0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Blue Microphones Yeti Reviews

4.5 stars based on 16 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Carson McClain

    The Yeti brings clarity and quality to your desktop. The design is a classic, the sound is crystal clear and your recordings will be better than ever. Use this mic for voice over, instruments, or studio vocals.

  • from April 2, 2016

    Great Product

    Worked great right out of the box with excellent sound quality.

  • from United States April 12, 2015Music Background:
    I have played guitar and sung more than most people are old. And did I tell you I love this mic. I love this mic.

    Really surprised by Yeti

    I've had experience with other USB mics and though they were adequate (barely) I decided to try this because I checked out everything fI could find on the internet with almost everything being VERY positive. So I thought I would give it a shot. I was truly blown away. This mic will knock your socks off. It's very directional when you want it to be, and, It's sensitivity is off the chart. The clarity of this mic is just hard to believe and if you make a sound it's going to pick it up. It works really well with my band in a box and it works exceptionally well with audacity. Just makes me feel better all over more than anywhere else.

  • from Teaneck, NJ USA June 5, 2014

    Great mic

    Easy to use an set up for the non-professional. I should the colleague who recommended it to me (based on research). He was so excited by it that he want to purchase one for his own personal use.

  • from Houston TX. July 12, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Yeti Mic

    This mic is fantastic.Very sensitive and the kind of mic you can make fantastic vocals with.Love the headphone jack so you can monitor yourself.

  • from United States-North Carolina March 9, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, and recording vocalist

    A professional-like Mic for not a big price!

    I really can't say enough good things about the Yeti! I have had mine for three years without complaint. The sound it gives you is awesome! I know a couple of professional singers who use a Yeti for their at home recording. You just can't go wrong with this one and the price is phenomenal! I highly recommend it! Sue

  • from Pennsyvania and New york January 26, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Eng.

    excellent

    excellent....easy to setup, great sound , and the best is the company who sold me this mic. honest people, professional, with a lot of integrity.

  • from Rochester, NY. September 20, 2012Music Background:
    college student and dj at a community college radio station

    what I think of the Yeti

    Hi everyone:
    I have to be honest when I tell you, that I'm really not that good at making reviews. So what I tell you here today might be useful to you, or not, but that'll be for you to decide.
    I've heard about the yeti from people who have used it, and what they said, encouraged me to give it a try. I took the plunge and made the purchase. I'm glad I did. This is my first real computer microphone, so I'm still exploring and learning about it little by little. Having access to four different pickup patterns is wonderful. This makes the Yeti ideal for practically any situation where a mic is needed. Even if you're not a professional, and I'm not, if you need a mic that offers portability, is plug n play via usb connection, and gives you awsome sound,, the Blue Yeti is an excellent choice.

  • from Dawson creek, BC, Canada January 3, 2012Music Background:
    Entrepreneur using the microphone for podcasting

    A GREAT USB Microphone for Podcasting

    I recently purchased the Blue Yeti and am giving it a top rating. Its very well made and generates near perfect recordings. It picks up a tiny bit of hum off my desktop but this was easily removed 100% in Camatsia. Its easy to use, no software needed and works 100% on my Windows 7 64 bit computer. The quality is obvious and its certainly not a toy.

  • from Twin falls ID December 17, 2011Music Background:
    Video for web

    Awesome Mic !!

    Im not a professional but I do make a lot of video and I also do my share of webinars and Every time I have to use this mic I love it its a great microphone and at this price it cant be beat!!

  • from Canton, OH USA October 23, 2011Music Background:
    Broadcaster/voiceover talent

    Great for voiceovers!

    I bought this as an addition to my tool box of equipment to replace my cumbersome USB mixer/mic combo. My mic was actually too sensitive and would pick up my computer fan. The Yeti is discrete enough in cardioid mode to miss 99 percent of background noise yet give me a clean representation of my voice. The latency-free headphone jack and volume control are also helpful. The desk stand allows you to fold the two together for portability. I look forward to taking with me on the road sometime.

  • from June 5, 2011

    Working great for me

    I needed something in the USB category for recording voice overs. So far this is fitting the bill nicely. I wasn't sure when I bought it if the cardioid setting would block out my loud desktop, but so far I am very pleased with the results.

    Took half a star off because when it's sitting on my computer desk, it picks up the keyboard key hits and mouse clicks a little too much.

    Anyway, overall a great product for what I'm using it for.

  • from Vienna, VA USA March 20, 2010Music Background:
    Field Recordist, Narrator

    Nice. Just a Darn Nice Mic

    I'm really happy with this. It replaced a Samson G-Track which suffers from a high circuit noise level and also dreadful mechanical noise isolation. The multi-pattern feature is a winner, and you can do some nice narration/voice over with the cardioid mono setting. It does transmit some vibes through the base, but you can set it on a small foam pad to deal with that (if you tried that with a G-Track, the G-Track would tip over).

  • from Laurel, MD August 25, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Novice Recording Hobbyist

    Blue Yeti Microphone

    I am used to only being on the performing side of a mic, and this is the first time I've tried to engineer my own recording. So, I wanted a mic that would be easy to use. I did not have a large budget and I cannot afford more than one mic now, so I need a mic that can be versatile. The Yeti looked in the catalog like it could fit the bill. I am very pleased with its performance. It captured my sound perfectly. The instruction literature gave me all the info I needed to do this myself. It did not overwhelm this amateur, but also won the approval of my recording engineer son, who reviewed things afterwards. Thanks,Blue!

  • from Houston January 17, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Great Mic, be careful with cable

    It is a good overall microphone. I only had an issue. The USB cable plug in the base of the microphone is very flimsy. Not only the usb cable end will bend easily when the cable is pulled, but the connector itself will become loose over time.

  • from NY, NY July 3, 2010Music Background:
    Student Mixing/Recording Engineer, Jazz Vocalist

    Good mic

    I read all the other reviews, and bought this after having good experience w/ Blues and an awful one w/ the Studio Projects USB mic. I will say, it's clear like the Sweetwater advice says, but don't fool clarity and brittleness. It's almost to that tinny/brittle point, but not so much that a little EQ can't fix. Low noise as well. I'd recommend this for anyone looking for a USB mic. It's probably the best on the market now. Although I'd never use it in a studio, it will definitely get a lot of use in my bedroom setup. If you're willing to spend the money for this, I'd almost venture to say go get a USB/XLR adapter and a MXL mic or a straight-up cheap condenser mic. I had a MXL 990 and it sounded great for the money in a blue icicle. But if you NEED multiple polar patterns and/or want to impress people, just get this and take about 15% of the quality of recordings off.

  • from MS, USA September 15, 2014

    Less than impressed

    I've only used the mic once so far but wasn't impressed with the feel or performance. Perhaps that will change with further use.

Questions about the Blue Microphones Yeti?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway