rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Crown XTi 4002 Power Amplifier Reviews

4.5 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Crown XTi 4002 Power Amplifier?

Questions about the Crown XTi 4002 Power Amplifier?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Ny May 14, 2017Music Background:
    Guitar collecter

    Crown 4002 smp

    I ordered a demo but had to return it because it lockup ever time I turned it on so I am getting a brand new one but this amp is a killer and well worth the money

  • from Tampa, FL. June 13, 2016

    Crown XTi 4002

    Cleanliness is next to Godliness and made by Crown!!

    My FOH system has never sounded so good!

  • from elkhart,in December 5, 2014Music Background:
    dj/sound

    crown the best

    the name says it all

  • from Edwardsville, Il USA March 25, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Musician 32 years, Now a mobile DJ also..

    Smooth, Qiiet Power

    OK. Its My first power amp since the 80"s. I was using all powered speakers. Well this thing is musical and powerful. Powers my new JBL CBT 70-J's like a charm. I haven't fired up the DSP stuff as yet, but I will.
    PS- Pretty good weight (18 lbs)

  • from Mishawaka, IN September 9, 2013Music Background:
    Sound Company

    Crown always exceeds our exspectations

    The amp seems to deliver more power than I even expected it to. The DSP is intuitive and very useful. We rely on Crown day in and day out and have been for many years.

  • from June 5, 2013Music Background:
    Mobile DJ

    Blows me away

    As a mobile DJ,I rely on my equipment to preform at its best night after night,I thought my system sounded good until I bought the crown xti 4002,once I opened up the box and hooked it up and turned it on all I can say is WOW !!,the sound quality so crisp and clean,it's a monster,made me realize just how muddy my system sounded before I used the 4002,this amp has even seen subwoofer duty and it never broke a sweat and the clip indicators never lit up,I'm using this amp on a pair of the JBL prx 425's and it rocks the house,if you are serious about your sound and do not want to compromise your sound then this amplifier is the one you need

  • from Dayton, Ohio November 8, 2012Music Background:
    Live sound Engineer, Dj

    Amazing Amp

    love having all the dsp options. only downside is that you have to have a computer running windows to set all the dsp options. i am running 1 of these amps per jbl vrx 918s. the subs are entire new animals now. just download the presets from jbl website. the limiter on these is also rock solid. no more worry about clipping. will be getting another 2 of these amps for my highs as soon as i can afford it. I highly recommend these amps to anyone looking to upgrade. make sure you have required power for these monsters. they will draw 10 amps from the wall when you run them up.

  • from South Dakota February 29, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    CROWN XTI 4002 A SIMPLE AND GREAT AMP TO USE

    Best Amp I have ever owned, very user friendly with all the factory presets. I Like the slim design, and the lcd readout.

  • from New Jersey June 11, 2017Music Background:
    DJ

    Best Bang for Buck

    To me out of all the XTI series this one is the best bang for the buck. The power to dollar is great! That's only if you hook it up to a computer and set it up for your speakers. I have one of these and a XTI 2002. I'm thinking of getting another 4002 even if it means I have to sell my 2002

  • from Montpelier, ohio September 10, 2011

    Crown xti 4002

    Love it!! Man, it brought out the lows in my system! Now I need better speakers. We will be replacing all our amps eventually with these models (money, money, money). As always, Crown amps are nice and clean and beefy when needed. Easy to use, hook up and GO! The price is nice too!

  • from San Diego, CA June 30, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Crown XTi 4002

    I installed these amps into my racks and loaded some presets I have for my speakers using Crowns software and they worked out great.
    I plan on adding more XTi's to my rig.

  • from Nashville,Tn August 25, 2013Music Background:
    FOH Engineer

    xti 4002 review

    These overall are solid amps for the price. They DO NOT belong on Sub duty we ran these on SRX 728's and without the internal limiter set they would clip almost constantly. For the price these work well in 2 way and 3 way mains,and the built in DSP is nice. If you need real power save your $for either the MA series from Crown or go with QSC's powerlite series. Overall these are good amps that will get you by until you can afford better.

  • from May 16, 2016

    1200w?

    I could only get about 300watts RMS out of this unit into a calibrated 4 ohm load. Even at that power output unit would go into thermal compression. I never even connected it to my subwoofers. Why bother? I am returning it.

Questions about the Crown XTi 4002 Power Amplifier?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway