc... The ZED 22 FX has brought us light years ahead! Logical layout, easy to learn, tight smooth controls, on board effects, lightweight and serviceable all at a reasonable price. Our six singers now come in nicely over the instrument mix. Sweetwater was very helpful and delivered top shelf customer service, even checking back to see everything was cool. Indeed it is. Looking at 6 new Sure SM 58s next!!!

  • from Walnut Cove, NC August 27, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Great Mixer !

    I replaced an older model Soundtech with this mixer. I am very much satisfied with its performance and features. The pre amps are crystal clear and extremely quiet. All the controls are silky smooth. You can immediately tell that this is a high quality mixer. The reverbs on this unit are so good that I don't even use an external reverb unit anymore. This is the first Allen & Heath mixer that I have owned. I would definately buy another if the need should arise in another venue.

  • from Ohio September 29, 2015Music Background:
    Live audio technician with 35 years of experience and trained at The Recording Workshop in 1981.

    Allen & Heath 22 ZED

    I have been waiting to purchase a new mixer for about seven years. My goal is to be able to do live audio with various performers as well as record those events. After several months of despair when my first choice continued to be delayed, I looked at the A & H because of the many similarities I saw between this device and the one that I thought I "needed". I can say that I am glad I pulled the trigger on this purchase.
    The sweep-able mids are so precise in tweaking that I can set the high and low pots to midnight and leave them there. The effects are very wide ranging for being on-board as well. The pres are fabulously good at giving my various microphones exactly what they need to fill in the mix.
    I haven't run this board through all my events but I am sure my expectations will be met.

  • from Dublin Va. April 24, 2014Music Background:
    Worship leader for 25 years

    ZED-22 fx Mixer does the job.

    Easy install and hookup. I installed this in a medium size church. Reviewed this with a few operators. It was easy to instruct them in the use of the mixer, effects and how to record to their computer. They were thrilled with the sound and ease of use. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good economical solution for a small to medium venue.

  • from United States, TX August 14, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician?

    Great for live shows!

    I purchased this specifically for my bands live shows. We are a 6 person Texas Country band and this serves us extremely well. The FX features, by name, aren't much different than many of the other boards this size but the sound quality is hard to beat. It has tons of options for inputs but the thing I really love is that we can run 3 student mixes for our 5 monitors (2 front, 2 sides, drummer). If you can't hear yourself, it's hard to perform. The overall tone is clean Euro. For the money, this would be my only choice.

  • from Downers Grove, IL February 2, 2012Music Background:
    Musician / Hobbyist

    Great Board!!!

    I was looking for a new board for our rehearsal space. I already have a Mixwizard 16 that I use for our in-ear system on stage and that thing is great. I didn't feel like dropping 1k on another board that we would use for rehearsal mainly 95% of the time. Rack mountable wasn't really a concern of mine either. But, I did want 16 full channels in case I ever needed it for a last minute gig. The sound is extremely clean and the adjustments are smooth. The effects aren't bad either. I really don't think you can go wrong with Allen & Heath when it comes to good quality stuff. Cons for me on this board is only having a master phantom power switch not individual phantom power for each channel. More aux sends would be nice too. You can never get enough of those. Beyond that I'm extremely satisfied.

  • from March 1, 2011Music Background:
    Recording and Live Enginner, Hobbyist, Musician

    Allen & Heath

    Ive been looking for a good mixer in live application as well as studio. For live application it is more than enough with the 16 FX and you can use VST plugings via USB its very nice and portable. However, in studio it is kinda useless because you can not track a band with individual tracks.

Questions about the Allen & Heath ZED-22FX Mixer with Effects?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway