0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound - 3 days left

Allen & Heath ZED-12FX Mixer with Effects Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Allen & Heath ZED-12FX Mixer with Effects?

Questions about the Allen & Heath ZED-12FX Mixer with Effects?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Zephyrhills, FL January 17, 2016Music Background:
    Over 50 years of guitar playing

    ZED-12FX Mixer

    I just love this mixer. It is so easy to use and getting a great sound takes very little effort. The effects sound sound pretty good and compliment the overall sound of the mix. I would have no problem recommending this mixer to my closest friend.

  • from NE Philadephia November 2, 2015

    Great Mixer

    I did a lot of research and finally came down at 3 brands (Behringer, Mackie and Allen and Heath). After reading lots of reviews, I choose this mixer. This is my first mixer and I am impressed so far. I just need to 4 channels mixer and this mixer has 8 more. Singing is my hobby. I always wanted to record my voice in CD quality. I tested (USB) recording some Karaoke tracks to computer used Audacity. Recorded tracks came out great. Definitely worth considering. During reviews I saw lots of people having issue with mixers with humming noise, the best way to get rid of that noise to use 2 prong connector (meaning remove the ground pin).

    SweetWater is great company and especially their tech support is awesome. you cant beat the 2 years warranty and free tech support which can give you good tips and work with you solve your issues. i worked with Jordan @ SweetWater. Thanks you Jordan. I will recommend SweetWater to my friends and consider therm for any future purchase.

  • from Aurora , Co. September 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Allen & Heath ZED-12FX

    I really love this Mixers.

  • from Daytona Beach Fl; December 11, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician Vocalist

    The combination of the Zed 12FX and my QSC K series powered speakers has brought my live sound to the highest level I can imagine.

    The clearity and the FX combination gives your mix a studio recording sound. My audiences commented on it the first time I used it. The FX ability gives you a lot to play with. Combinations are endless. I love the Tap feature the effects has. I custom mix the delay effect on the fly if I want or find a one size fits most setting I can leave for a few songs. This board brings out the quality of your speakers also. My only concern before I made my purchase was how the lack of a graphic eq would affect the mix. It not missed. All the frequencies you need to deal with are there. So if you have a top line pair of speakers stand back and enjoy the sound. Construction is very solid without the extra weight. I could say more about this but the best thing I can say is don't hesitate or try to save a few bucks. At any price it's the best. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • from Tampa, Florida September 13, 2012Music Background:
    Home Studio Hobbiyist

    Thrilled!

    I had heard Allen & Heath produced high quality mixers at good prices, but wasn't a true believer until I got my ZED-12FX connected to my Mackie HR824's using XLR cables. The zero noise, high quality FX, and easy interface immediately made this purchase a winner.

    If Allen & Heath keep up this quality at these prices I'll recommend them to others and be buying from them again.

  • from Saint Louis, MO USA September 8, 2012Music Background:
    Amateur Keyboardist, Vocalist, Live Sound Tech

    A True Believer

    Only the second mixer I bought ever. First was a Samson 9-mixpad purchased over 10yrs ago. After my bandmates and I got together to do a sound check with my ZED-12FX...I was stunned at both how much technology had changed, that the internal effects on this mixer were SO impressive, and the clarity and zero-noise or hum on this thing! Blew me away to say the least...after tweeking the gain levels for the XLRs, adjusting the input on the stereo channels and the EQs, and adding just the right amount of effect to each of the channels, I couldn't believe the sound being pushed out this mixer! I sent the signal through the 2-channel power amp and to a pair of JBL JRXs and the place was rocking. When you set this mixer correctly and let each component in your system perform like they should, it feels like there isn't anything this mixer couldn't tackle. And the flexiblility of being able to add as much of the effect, as well as individual channel levels to the headphone jack for monitoring your overall sound is exactly what I was looking for. I was able to hear everything that the rest of the guys were playing as well as my instruments and vocals as if we were locked in a studio. Glad I listened to my Sales Rep - Bart Good on buying this one instead of a Mackie that I was looking at! Now for the next purchase...wireless in-ear monitoring systems for me and the guys. Sweetwater, you guys are the best!

  • from Madisonville, Kentucky September 5, 2012Music Background:
    Vocal Band, Occasional DJ Setups, Sound Reinforcement for different events

    Nicest yet

    This is my fifth mixer for small to medium setups. The others are good (no complaints) but this one edges them out a bit (if the effects last and don't poop out as on some of the others). I think the layout is clearer and the long throw faders are real nice. Ultra quiet and solid as a tank. Owner's manual not quite as good as Mackie sends with theirs but still very clear. No reservations and gets my full recommendation

  • from Phoenix, AZ March 4, 2011Music Background:
    Touring Musician - Over 8 Years

    Great Mixer - Outstanding Quality FX

    I purchased this mixer to go along with my new QSC K Series Loud Speakers. This was the first Allen and Heath board that I ever purchased. I initially was going to purchase a cheaper, more affordable mixer, but after I read about the design, construction and sound quality of the A&H mixers, I figured I'd spend the money, and see what I thought.

    Well, they were right. The sound quality that comes out of this board, is a night and day difference from all other mixers. There is absolutely no noise from this mixer, and it's the cleanest sound I've ever put through a speaker. The built in effects on this ZED 12FX are outstanding. I use it for Reverb on vocals and guitars, and it's the best sounding reverb I've ever used. It's clean, but powerful. The ability to have a different level of reverb in the AUX outs is a huge bonus as well. This is great for using in ear monitors, when you want more reverb in your ears.

    I highly recommend this mixer.

  • from December 2, 2016Music Background:
    Working musician

    Allen & Heath ZED12fx

    I've had this mixer for over a month now and it has performed very well. I went from a Yamaha to this and there's no comparison in sound and quality of craftsmanship. The 2 reasons I did not give it a 5 were the documentation is lacking somewhat in my opinion and I wish they could have put compression on the mic channels like the Yamaha. Those are minor things and I don't hesitate at all to recommend this mixer and to recommend you order it from Sweetwater as they have been great to deal with and are on top of the situation at every step

  • from ft pierce fl June 6, 2014Music Background:
    trumpet pedal steel barber shop quartet drum major

    great reproduction

    loving it very smooth,

  • from Texas October 5, 2016

    Long time A&H fan!

    I've been using Allen & Heath consoles for YEARS. From the WZ 16 to the GL 2400 to the Zed 10FX to my most recent Zed 12FX. Great routing, great preamps, great FX. Most importantly these boards are very reliable and have proven them selves to me for over twenty five years.

  • from New York City February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Musician

    Upgrade of a Lifetime

    I've only had the mixer (16 channel) for a few weeks and have used it at 2 gigs and 6 rehearsals. The sound quality, build quality and flat out sturdy feel of all knobs, faders and switches is incredible. I had to sell my Mackie ProFX16 after 2 repairs and poor sound quality and upgraded to the A&H ZRD 16 FX. I am thrilled!

  • from Seattle, WA January 26, 2017

    A&H ZED 12FX

    I bought an Allen & Heath ZED-12FX at Sweetwater a little over 2-years ago. After a couple of months, I had to tighten all the screws on the bottom because they were starting to come out. After about a year, the power light stopped working. A couple of weeks ago, I lost Channel 1. It is going cost me $200+ to get it fixed. I was hoping for the unit to be a little more durable for the amount of money I spent. This unit has not been treated rough. Once a week it goes to a rehearsal or a gig. The rest of the time it sits in my home studio.

Questions about the Allen & Heath ZED-12FX Mixer with Effects?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway