rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

On-Stage Stands KS8191 Lok-Tight Classic Double-X Reviews

4.0 stars based on 24 customer reviews
Questions about the On-Stage Stands KS8191 Lok-Tight Classic Double-X?

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KS8191 Lok-Tight Classic Double-X?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Carson McClain

    Heavy-duty is the word that comes to mind when you use this stand.

  • Mark Bliss
    from March 12, 2017Music Background:
    Home studio producer and collector

    Solid quality

    Based on the picture and price point, I feared the stand might be a bit flimsy and/or poorly constructed. But I was wrong. The stand is solid, well built and nicely finished. The height adjustment is well designed to lock solidly and stay where its put.
    Nice stand and yet another great recommendation from my Sweetwater sales rep. Ryan Murray.
    Consistently great customer service, thank you.

  • Customer
    from January 9, 2017

    Doesn't fit a Yamaha MX49

    I got this along with a Yamaha MX49. I ordered over the phone, so I didn't get a chance to see it first. It was the one that the salesperson added to the MX49 order, so I assumed it would be a good fit. It was not. The synth slides around on it. The stand allows for some adjustment, but even when I make it as tight as possible, there is still a lot of movement. Overall, it will work, but it is far below my expectations.

  • John Dotts
    from Wichita, KS. January 7, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist and Church Playing

    Fears Have Been Removed!

    I was very nervous to put 38 LBs. Yamaha 255 WH which cost me a lot of money and didn't want it to be broken by an inferior stand. My Sales Engineer Andy Plank told me that I would not have a problem with the KS8191 stand, and he is right. I play with confidence that it is not going to fold out from under me. Good product and strong 4sided tubular steel. I highly recommend.

  • Customer
    from FL USA October 15, 2014Music Background:
    BASS AND KEYBOARD PLAYER, MUSICIAN, SONG WRITER

    killer keyboard stand

    excellent stand for the price! very stable and dosnt wobble around .. feels very secure and can handle a live stage

  • Customer
    from May 26, 2014

    Gets the job done

    It can hold the weight, but it's really rickety. Easy assembly. Good for a keyboardist on a budget. Wouldn't recommend for a permanent support for piano. Great for portable set up.

  • Sebastian
    from Chico,California November 15, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Hobbyist, Recording Production

    Keyboard stand

    It was a little difficult figuring how to put this together. "But it sets up nice and now its ready to go".

  • Carole Beerman
    from Fort Myers, Florida USA June 25, 2013Music Background:
    all my life on the piano and now at 80 glad to have the keyboard.

    No better Service around

    Today you are lucky to find good service in the stores and never over the phone. Green as I was I found you on the computer, placed an order, and Whamm Bamm I had exactly what I wanted in just aa few short days. Thank You so much, I now know where to go for all my Musical Needs. You all but played my Keyboard for me.

  • Rich
    from Bay Area, CA April 24, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician

    Simple to set up!

    This stand's strong point is definitely that you can set it up in a few seconds. It's also pretty light. It collapses down to a flat although slightly big stand for hoofing around. It's a little shaky, given the design, but it is fairly low priced so in this case, you get what you pay for :) It doesn't go low enough for me personally since I am used to the height of a grand piano. I also bang my legs on it because of the cross design. It's probably great for people who stand up and play but that's not for me. I actually returned it for the more expensive and sturdier Z-stand which I actually really like. I'll put that in a different review though ;)

  • danny
    from new york February 19, 2013Music Background:
    SINGER, GUITAR PLAYER

    danny j

    excellent, easy to put together and a great price. I use this for my board and it gives perfect stability. great product

  • Robert L. Taylor
    from Pioneer, OH November 13, 2012Music Background:
    retired music teacher with BME, MME & DMA degrees

    On-Stage Sktands Lok-Tight

    This is a super stand that stores easily and sets up easily for my grandchildren to use at home.

  • Customer
    from September 20, 2012Music Background:
    music teacher, amateur rock musician

    Good stand

    For the price, this is a really good stand. The double X design is stable. The feet and arms are not welded to the frame, but there is a lock nut soldered to the X part of the frame, allowing for a solid attachment. Overall it is very portable, and works great for my MOX6.

  • Customer
    from August 20, 2012

    Perfect stand except for height.

    This stand is exactly what I was looking for to use with a Yamaha P-95. It is light and easy to carry.

    One problem with it is that it can not be adjusted low enough and appears to be designed only for those who play while standing or using a taller stool.

    I remedied this problem by filing the lowest lock hole to an oblong shape. Now the stand is great.

  • Makoa Johnson
    from Portland, OR. July 4, 2012Music Background:
    Producer, Bassist, Engineer.

    Seriously Good Stand

    This is a really sturdy stand period...but especially for this price!
    I bought one for my studio, and then another one for my live rig.
    First off it's super easy to assemble. And then once that's done, I don't see any chance of it coming back apart, if you make sure to tighten everything up real nice! Second off it's stable. A lot of that rocking you get from some stands when you are jamming a bit too hard, is gone.
    Finally, the only reason I gave it 4.5 instead of 5, is sometimes the little clutch knob used to adjust the hight gets a little stuck, and you gotta give it a good yank to come out. But I personally would much rather do that on occasion than have it slip loose! So basically, in my view, for a single keyboard stand for use with anything from a mini synth up through those full size 88 key monster stage boards, you pretty much can't go wrong with this stand.

  • Michael Kauf
    from United States April 20, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Another great experience

    I ordered from Sweetwater before and was happy - no difference this time: the stand came as described, was easy to setup and is sturdy to hold my e-piano safely. I appreciate the Thank You note and my wife the free candy :-)

  • Vern R B
    from Las Cruces, NM March 16, 2012Music Background:
    audio engineer, musician, songwriter

    more than adequate

    Purchased this for studio use and was ultimately surprised at the strength and stability of the product. The finish is quality and it is simple to assemble. For general use this stand is perfect.

  • bruce taylor
    from fl.in the winter March 6, 2012Music Background:
    elec. bass..accoreien.. keyboard,,play for fun...

    great..

    thanks for your help in finding the mick stand that hooks to the stand..works great ..stand works great and that elemates a carying a mike stand...GREAT...... BRUCE TAYLOR..

  • Customer
    from February 16, 2012

    Faulty Design

    The stand is sturdy and easy to set up but...you can't set it up(as far as I've tried) so that the lowest level is on the left. What I mean is that when I sit down on a seat the piano is still way too high for me to play.

  • Martin Horn
    from Redding, CA December 21, 2011Music Background:
    Pro musician, composer for solo piano and guitar.

    On-Stage Stands Double Brace X-Stand

    An okay stand but does not come close to a Quick Loc sturdy double braced stand with welded braces. The On Stage stand works but feels weak and I wonder if it will break soon. I bought this stand for a very light weight keyboard and will probably function okay. Do not buy this stand for your heavy expensive keyboard gear!

  • Dana Prater
    from Sheridan, WY USA December 8, 2011Music Background:
    Music teacher, horn player, and arranger

    Stand adjusts very easily

    This stand is very stable once you tighten down all the bolts really well and the plastic end caps are on really tight. I have lost these off of other stands.

  • Charles
    from Tracy, MN November 25, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician with "over 60" folk band

    Double Brace X-Stand Review

    Price was right, stand is sturdy and not wobbly; our blind keyboardist loves it because it is easy to set up!

  • Frank DeLeon
    from Shawnee, KS September 8, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Love the On-Stage Stand

    Extremely stable and very high quality. Excellent buy!!

  • Edward Gilmore
    from LaGrange, In, USA August 12, 2011Music Background:
    None- Magician

    Great for street performing

    I had tried other stands for street performing, but they all were lacking. The On-Stage Stands Double Brace X Stand works real well. It is stable and easy to set up.Although the company told me it was preassembleed, it was not, however, it was easy, even for a klutz like me. As soon as I figure out how to put wheels on it, I will really be in business, for now I use a hand truck to move the stand and table top. Highly recommended for magicians and other street performers.

  • Brian
    from LA December 24, 2008Music Background:
    Composer

    Not such a bad stand, especially for the price.

    I have this Double Brace X-Stand for my Roland Fantom X6. It has a very solid support and works well for a 61 key synth. The rubber end caps protect the bottom of the keyboard. There are 5 position holes in which a spring loaded bolt fits securely into. I wanted a lower position so I drilled another hole to fits my needs. As the previous reviewer mentioned it probably isn't long enough for a 88 key piano or synth. Other than that I think it is great!

  • Gerald Gabbard
    from Trinidad, CO December 2, 2007Music Background:
    Music educator, pianist and composer

    Go for the pro stand

    I was disappointed in the quality of this stand. I didn't mind so much that I had to assemble it myself, but the fit and finish of the metal pieces was sub-par, not connecting easily and seamlessly. The stand is not completely level and does not support an 88-key stage piano very well. I have made it work, but next time, I think I would buy a more substantial stand.

Questions about the On-Stage Stands KS8191 Lok-Tight Classic Double-X?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway